We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A luxurious treat and an exclusive-feeling place at a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A luxurious treat and an exclusive-feeling place at a good price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

Positives: excellent quality all round - spacious room, good layout of small complex, great food (breakfast is immense with the fresh crepes), brilliant pool, trendy spa area, "exclusive feel", good customer service, silent location, one of the nicest places we've ever stayed. Negatives: despite booking this place in the knowledge that we'd need to travel 15mins (or walk 40 mins) to kamari & the nearest restaurants, it's still a bit of a pain and so I'd mark the location down as its not within walking distance of anything. That said, if you want a quiet, luxurious hol and are happy to jump in a taxi when you fancy eating out or want to go to kamari to catch a bus to thira etc then this place is perfect.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stuamoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    107
    34
    35
    26
See reviews for
56
168
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013 via mobile

Just home from a fantastic holiday. The hotel was gorgeous! Breakfast was amazing, soooo much food to choose from. The pool area is the stuff that dreams are made of. It is right next to the airport, but it's not LHR! Flights are infrequent, and did not bother us at all. Hotel runs a bus service, but it is easy to get cabs. Quads and car hire are very reasonable, tours run daily and it is nice to be away from the busy parts of the island. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LynnandSkeety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

The pool is the the excellent feature of this hotel with the bar serving excellent cocktails and a great choice of music as you relax in the scorching sun. You do really need a hire vehicle if you are going to visit the rest of the island as the hotel is a bit isolated from the main centres of population. As the island is volcanic do not expect long stretches of golden sand. Just enjoy the pool! The hotel itself is very attractive, clean and the staff could not be faulted.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MalcolmKennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Back 3 days from a lovely relaxing holiday in Santorini. Hotel was excellent, friendly staff, nice rooms, we had a suite not by choice but was allocated to us, would strongly recommend this as we had plenty of space and two balconies. Clean towels every day, the cleanliness was good. Breakfast was a bit short on choice but adequate. The airport was close by luckily planes did not land that often but not off putting to us. You would benefit from a car as the local buses are a bit intermittent and siteseeing on the island is a must. There is a shuttle bus run by the hotel, depending on your travel company this could be free to travel to Kamari but 10 euros each to go to Fira. The scenery is breathtaking and well worth doing.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Boomtowncats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

Previously the Dameia Palace this hotel is not what you imagine...very basic rooms unless you have junior suite...breakfast is very disappointing.. hotel bus runs infrequently as hotel is out of the way car hire is a must !

Airport close by...but noise not a problem... Island views beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank stobart1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamari hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

Just back home 2days ago and missing the Imperial Med already. The Hotel and staff were lovely. Food very varied and salads and fresh fruit platters were excellent. Pool area spotless and rooms cleaned every day. As there were 6 in our party the youngest being 50 and oldest 85 we hired a car and went to Oia, Fira and various other places. The views were spectacular and the locals very helpful. The airport being close proved to be an asset rather than an irritation. Ancient Thera was well worth a visit and the views were breathtaking. This was indeed the most beautiful place I have ever visited and worth going back to. The sea was crystal clear and was great for swimming or snorkelling. My brother and sister in law saw an octopus which I failed to spot which was disappointing. Gallini's the lovely Taverna a couple of minutes along the beach from our Hotel had great food and Ericos the waiter had our food on the table quick as a flash. The owner even arranged a car to take us back to the Hotel as the walk along the beach in the dark may have been tricky with high heels (not the men) Maureen and ALan Neri, Doris and Alf Duncan, Roger and Fiona Duncan x

Room Tip: If stairs not a problem rooms 404 and 405 were very roomy with nice garden views. Room 302 ground fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Maureen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2012

I liked this hotel a lot. It didn't look like much when I drove up but the pool and beach were beautiful. The rooms are huge, the beds are ok. The patio area is phenomenal! They aren't the plush beds you are used to at 5 star hotels. It does have direct access to the beach which is great. One thing, if you want to spend time in Oia or Fira, get a car. I would get one at the port if you can handle the steep inclines; it's not difficult to drive around, there are good signs everywhere and one main road so it's not easy to get lost. If you can get a car, go see the sunset at the Lighthouse. Oia is nice but very crowded and parking is a mess. The front desk clerk, Diana, was fantastic. She was very helpful with suggestions on where to go on the island. The breakfast was very good too. Only negative is that it is next to the airport which is great when you have a flight but can be a little noisy when you are sitting by the pool and the planes roar in and out.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the ground level and not the lower level. If you can get a room with a vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank solotraveler21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 13 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
2.0 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
1.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#10 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa

Property: Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa
Address: Aghia Paraskevi, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Med Hotel Kamari
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort And Spa
Imperial Med Resort
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing