We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A warm and friendly welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Ranked #36 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Kamari
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A warm and friendly welcome”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

The hostess greeted her guests with I big welcome. We were given a short presentation of the hotel and it's facilities. The lobby was nicely decorated and everything seemed to be clean and fresh. The room we were given was on top of the hotel with our own terrace with sunbeds and chairs and table. We hade to "climb" a bit, but it was no effort to do so. This was a "one of a kind room". We did not see the rest of the rooms, but we were told thT some of them were small, but then some was quite bigger. The pool areas were nice. There were two of them, one in the front and one in the back. The one in the back had 8 nice sunbeds, and the one in the front didn't have sunbeds. That was a lack. It would have been nice to have to opportunity to stay by the pool when it was windy on the beach. But in the front it was nice furnitures to relax after breakfast or to have a drink in the evening, or to have lunch. The food was good, and the breakfast was fresh and delicate, with a.o. yoghurt, fresh fruits, honny, eggs and bacon and pastry. There was sunbeds and towels for free for the hotel guests on the beach. The rooms were properly cleaned and you felt they were taking good care you. All in all a nice, confortable, sweet place to stay. We will choose this hotel again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Guri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    65
    22
    11
    11
See reviews for
17
116
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We were very well looked after by a lovely lady by the name of Angela Mourelatou, Manager. The service from Mr Vasilis and Alex was first-class and the omelettes etc. provided by the charming young lady chef were just delicious. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

The sea-view rooms were a treat with balcony provided.

Brian & Joan Fullarton, John & Dorothy Archibald.

Room Tip: Ask Angela.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

After reading previous reviews after booking we were apprehensive about what to expect. However, from the moment we stood outside looking in until checkout the staff were fantastic. I believe the hotel is under new management and it was a far cry from the negative reviews we read. The location is right on the beach. The staff were all so friendly and helpful. The room was perfectly clean and cleaned regularly. When we missed breakfast they made us a special platter, they did all they could to make it a great stay without being in our faces which was perfect. We loved it and will definitely go back!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peaclepie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed for 3 days, can't really say I was well serviced, on the booking confirmation it was clearly stated that you'd get bottle of wine and fruit basket upon arrival, free use of sunbed, I got nothing other than unfriendly welcome smile. Well, sunbed wasn't actually free at all, after showing them my booking confirmation, they eventually agreed to let me use the bed for free. Quite far from the bus stop, so be ready to drag your luggage.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reezas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Located in Kamari, which is a quaint little enclave on the opposite side of the island as Fira. The hotel has a nice entrance, with a swimming pool. Service was… blah, but my main complaint was that the whole building and the distribution of rooms is a mess. The hotel is like a maze. Our rooms were in the lower floor and stank of humidity. The shower… the shower… is located on top of the toilet. Great if you want to multi-task, but not great if you want an enclosed shower cabin. We stayed just 2 nights here. I would not suggest this place for longer stays. And if you are wondering if you should stay in Kamari, or on the other side, in short: Kamari is for beach; Fira and Oia is for the sights. If I return to Santorini I will stay in Oia.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Xaviero76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 days during July 2013. The Hotel was selected by the tour group we travelled with.
The hotel is located on the beachfront in Kamari Beach and is not easily accessed by vehicle.
The tour bus dropped us off in a back street, and we had to drag our luggage some 350 metres or more through laneways, to reach the hotel.
Upon entry to the hotel we were given a room in the centre of the building. There is no lift. This room had a small balcony and a view over an inner courtyard and nearby laneway.
The shower was quite compact and the bathroom a modest size, if somewhat a strange shape. Hot water was regularly available. The mattress was extremely firm and certainly couldn't be described as a "comfort" mattress. The TV is old and outdated. The room was clean.
The manager was helpful enough, although his manner seemed a little strange. The breakfast provided was very basic.
The noise level here was not excessive, although our room position probably contributed to that.
The hotel pool was clean and quite attractive, and certainly warmer than the sea!
The hotel location is very good, being right on the main promenade of Kamari Beach and with dozens of shops and restaurants all right next to the hotel, and within a few hundred metres.
This hotel rates as an "average" hotel and probably rates around 2 1/2 stars. We believe there are better hotels nearby for similar accommodation cost.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Onetrack139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. It's just steps from the sea and the black sand beach with its own snack bar (everything from toasted sandwiches to calamari), friendly staff and two pools.

The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room backed onto one of the pool areas which we had practically to ourselves the whole week. There were plenty of loungers and the courtyard, surrounded by bougainvillea and jasmine was a delight.

The hotel manager was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. While we were there, the island was suffering serious power cuts and he and the rest of the staff were brilliant, ensuring we knew the latest, had candles and so on while maintaining food and laundry services pretty faultlessly. It can't have been easy for them behind the scenes but they made sure that those of us staying there during the outages had their holidays pretty much unaffected.

The hotel was very central with scores of restaurants and shops within a short walk. I worried it might be noisy at night for this reason but it wasn't at all. Breakfasts were fantastic - peaches, bread, greek yoghurts, pastries, croissants and cheese/meats. They were served on the beautiful white marble deck out front by the other pool.

There was a stash of books in the reception area to keep me happy and the staff were happy to help with advice on travelling the island. Our nine year old loved everything about it but I wondered whether smaller children, if they were there in large numbers might overwhelm the pools which weren't huge (but suited us very well).

I would come back to this hotel very happily. We felt very lucky to have such a great place to stay and from which to enjoy the island.

Room Tip: the four rooms backing on to the pool behind the hotel re fantastic with outdoor tables and pool acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Churr0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#14 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#21 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alesahne Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alesahne Beach Hotel

Property: Alesahne Beach Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#35 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Alesahne Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small yet cozy hotel, with 28 elegant double rooms, located directly on the famous black sand beach of Kamari, one of the most vibrant settlements in Santorini. With Traditional Cycladic architecture, charming and elegantly designed rooms dressed of vibrant colors and chic details. This picturesque hotel on the beach is the ideal choice for those looking for value for money vacations in Santorini Island. In Alesahne Kamari beach hotel, you will enjoy 4 star hotel accommodations combined with warm and high quality service in affordable prices. Only a breath away from the vibrant black sand beach in Kamari, provides easy access to a number of stunning beaches in Santorini as well as tavernas, cafes and shops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Alesahne Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alesahne Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing