We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic Hotel”
Review of Rose Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rose Bay Hotel
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

What an idyllic Hotel, our room over looked the swimming pool and the balcony got the afternoon and late evening sun. At night the pool area was lit up and highlighted the palm trees which gave a tranquil calm to the area. The hotel was very clean, they even cleaned the sunbeds daily, rooms were a good size, airconditioned and had a fridge to keep drinks cold, there was a good selection of food at the buffet breakfast.
The hotel was in a great location with a good supermarket next door, a few metres from the beach and a sea front that gave a wide selection of shops and restaurants.
The staff were all friendly and extremely helpful, I would recommend this hotel.
One thing to be aware of is that the hotel is on the flight path of planes going into Santorini airport, but as the airport is small the flights are few and far between and finished early evening.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Homer012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

171 - 177 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a super week staying in Santorini at the Rose Bay hotel. Nice room, great pool (and bar) and relaxing surround. As others have mentioned, its a calm, chilled and relaxed place just off the main strip with very close access to the beach and restaurants. The breakfasts were filling with several options and the staff (especially Zaferina and her colleague) couldn't be more helpful in terms of booking taxis, quad bikes and general advice on where to go and what to do. I would certainly recommend this hotel to others planning on visiting Kamari.

Room Tip: Our room was very nice but it was at the back of the hotel (no problem to us...). The hotel is quit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The hotel is in a great location. Very friendly and helpful staff - super pool and spotlessly clean. Great stay in Rosebay Hotel Kamari. Good small supermarket next door. Hotel is very much recommended, they're sound

Room Tip: Poolside ground floor rooms are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mcole10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed at the Rose Bay Hotel in Kamari in May and had a wonderful time. A lovely room overlooking the pool, friendly, helpful staff, excellent traditional Greek food (we were in a tour party, so enjoyed the evening buffet), lovely cocktail, free wifi and everything you could possibly need for a comfortable, relaxing stay. Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: A ground floor room overlooking the pool is probably best, but all the rooms are built around the po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KlaraZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Very friendely staff. When we arrived there was a botle of wine and fruit waithing for oss in our room. We booked a normal room but stayed for 14days in the honymoon sweet. Good breakfast and really recommand the chicken souflaky for lunch.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ischoemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

It's a beautiful place, as the pictures suggest. Very nice rooms, very friendly and efficient staff.
They serve surprisingly excellent food for lunch (1pm-5pm) and a wonderful, all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet. It's quiet and cosy, in a small beach village which isn't. If you're in Kamari, you may want to check out some very nice boutique hotels right on the seafront. But the Rose Bay, just off-centered, is a safe bet nonetheless.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank H-Maubel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We stayed at Rose Bay from 1/8/13 to 8/8/13 with our 2 children aged 8 and 11yrs old. The hotel, pool and bar/rest are constantly being cleaned and the maids don't stop working - they even wash down the sunbeds daily and make sure it looks spotless all around! All the staff are so lovely and work very long hours and stay happy throughout the day! Breakfast had a good selection of hot and cold style foods, I would say the only 2 things I would complain about it was there was no yogurts for the boys and the queue for the toaster at times was quite unbearable (only 1). The pool restaurant served lunches/snacks from 1-5 and never had a bag lunch there at all. It is also very reasonably priced (2.50 euros for a toastie, 6 euros for club sandwich with chips). The pool area is fantastic and very quiet (no need to reserve beds with towels), in fact it was actually a bit too quiet as when you have children in the pool it makes you paranoid that they are being too noisy for others. Rose Bay is located right next door to a supermarket that is open to 1am and literally 5 mins stroll from the beach and promenade with plenty of shops, restaurants and bars. It is also approx only 10 mins away by taxi from the airport which at times can be noisy but not many planes come in after 9pm (if any). Overall we were very happy with this hotel :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.9 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
0.8 mi away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hermes Hotel
Hermes Hotel
#20 of 75 in Kamari
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
712 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#23 of 75 in Kamari
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rose Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rose Bay Hotel

Address: Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#22 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £86 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rose Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rose Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rose Bay
Rose Bay Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing