We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mediterranean Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tamarix del Mar(Kamari)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
166
123
69
39
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
123
69
39
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsall inclusive packageminibus servicecarte menunearest towna la carte restaurantbeautiful hotelclose to the airportshuttle busthrough thomas cookbeautiful holidaypool areaminute drivebuffet stylefira oiathe hotel offersexplore the islandjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We decided to avoid staying in Fira as we wanted to be able to unwind with a pool and the beach. The hotel fitted the bill perfectly. Although close to the airport we only heard planes in the distance-didn't actually have them flying overhead as happens in Kamari. The huge four poster pool beds with wafting curtains and massive pillows were in such demand that I was occupying a spot by 7.30am. Breakfast was simple but fine and the entire property was immaculately clean. As it is out of town it is definitely worth hiring a car to get around as every taxi fare is 15 euro at least. By far the best thing about the place was the staff. The lovely girls in reception were very helpful and their offsides Nikos kept my girls and I in stitches each day with his dry humour and greetings such as "Good morning Kangaroo Vountry Girls".

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms with the mezzanine floor-no handrail so coming down during the night to go to the bathroom was tricky.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Four of us stayed here in mid June. A wonderful week was had here in this lovely hotel. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. The gardens were beautiful and well kept. The whole area was spotlessly clean. The pool was salt water and big. Great for swimming. The restaurant served all kinds of food, no need for anyone to go without. Food was really top notch and was replaced quickly, so nothing ever ran out. The beach was black sand and there were a lot of pebbles beach edge so it is recommend to take rubber beach shoes as swimming in the sea is lovely and clear. We walked into Kamari which took around three quarters of an hour but got transport back as it iwas really too hot to hike both ways. The hotel bus will take you there and back for a fee of 5 euros each. The hotel rooms again were spotless and linen changed regularly with a litre of water provided each day. We had two rooms with sea views and would recommend this as it was lovely to sit late at night on the balcony. Would highly recommend this hotel and we will return in the future.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms for views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 25LJW25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We have just returned from this lovely hotel after 7 nights. We have had an amazing holiday and a totally relaxing time.hotels location is excellent, food is amazing so much choice and totally fresh, room was lovely bright airy and clean and comfortable. The staff are so professional from the cleaners to the managers nothing is to much trouble for any of them. We went all inclusive and the only downside was basic drinks menu limited to ouzo, brandy and beer a bit more choice would have been nice. If you paid for any other alcohol it was a bit on the expensive side. We stayed in the main building on the 1st floor with lovely terrace and sea view. Overall if your planning a visit its a good 4 Star quality and you won't be disappointed .

Room Tip: We were in the main building on the first floor with a lovely sun terrace and a sea view room 165. Very clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

first i'll say that the staff was very nice and friendly, my boyfriend and i stayed there for 4 nights, we were supposed to check in at 2:00pm (got there at 8am) and the very friendly girl in the reception right away gave us a room with no waiting. the room was standard room (no sea view) but very big,clean and beautiful, the only minus is the shower that i guess that for older people its a bit not convenient, from what i saw the rooms that view the pool/beach are bigger and very beautiful from the outside, the hotel is very very close to the airport but i wasn't bothered about the noise, maybe every 3-4 hours there's a plane landing or taking off. the hotel is not locate on Kamari beach, it cost us 10€ each way to get there, i recommend to rent a car/ATV/motorbike it working out cheaper and very safety to drive in the island, the breakfast was very standard wasn't impress, also the dinner wasn't good at all but overall the hotel is beautiful!! right on the beach, pool was quiet and clean and very beautiful, also the private beach. i loved it there

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank litibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We travel to Santorini every summer the last 15 years, so we know the island pretty well. Even during the last years, with the recession, it wasn't easy to find a luxury hotel at a reasonable price. We have stayed many times in wonderful and luxurious hotels but when we left and paid, more or less we had the same feeling: to expensive. When we tried something promising to be luxurious hotel but at a normal price, we ended up in a middle class hotel witch was also overpriced. So, finding excellent facilities & services in Santorini certainly is not an easy task.
Last June we tried Mediterranean Beach Palace and we where amazed. The rooms are large, extremely clean, with wonderful view at the sea, the pool side is excellent, service is top lever in every stage of your stay, the beach is fine and I would say very good for Santorini standards, beach side is a unique experience with large beds and relaxing music. Don't forget to take an massage session listening to the relaxing music and to the sea water of the beach. All this was delivered at an almost low price and we didn't even think that we would get such services at this price.
Talking about the food, we Greeks normally don't like to eat in the hotel restaurants and we rather prefer to eat late in the night at a small taverna or o luxurious restaurant at Oia. But this time, we really couldn't go somewhere else, since the meals were more then everything you can imagine. All kind of food was available, excellent wine list and most important: dinner on the beach.
So we highly recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to have a wonderful time at Santorini, with high level services and amazing facilities.

Room Tip: Try to book a room on the upper level to get a better view at the poolside and beach.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Christos K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews