We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
569 results
Traveller rating
283
160
50
43
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
160
50
43
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportvera clubanimation teamplanes landhuge terraceshuttle busthe swimming pool areaprivate beachhired a carbeautiful islandwelcome drinkperfect holidaylovely hotelfirasantorinitaxismaria
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 569 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

We were a couple looking for a very relaxing and quiet week and this delivered on so many fronts.

The hotel has a smaller independent feel although it is part of a chain of 3 in the area. It’s small enough to feel personal and it has a kind of village feel to it’s layout with various types of small villa type rooms with various aspects.

We absolutely loved this place. Very clean and modern. The room was very spacious with contemporary decor and style. The pool, bar, restaurant and reception were spotless and very comfortable. In fact we loved the sun beds because they were large luxury beds that were too comfy to get off!!

The staff really made the holiday for us because they made us feel so welcome and took the time to say hello and pass the time of day. Service was faultless. Maria, Lily and Marina were amazing thanks.

The private beach was fab, so quiet and relaxing.

Location we preferred as it was just outside of the beach resort Kamari. You could walk into the town in around half an hour. A bustling beach place and much preferred to locations such as Oia and Fira that get very, very crowded. This hotel was sleepy and relaxing so perfect for chilling out and only 15 minutes by hotel shuttle bus to the major towns if you want hustle and bustle.

Some people have commented on it’s closeness to the airport. It is right next to the airport but it’s not JFK airport, it’s a tiny little runway that has so few flights, maybe one every hour, during the day that it really doesn’t cause any bother. Barely noticeable so don’t let it put you off!

Our first time in Santorini and it was fab. Amazing blue skies everyday in October and lots to see. Oia for sunset and lunch at the red beach are highlights although prepare for a large crowd at Oia! The open air cinema in Kamari was so cute too and worth a visit.

This hotel and staff made our holiday complete so we throughly recommend!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
6  Thank Andyroomarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Very clean hotel, stylish, with excellent service! Food was beyond good and great value for money and service in all places. The room was well equipped and comfortable. I was very pleased with my stay, and although short, hope to be back for a longer visit in the future.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank amersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

We went on a supposedly 4 star holiday to Santorini in October 2017 to the Imperial Med hotel. The hotel was more 3 star than 4 star. The hotel is situated next to the airport, so you hear the planes taking off and landing. The food isn't anything special to rave about and is expensive for what it is. The food was cold from the hotplate. You can get better and cheaper food at the local taverna along the beach. There were no tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Room required some repairs, chipped sink, cracked mirror and a broken picture.

The pool and bar areas were nice and clean.

The bar staff are really nice and helpful but we found the night staff on reception on duty when we arrived to be quite abrupt and unhelpful. However during the day the reception staff were accommodating. We enjoyed Santorini but would stay in another hotel if we went back.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Extraordinary538454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

I didn't actually book this hotel but was sent here because the hotel I booked with (Mediterranean Beach) was supposedly having electricity issues.

This hotel had a lovely buffet breakfast and a very nice pool area where you can relax after a long day of touring, with a bar just there.

Wifi is an absolute necessity for me when I travel and in this hotel the wifi was very weak (at Room 302). It also came and went - I would have it and the next moment I'm disconnected. Very poor.

Because of its location and being close to the airport, there is constant noise as aircraft take off and land - this can get annoying late at night but I suppose not much can be done about this.

The staff at the restaurant and bar are absolutely amazing, going out of their way to provide excellent service. Big ups to Maria at the bar :)

The hotels in this area have a shuttle that departs two hourly to Fira/Kamari - this was a great amenity I appreciated.

For tea lovers, there is no kettle in the room. Other than that, the stay was okay and we didn't have other concerns.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Karabo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The holiday firm originally booked the Mediterranean White hotel for us, however the hotel was fully booked so they arranged for us to stay at the sister hotel the Mediterranean Beach.

When we checked the hotel out on tripadvisor several reviews said guests to this hotel had been transferred to other hotels.

When we arrived at the Mediterranean Beach we were told that there was a problem with our room and we were being "upgraded" to the Imperial Med hotel, seems this a regular problem then.

The Imperial Med hotel was really nice, but unfortunately for us, it was catering for an Italian audience, the animation team and clientele were all Italian. Consequently we were unable to join in any of the entertainment.

We were also disappointed that despite the fact we were only booked in for bed and breakfast, the nearest places to eat apart from the hotel was 3 Km away in Kamari.

The hotel advised that we could dine at the hotel buffet restaurant for an additional 25 Euro per person per meal, which we did not take up.

The hotel was inappropriate for our stay, but for that I blame the management, switching people to sister hotels appears to be the norm.

But the staff at the hotel were brilliant, Luka on reception was really helpful, and Maria on the bar made us feel really at home.

So five stars for the staff, no stars to the management for switching people between hotels.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank johnlesquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews