We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book this holiday if you want to be disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa
Ranked #27 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Booked this hotel 6 months ago through last minute holidays. After arriving at the hotel, the manager welcomed us with news that they had over booked (even though I had rang up a few weeks ago to confirm booking) and we were going to the sister hotel. We were given vouchers for the spa and free lunch whenever we please. However the manager lied in saying the sister hotel was also 4 star but it is in fact 3 star. Extremely let down by this hotel and the manager was very impatient on the phone when we phoned to complain about the basic room we have in sister hotel. On another note, the sister hotel alesahne is in a much better location with a very nice manager who understood our frustrations. If you want good restaurants, shops and the beach on your doorstep for a lot less money book alesahne. Overall, would strongly recommend not booking this hotel to avoid disappointment.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chelsiejade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 446 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

The Imperial Med hotel rooms & pool are fantastic: the rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished in a boutique style, cleaned to an immaculate standard. The environment and gardens were lovely and we are fortunate to be in a great suite next to the pool. The airport is near, but noise honestly wasn't that intrusive.

However, when we arrived, we were informed that there was a double booking at the Imperial Med we were to be moved to another hotel of 'equivalent' rating (I think not!!!) in Kamari. Said hotel was completely unsatisfactory. We had to complain swiftly & loudly to get ourselves moved to our suite at the Imperial Med. This seems to be an island-wide issue: it would appear that it is standard practice in Santorini that hotels accept over bookings & then leave the holiday company Reps to sort out the ensuing problems: disgraceful. We met two other coupes who had booked the Imperial Med who were in an identical situation to ourselves in this respect; one couple had actually booked their holiday a year ago.

Back to the hotel review: cleanliness of the rooms was of a very high standard & we were provided with lovely soft towels, dressing gowns & slippers. The pool area was beautiful & uncrowded. There is a spa with massage and exercise activities by the pool three times a day if you want to join in.

Mention has to be made of the lunchtime singers: so bad they were good.. Entertainment in itself! Staff were friendly & helpful, particularly Nico & the reception staff. There is a very reasonably priced transfer service to Kamari. We did rely on taxis, but it's a small island & we got a taxi for €12 to Thira when we had a day out there.

The bar by the pool was pleasant - average prices, but the quality of the cocktails depended on which bartender was working that day.

Food: breakfast fare was a good range & choice & both hot and cold food are provided, but the quality could have been better (cold fried tomatoes one morning). We were ultimately glad we had booked B&B, as the evening menu was pretty much bereft of any traditional Greek food: if you want to eat very average Italian meals then this is the place for you. The majority of the hotel's guests were Italian and the menu was aimed solely at them. It's a mystery why you'd not want to provide or dine on the delicious local food, but there you go. We ate out in Kamari nearly every night - the local restaurants are well worth the cab fare.

I can't fault the hotel environment: we absolutely couldn't have picked a better place to relax, but the food & the booking situation let the place down, unfortunately, otherwise I would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Just turned up to this hotel after booking on hotels.com 1 month ago for 4 days. Read the reviews and after booking came to find this hotel is pretty much on the runway.
Turned up after a very long flight and after getting lost due to no signage on the roads, we eventually came to find the hotel. Pulling up onto the driveway and still no signage we asked a worker if this was the imperial med. He replied yes and so we went into the reception area to 'check in'.
The receptionist told us this hotel was under refurb and was closed and there was no confirmation of our booking, even though we had a email, confirmation number and our hotel booking through the website. They did a few phone calls and then the manager came over to the hotel who took us to a sister hotel. He said we could stay there (Mediterranean beach) and showed us to a room. Yes this hotel is on the beach and he offered us half board free of charge, but the hotel was further out of town than the imperial med hotel we had booked and turned out after looking on hotels.com this sister hotel was €160 cheaper than the one we had originally booked. The manager had told us to take up the money situation with hotels.com as he didn't have the money, but therefore would still have to pay the original amount of €360 to the sister hotel even though it was advertised as €200 on hotels.com. We ended up driving off in the end and finding a hotel closer to the town and found a good find. (Kamari beach hotel)
Just be very wary as this hotel is still advertised on hotels.com and has no description of it being closed!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ginaarme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Great hotel, helpful and polite staff, that was very service minded.
The food was very good, not the cheapest place to eat, but hey; you pay for service and quality, don't you?
Our apartment was big and everything was clean.
Pool area was clean and nice. You really need shoes to enjoy the beach because of the volcanic sand and little stones, it gets really hot!
We will definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly return for another stay, we where there for only one week, next time we will stay longer.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Edvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

very nice Boutic Hotel all SUITES Fantastic room .very nice staff ,good service , for diner nice menu with a big plates .. swiming pool area relaxing with massage,and a goo SPA.
The Hotel is 8 km from Fira the town and 3 km from Kamari town.i recoment this hotel .

Room Tip: THE swiming pool area relaxing with massage,and a goo SPA.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niko m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I and my friend had one of the best holidays ever staying at this hotel. The environment, nature and the weather were wonderful. I want to say the biggest 'Thanks' to all staff who were very friendly, easy-going, with fantastic sense of humor and made our stay so pleasant. The manager Eleni was very helpful and attentive. Quiet beach, relaxing atmosphere, massive pool, delicious food and the best services ever. I would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aistė T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

A friend and I stayed for 7 nights at the end of September, thus the end of the season, and were a bit apprehensive about the hotel standards after reading some reviews. When we arrived, we were blown away; the hotel itself retains a modern and chic style and the poolside is luxury to say the least. The food on the a la carte menu especially is simply to die for and the decor of the restaurant area, reception, poolside and rooms is radiant, sticking to the true Santorini blue and white theme.
Yes, the hotel is close to the airport and the take-off of the planes can be somewhat distracting for a minute or so but it isn't often (at least at that time of the year) and being from a big city we hardly ever even noticed to be honest.
As the title dictates, the staff are wonderful - helpful, funny, professional and cheeky, there is nothing the Manager Eleni cannot sort-out, there is no cocktail the bartender Panos cannot make with passion and there is no recommendation the waiting staff Giorgio and Besi (to name a few) do not know. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience with great people, great atmosphere and returned home dying to go back. Huge love to them all and we highly recommend this hotel to anybody thinking to visit Santorini.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadineDinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.4 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
1.4 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
3.1 mi away
Aqua Blue Hotel
Aqua Blue Hotel
#4 of 40 in Perissa
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
431 reviews
1.5 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
4 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#1 of 11 in Perivolos
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa

Address: Aghia Paraskevi, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £58 - £263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Med Hotel Kamari
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort And Spa
Imperial Med Resort
Imperial Med Hotel, Resort & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing