We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveller rating
205
156
30
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
156
30
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel flight path cycladic islands pool bar planes fly table tennis would stay here again pool view convenience store pretty hotel reception staff comfortable rooms great pool air con island hopping triple room the ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 411 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

I have read many reviews on trip adviser but never wrote one before using it as my bible for hotels and eating.wow, what a lovely little gem rose bay is, beautiful pool area maintained to a very high standard by pool staff.Food and drinks are very reasonably priced and very good.Front desk were excellent with maps and information.Yes planes do fly low due to location of airport but was never a problem to us in fact we enjoyed watching them while relaxing round pool. Rooms are adequate and clean with good air con, not quite 5 star but it doesn’t pretend to be . Location definitely is 5 star with many bars and restaurants nearby. Breakfast is good with a varied selection but could be quicker with serving coffee. My only gripe is that people from a certain country have to get up at zero hours to put towels out, never had a problem getting beds just a pet hate when they don’t sit on them and disappear for hours maybe Hotel should have a stricter policy?! If you are looking to stay in santorini don’t hesitate to stay here we have had a truly amazing time!
Thank you
Rose bay

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank jshevlin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebay_Manager, Manager at Rose Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Mr j shevlin,

Thank you very much for your nice comments about Rosebay that support our efforts for providing better and better services constantly.

We appreciate also for bringing to our attention the ''reserved sunbeds'' and we will find a solution on this.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit next time you are in Santorini !

Kind regards,

George S Fokas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

A wonderful time spent here. Lovely team who moved around on wheels to make sure we had a great time. Can’t fault the hotel, food or drinks. And I wouldn’t want to! Can’t wait to come again someday. Thank you one and all!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 784cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebay_Manager, Manager at Rose Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear 784cheryl,

Thank you do much for your short but precious remarks about the Hotel and my fellow associates that they will be aware of!

Hope we have the honor and pleasure of your visit next time you are in Santorini !

Kind regards,

George S Fokas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the rose bay hotel as we were attending a family wedding. The hotel is very clean and the staff are accommodating and very friendly.

The continental breakfast is the best we have experienced with a vast range of options to choose from. The friendly staff were welcoming and the food replenished right up to the last minute of breakfast being available.

The pool is lovely, again very clean and the staff at the pool side bar very attentive and friendly. Having fresh, clean towels to use by the poolside is also a great extra touch.

The maid service is very good indeed. Nothing is too much trouble.

Overall the only thing I can see that restricts the general star rating is the basic, traditional room decor, but this does not affect the enjoyment of the holiday. Everything else reflects standards of 4-5 stars!

I Definitely recommend staying here.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank nicolapelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebay_Manager, Manager at Rose Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear nicolapelling,

Thank you so much for your comments about the Rosebay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of your visit again in the future!

On behalf of Rosebay Staff,

George S Fokas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Rose Bay Hotel: superb, intimate, peaceful (yet central!), well appointed, beautifully landscaped boutique hotel in ideal location!

We were so impressed by our experience of RBH that I’m writing our review at Santorini Airport, 4:50am (just prior to our Santorini-Athens-Prague-NZ flights!)!

At Rose Bay Santorini you’ll find warmly personalised service and care, comfortable well priced and impeccably clean rooms, stylish communal areas, including indoor, poolside and twilight restaurants, a first rate pool with plentiful loungers, poolside bar, gym, table tennis (‘ping pong’), attractive lobby, gardens, and a fabulous promenade, beach and tavernas just footsteps away...!

(Highly recommend Loukouma Café nearby for amazing fluffy traditional Greek donut puffs with honey, walnuts and cinnamon (- to share, or not! - for dessert/ indulgence) or accompanied by fruit/ chocolate syrups; baguettes, crepes etc, and the best fruit cocktails and smoothies around (delicious and most with no added sugar).)

Extra special thanks to all the stellar Rose Bay Staff for a beautiful and memorable stay - Manager Giorgos; Reception Staff: Dimitris, Eleni and a lovely, very helpful and attentive guy whose name we missed as we mobilised in the small hours today for our trip to the airport(!) - you know who you are! - Yiannis at the poolside bar, Restaurant Team, Alex and Dimitris in food and beverage service - love you guys, and the Housekeeping Team who were all just as warmly hospitable, professional and organised!

Recommend without hesitation - exceptional in every way including value-for-money.

We’re so glad we got to enjoy the full Rose Bay experience and look forward to our next visit!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank beans0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebay_Manager, Manager at Rose Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear beans0007,

Thank you so very much for your lovely comments about Rosebay.

Such remarks encourage my team and make us to go further and beyond!

We hope to have you with us again, next time you are in Santorini.

Kind regards,

George S Fokas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Stayed 3 nights in June 2018 as a couple in this lovely hotel. Reception was very welcoming with helpful, friendly staff. Very clean property. Good amenities. Great location walkable to Kamari beach, bars & restaurants nearby. Great breakfast buffet with good variety of foods offered including fresh fruit! Enjoyed a tasty lunch at the hotel. Beautiful clean pool area with comfortable sun beds. Public transportation nearby which was very handy. Overall great stay & would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebay_Manager, Manager at Rose Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Dear Louise L,

Thank you very much for your comments about the Rosebay!

We hope to see you again next year.

Kindest regards,

George S Fokas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews