We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in great location with nice staff”
Review of Kamari Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kamari Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in great location with nice staff”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We got a very nice room on the first floor with a balcony view over the swimming pool to the sea. It was rather small but this is no problem when you´re mostly outside anyways :) There is well working AC as well as the big fan on the ceiling so you can feel cooler immediately. Maid did a good job with our room every day and we had clean towels daily as well. The only upset was the twin bed :( but they sure have the king beds too. Important - gym was replaced by a kids corner. If you need the internet there are two computers with FREE access and Wi-fi as well! Breakfast was classic greek buffet and some nice scrambled eggs and tasty pancakes too.This hotel is like two minutes away from the sea and all the shops and restaurants too which was great. Staff was friendly and helpful (you can book the quad via them). I would only recommend to visit the hotel at the beginning of the June as it wasn´t too "touristy" yet. Overall experience : Great :)

Room Tip: We had 106 which was with twin beds. If you enjoy quiet sleep then you probably don´t want the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PragueFoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    230
    75
    22
    23
See reviews for
116
262
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

our first visit to Santorini, we loved it, the Kamari Beach Hotel was great,lovely staff,spotless everywhere-the room maids are the best. The pool and bar area is great,the barmen were attentive.
Central location and so many good retaurants and bars nearby,easy to get around the island.
so good we are returning this June, looking forward to it so much.We have booked a superior room this time with a sea view,my next review will hopefuly be excellent?

Room Tip: unless you are very fit stay on 1st floor, lots of steps the rooms at the back could do with an upda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Karin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2012

we stayed here for a week in september as a large wedding party and had a fantastic time, the rooms towards the back of the hotel are a little basic but it is greece and the excellent location makes up for this. The staff were very helpful and i would definatly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2011

A perfect getaway! From the friendly staff to the clean room and all the amenities, it was a comfortable and relaxing place to stay, we loved it! Centrally located along the Kamari beach strand, it has by far the biggest pool in the area (and the cleanest). The barman was funny and charming, he offered great food and lovely cocktails. The inclusive breakfast was basic but filling. There are so many great restaurants nearby too. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: For peace and quiet ask for the top floor, end of the northern corridor. It costs more for a sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ec1guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silver spring, md
Level Contributor
594 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

My wife and I recently spent 5 days at this hotel. It has a great location, just meters from the beach. The pool area is very nice, with a pool-side bar and lots of space. The chaise lounges are very worn and torn, and many need to be replaced. The pool-side restaurant is really nothing special; there are many other nicer restaurants along the beach that have much better food for about the same price. The daily breakfast is very nice and you can take your breakfast indoors or outdoors looking at the mountains and the sea.

The staff at this hotel is really spectacular and they make you feel right at home. There is nothing they won't do for their guests, and they do everything with grace, friendliness, and efficiency. The hotel also has two computer internet stations which allow you to check email, communicate with loved ones, print boarding passes, etc..

The main flaw was the room. While it was very clean, it more closely resembled a college dorm room than a hotel room. For example, the only decorations were postcards that had been nailed to the wall and the only furniture (other than the beds) were a couple of plastic stools. The TV had only about a 14-inch screen, and the reading lights were plastic spotlights that hung loosely from screws in the wall at the head of the bed. The bathroom was tiny, and the shower was so small that it was impossible to take a shower without having the shower curtain cling to your body and getting water all over the bathroom floor.

I would recommend this hotel for its location and because the staff is so helpful and charming. However, be forewarned that the room may turn out to be very basic with no charm whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IAP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We just returned from our trip to Greece. We stayed at 4 hotels in different islands & the Kamari was by FAR the very best hotel. Yourges (sorry for possible incorrect spelling) was absolutely the very nicest & well informed manager. We met the owner who also doubles as the breakfeast host. This hotel is meticuious in every detail. The hotel is also very clean, nicely situtated for the beach. We can not say enough nice things about this hotel. Do not miss this place.

Room Tip: The rooms are all very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nickpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
united kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Wonderful hotel in a prime position by the sea we had a garden view and we had no disturbance..If you are booking and have an issue with your legs make sure you get a room on first floor.The bar and snack area we found amamazing...Amire a lovely young man... roger is very cool...thomas is very helpful. Only isssue we found was the Sunbeds they need replacing ,also evan thou the hotel had a small signe no diving it was not enough .Excellant value for money Stavros Yvonne sept 2011
.

Room Tip: Get a Sea View Room And eat at the snack bar best value in Kamari
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonahrna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
393 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#15 of 75 in Kamari
376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#4 of 75 in Kamari
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamari Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamari Beach Hotel

Property: Kamari Beach Hotel
Address: | PO Box 11, Kamari 84 700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamari Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Kamari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Beach Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing