We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Staff, Intoxicating Island, Charming Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A friend and I stayed for 7 nights at the end of September, thus the end of the season, and were a bit apprehensive about the hotel standards after reading some reviews. When we arrived, we were blown away; the hotel itself retains a modern and chic style and the poolside is luxury to say the least. The food on the a la carte menu especially is simply to die for and the decor of the restaurant area, reception, poolside and rooms is radiant, sticking to the true Santorini blue and white theme.
Yes, the hotel is close to the airport and the take-off of the planes can be somewhat distracting for a minute or so but it isn't often (at least at that time of the year) and being from a big city we hardly ever even noticed to be honest.
As the title dictates, the staff are wonderful - helpful, funny, professional and cheeky, there is nothing the Manager Eleni cannot sort-out, there is no cocktail the bartender Panos cannot make with passion and there is no recommendation the waiting staff Giorgio and Besi (to name a few) do not know. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with great people, great atmosphere and returned home dying to go back. Huge love to them all and we highly recommend this hotel to anybody thinking to visit Santorini.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineDinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
There are newer reviews for Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2013

1 - Hotel is near the airport so if you want to sleep please go to another hotel.
2 - We asked the staff if the sound is very load when an airplane takes off... they said: " You won't hear a thing" - Bulls***!
3 - Our room number was 902 so ... if you want a "Completely renovated bathrooms or shower" get another room.
4 - The bathroom looked terrible for 5*. I uploaded a pic with the towel. Remember... this is a 5* hotel.
5 - "WiFi Internet" this is a joke :)) you will get a WiFi connection outside the room, near the pool.
6 - My TV did not work... yeah we did not use it because we were on vacation, but: "LCD TV" this is the second joke, it was an old Philips TV, definitely not LCD!
7 - Food was OK but very expensive!
8 - The pool and the garden are very beautiful, this are the only things that I liked there.

And....

9 - This was my first trip to Santorini and I would recommend to anyone how wants to spend a beautiful vacation on this island to avoid this hotel.

All the quoted text are from their official website.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Positives: Small complex located on a beautiful island, looks like a boutique hotel, great food for dinner and lunch, big pool, direct access to the beach, good customer service. It is close to the airport, but flights are infrequent, so they did not bother us. The staff members are nice, helpful, with a great sense of humor, especially Eleni and Marianna. Negatives: You should go for a suite, if you want to have a room like the ones presented on the site and the breakfast is not so variate. However, the it was one of the best vacation we ever had. :)

Room Tip: Go for a suite with balcony (higher floor).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Florina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

To justify the title of my review I begin with the fact that I had the room orientated toward airport, 150-200m from the landing and take off track (you can check the hotel's location on Google Maps). I had to get use to sleep between planes (especially take offs) because the hotel is at the end of the track where the airplanes throttle their engines before getting speed for take off. In my room felt like the plane was going to get inside any minute. I coud get maximum 5 hours of sleep per night. During the day there are also helicopters and military aircrafts.
The staff is generally friendly and try to help you. Breakfast was average, the dinner much better.
This hotel is 3 stars max. I would never go back there, in fact I don't plan to ever go back to Santorini.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Florin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I noticed there is not many reviews about this hotel so I decided to write one after my experience. Firstly we arrived and there was "bad damage" to our room whatever that meant, no other rooms available so after much arguing was resigned to the fact we had to stay at a different hotel for one night the Mediterranean beach. which was awful. room smelled like drains! The hotel staff did however offer us a free upgrade to a junior suite and two free dinners and a spa treatment. The room upgrade never come it was still a double. It had been refurbished (some haven't) and was itself a nice room if not a little small. But not what we had been promised. We were sick of arguing and just wanted to enjoy our holiday so after seeing another room (not refurbished) little bigger i.e another bed - but not a suite we decided as it was clean and done up to accept their offer and move forward, It turns out we weren't the only ones moved . It seems the whole island just accepts bookings whether they have rooms or not and just worries about it when you arrive. Friends of ours got moved 4 times at a different hotel in 2 weeks . Let me first tell you about the planes. YES you notice them don't let anybody tell you that you don't there were flights coming in and out , helicopters and army aircraft. Not 6 like our rep told us more like 12+ you do get used to them I cant say they really annoyed me but they are noisy! the hotel is situated right along side of the runway! our friends joked that we didn't need a taxi from the airport just wire cutters to get through! . As for the beach mentioned by the other review. god knows who wrote that! you are not on the beach you just have a pool. Kamari is lovely lots of bars , restaurants and shops its 5 minutes away in a taxi or you can use the courtesy bus which is free to Olympic customers or 2 euros each otherwise. The buses are early in the morning , then at 1pm and 6pm we always got a taxi back. You can not walk it! its too far and the roads are mainly unlit . The hotel is luxury by santorini standards but I would say it is more like a 3+ the pool area is nice with padded sun loungers and everywhere is kept clean, staff are friendly and helpful . Breakfast is the usual without beans! and they also have pancakes which is nice. The pool / snack bar is average but the a la carte menu is good. We ate out most nights in kamari which was reasonably priced and good food. We enjoyed our stay at the imperial med but if I went again I would stay somewhere closer to kamari, if you are not bothered about being out of it then you will enjoy it. But don't expect luxury all in all I did enjoy it and would not say never again to santorini / kamari but I think this hotel was a little too far out of it for us .

Room Tip: get a room that's been refurbished !
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l7bek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The hotel is right on the beach, really very beautiful, spacious rooms, everything is clean, huge terrace, well-kept hotel area. Very tasty breakfast and a really good dinner. Helpful staff. Until the last day i didn't notice that right across the street was located an airport =)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Surdolichnoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is a luxury hotel (in Greek standards anyway ;) where we stayed only one night on our way out of Santorini. We had time to visit the pool in the evening and it was very nice. The staff there was friendly and service fast. The sunbeds are imaginative and comfortable.

The room was all white stone, spacious and very clean. All the equipment worked flawlessly. Bed was good and pillow great (not the rock slab you usually get in greek hotels). You can hear planes taking off a few times in the night but not too often, luckily.

The breakfast was also great, lots of stuff to choose from, both salty and sweet.

Unfortunately we didn't have time to check out the spa or other facilities provided by the hotel.

The drawback is the location. Yes, it's quiet, no scooters or cars roaming around all night (except the odd airplane taking off), but also a long way from everything. You must use the bus (you get a nice schedule, though) or take a cab to get anywhere outside the hotel area. The closest minimarket is 10 minutes walk away along the road.

Another, rather nice restaurant can be found within 300 meters in nearby small village, should you get bored of the hotel offerings :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Oam75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Bella Santorini
Bella Santorini
#5 of 11 in Perivolos
327 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#23 of 75 in Kamari
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Thalassa Sea Side Resort & Suites
1.7 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#34 of 75 in Kamari
387 reviews
2.3 mi away
Maistros Village
Maistros Village
#11 of 15 in Karteradhos
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa

Address: Aghia Paraskevi, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £61 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Med Hotel Kamari
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort And Spa
Imperial Med Resort
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing