We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not book this hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Do not book this hotel!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Just turned up to this hotel after booking on hotels.com 1 month ago for 4 days. Read the reviews and after booking came to find this hotel is pretty much on the runway.
Turned up after a very long flight and after getting lost due to no signage on the roads, we eventually came to find the hotel. Pulling up onto the driveway and still no signage we asked a worker if this was the imperial med. He replied yes and so we went into the reception area to 'check in'.
The receptionist told us this hotel was under refurb and was closed and there was no confirmation of our booking, even though we had a email, confirmation number and our hotel booking through the website. They did a few phone calls and then the manager came over to the hotel who took us to a sister hotel. He said we could stay there (Mediterranean beach) and showed us to a room. Yes this hotel is on the beach and he offered us half board free of charge, but the hotel was further out of town than the imperial med hotel we had booked and turned out after looking on hotels.com this sister hotel was €160 cheaper than the one we had originally booked. The manager had told us to take up the money situation with hotels.com as he didn't have the money, but therefore would still have to pay the original amount of €360 to the sister hotel even though it was advertised as €200 on hotels.com. We ended up driving off in the end and finding a hotel closer to the town and found a good find. (Kamari beach hotel)
Just be very wary as this hotel is still advertised on hotels.com and has no description of it being closed!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ginaarme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    107
    34
    35
    26
See reviews for
56
168
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Selbustrand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, helpful and polite staff, that was very service minded.
The food was very good, not the cheapest place to eat, but hey; you pay for service and quality, don't you?
Our apartment was big and everything was clean.
Pool area was clean and nice. You really need shoes to enjoy the beach because of the volcanic sand and little stones, it gets really hot!
We will definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly return for another stay, we where there for only one week, next time we will stay longer.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Edvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimini, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

very nice Boutic Hotel all SUITES Fantastic room .very nice staff ,good service , for diner nice menu with a big plates .. swiming pool area relaxing with massage,and a goo SPA.
The Hotel is 8 km from Fira the town and 3 km from Kamari town.i recoment this hotel .

Room Tip: THE swiming pool area relaxing with massage,and a goo SPA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niko m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I and my friend had one of the best holidays ever staying at this hotel. The environment, nature and the weather were wonderful. I want to say the biggest 'Thanks' to all staff who were very friendly, easy-going, with fantastic sense of humor and made our stay so pleasant. The manager Eleni was very helpful and attentive. Quiet beach, relaxing atmosphere, massive pool, delicious food and the best services ever. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aistė T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A friend and I stayed for 7 nights at the end of September, thus the end of the season, and were a bit apprehensive about the hotel standards after reading some reviews. When we arrived, we were blown away; the hotel itself retains a modern and chic style and the poolside is luxury to say the least. The food on the a la carte menu especially is simply to die for and the decor of the restaurant area, reception, poolside and rooms is radiant, sticking to the true Santorini blue and white theme.
Yes, the hotel is close to the airport and the take-off of the planes can be somewhat distracting for a minute or so but it isn't often (at least at that time of the year) and being from a big city we hardly ever even noticed to be honest.
As the title dictates, the staff are wonderful - helpful, funny, professional and cheeky, there is nothing the Manager Eleni cannot sort-out, there is no cocktail the bartender Panos cannot make with passion and there is no recommendation the waiting staff Giorgio and Besi (to name a few) do not know. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with great people, great atmosphere and returned home dying to go back. Huge love to them all and we highly recommend this hotel to anybody thinking to visit Santorini.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineDinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alba Iulia, Alba, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

1 - Hotel is near the airport so if you want to sleep please go to another hotel.
2 - We asked the staff if the sound is very load when an airplane takes off... they said: " You won't hear a thing" - Bulls***!
3 - Our room number was 902 so ... if you want a "Completely renovated bathrooms or shower" get another room.
4 - The bathroom looked terrible for 5*. I uploaded a pic with the towel. Remember... this is a 5* hotel.
5 - "WiFi Internet" this is a joke :)) you will get a WiFi connection outside the room, near the pool.
6 - My TV did not work... yeah we did not use it because we were on vacation, but: "LCD TV" this is the second joke, it was an old Philips TV, definitely not LCD!
7 - Food was OK but very expensive!
8 - The pool and the garden are very beautiful, this are the only things that I liked there.

And....

9 - This was my first trip to Santorini and I would recommend to anyone how wants to spend a beautiful vacation on this island to avoid this hotel.

All the quoted text are from their official website.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bogdan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamari hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Positives: Small complex located on a beautiful island, looks like a boutique hotel, great food for dinner and lunch, big pool, direct access to the beach, good customer service. It is close to the airport, but flights are infrequent, so they did not bother us. The staff members are nice, helpful, with a great sense of humor, especially Eleni and Marianna. Negatives: You should go for a suite, if you want to have a room like the ones presented on the site and the breakfast is not so variate. However, the it was one of the best vacation we ever had. :)

Room Tip: Go for a suite with balcony (higher floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
4.0 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.0 mi away
Artemis Village
Artemis Village
#5 of 15 in Karteradhos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
1.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa

Property: Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa
Address: Aghia Paraskevi, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort And Spa
Imperial Med Hotel Kamari
Imperial Med Resort
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing