We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Ranked #39 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed for 3 days, can't really say I was well serviced, on the booking confirmation it was clearly stated that you'd get bottle of wine and fruit basket upon arrival, free use of sunbed, I got nothing other than unfriendly welcome smile. Well, sunbed wasn't actually free at all, after showing them my booking confirmation, they eventually agreed to let me use the bed for free. Quite far from the bus stop, so be ready to drag your luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Alesahne Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2013

Located in Kamari, which is a quaint little enclave on the opposite side of the island as Fira. The hotel has a nice entrance, with a swimming pool. Service was… blah, but my main complaint was that the whole building and the distribution of rooms is a mess. The hotel is like a maze. Our rooms were in the lower floor and stank of humidity. The shower… the shower… is located on top of the toilet. Great if you want to multi-task, but not great if you want an enclosed shower cabin. We stayed just 2 nights here. I would not suggest this place for longer stays. And if you are wondering if you should stay in Kamari, or on the other side, in short: Kamari is for beach; Fira and Oia is for the sights. If I return to Santorini I will stay in Oia.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xaviero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 days during July 2013. The Hotel was selected by the tour group we travelled with.
The hotel is located on the beachfront in Kamari Beach and is not easily accessed by vehicle.
The tour bus dropped us off in a back street, and we had to drag our luggage some 350 metres or more through laneways, to reach the hotel.
Upon entry to the hotel we were given a room in the centre of the building. There is no lift. This room had a small balcony and a view over an inner courtyard and nearby laneway.
The shower was quite compact and the bathroom a modest size, if somewhat a strange shape. Hot water was regularly available. The mattress was extremely firm and certainly couldn't be described as a "comfort" mattress. The TV is old and outdated. The room was clean.
The manager was helpful enough, although his manner seemed a little strange. The breakfast provided was very basic.
The noise level here was not excessive, although our room position probably contributed to that.
The hotel pool was clean and quite attractive, and certainly warmer than the sea!
The hotel location is very good, being right on the main promenade of Kamari Beach and with dozens of shops and restaurants all right next to the hotel, and within a few hundred metres.
This hotel rates as an "average" hotel and probably rates around 2 1/2 stars. We believe there are better hotels nearby for similar accommodation cost.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Onetrack139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. It's just steps from the sea and the black sand beach with its own snack bar (everything from toasted sandwiches to calamari), friendly staff and two pools.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room backed onto one of the pool areas which we had practically to ourselves the whole week. There were plenty of loungers and the courtyard, surrounded by bougainvillea and jasmine was a delight.

The hotel manager was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. While we were there, the island was suffering serious power cuts and he and the rest of the staff were brilliant, ensuring we knew the latest, had candles and so on while maintaining food and laundry services pretty faultlessly. It can't have been easy for them behind the scenes but they made sure that those of us staying there during the outages had their holidays pretty much unaffected.

The hotel was very central with scores of restaurants and shops within a short walk. I worried it might be noisy at night for this reason but it wasn't at all. Breakfasts were fantastic - peaches, bread, greek yoghurts, pastries, croissants and cheese/meats. They were served on the beautiful white marble deck out front by the other pool.

There was a stash of books in the reception area to keep me happy and the staff were happy to help with advice on travelling the island. Our nine year old loved everything about it but I wondered whether smaller children, if they were there in large numbers might overwhelm the pools which weren't huge (but suited us very well).

I would come back to this hotel very happily. We felt very lucky to have such a great place to stay and from which to enjoy the island.

Room Tip: the four rooms backing on to the pool behind the hotel re fantastic with outdoor tables and pool acc...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Churr0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

If to say the truth, not easy to give “points” to hotels
after this incredible vacation in Santorini.

maybe because the amazing atmosphere of this island,
"hotel" is not the most important parameter

BUT:
someone must be joking when he gave this hotel 4 stars !!
this is a very nice hotel, very good location
nice people and service (but never 4 stars!! as claimed in their site)

shower is so small that even a kid cannot go inside
the minibar is a statue , not really working
wifi ? very poor , most day not exist
TV 2 Greek channels, and 1 Italian
on the last 2 days we had some bad smell of....from toilet
my big frustration was that the crew didn't did nothing
even didn't sent anyone to check.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Isaac K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I have just returened from my holiday in Greece .i was very suprised at the service i recived , by the manager Kostas and his assistent Maria. Allways a smile and With a good sence of humer. The service at breakfast was good because Vasili the waiter had an eagel eye for detail and never mist a trick. Room service couldent find fault here either, with the work of Kikti. Here was a person With one big smile . Allways positive . The barman also has a sence of humer . All in all Our stay at this hotel very good . The hotel is not very large but has a great staff ,good Food and is only one minuit from the Beach. And i would recomend this hotel to enyone who is going to Santorini .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santorini2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

If you want to have a nice holiday in Santorini I will not recommend you to stay at this hotel ... the rooms are far from what you see on the internet! Besides that are small and the bathrooms are horrible, no shower cabine, just a curtain that sticks to the skin when you shower, and there is the risk of infusing the room after you bath.....staff is not helpful .... I was there this summer and I was disappointed by this hotel and service...

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Anca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.1 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
0.1 mi away
Dolphins Apartments
Dolphins Apartments
#54 of 75 in Kamari
67 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 75 in Kamari
795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesahne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesahne Beach Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#35 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £56 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alesahne Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small yet cozy hotel, with 28 elegant double rooms, located directly on the famous black sand beach of Kamari, one of the most vibrant settlements in Santorini. With Traditional Cycladic architecture, charming and elegantly designed rooms dressed of vibrant colors and chic details. This picturesque hotel on the beach is the ideal choice for those looking for value for money vacations in Santorini Island. In Alesahne Kamari beach hotel, you will enjoy 4 star hotel accommodations combined with warm and high quality service in affordable prices. Only a breath away from the vibrant black sand beach in Kamari, provides easy access to a number of stunning beaches in Santorini as well as tavernas, cafes and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alesahne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alesahne Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing