We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamari Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$120
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$259
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$72
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna Traditional Apartments(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$62
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
226
266
88
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
266
88
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice managersea viewpool barrooms are basicgreat poolmain buildinglovely hotelblack sandhotel guestsplenty of sunbedslovely holidaygreek hotelssea frontthe buslarge poolgyrosspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
340 - 345 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

We came back last Sunday after a week spent at Kamari Beach Hotel. It is located right across the beach, alongside with many restaurants which make that street animated all day long. It is also close to the local bus station and one of the car rental shops. The rooms are small, but nice and kept very clean, which was all we needed as we spent all our time out. We stayed in a superior double and the balcony was overlooking the pool and the beach, that made our morning coffee a real delight. The staff was very friendly and helpful and always with a smile. The breakfast was, indeed, repetitive, with small variations every other day, but it had plenty of choice and you had to be a nitpicker not to find something to your taste. We visited many parts of the island, but if you also want to relax on the beach besides shopping and excursions, Kamari is the best place to stay. It's welcoming, lively, has a nice beach (pebbles were actually a good massage to our feet) and for 1.6 Euros/person you can go to Fira with the local bus and from there, anywhere on the island. We had a wonderful vacation and already agreed that next time we visit Santorini we will pick the same hotel.

Room Tip: Pick a first or second floor room if you like to have your morning coffee on the balcony. It feels more private.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Irinel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We have just come back from a week's stay at the Kamari beach hotel and thought it was really good. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are kept very clean. The pool is nice although not much of a shallow end, so not suitable for kids. The breakfast was very varied and had plenty of choice and the pool side bar sold a variety of food which kept us going most lunchtimes. It's also just on the beach near plenty of places to eat so is very conveniently placed. We're very glad we chose to stay in Kamari. There are lots of great places to visit but Kamari is an ideal location for anyone wanting a nice beachside resort. We'd strongly recommend Taverna Amalthia for dinner (where we met our Thomson rep for welcome meeting) as they had very friendly staff and great food. As for days out a trip to Oia to watch the sunset is a must.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lewis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

just returned from kamari beach hotel.rooms are very basic but kept extremely clean.air con was included in the price.wasn't keen on location of 1st room we were allocated as we like to spend time on the balcony and this was on the ground floor in the court yard with people passing so wasn't very private.we went to reception straight away to ask for a different room,as it was late nothing could be done so we spent 1st night in that room but they moved us early the next morning no problem.we had a great stay.breakfast was fine,(tends to get busy at about 9 oclock) its lovely to sit and look at the view.the pool is a good size but as usual (certain) people get down early and get the best spots by the pool,beach is opposite with plenty of beds.food and drinks were great,about average price for area.staff were always polite would stay here again, great for location would recomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debsly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

1 week in August, Perfect Location at the quieter classy end of the main strip, not overcrowded, close to beach, strip, bus travel, shops, supermarket and restaurants, (Atmosphere Restaurant and Nichteri are a must visit, great service and food). Hotel very clean, high standard for a 3 star, I think ppl forget it is a 3 star when reviewing as you get more than what you have paid for. Breakfast ample choice and varied day to day, Pool area and bar with snacks great, views from balcony great, quiet and calm place to stay. Would def recommend and go back there again, helpful staff. Simple facilities but you need not have more as when in Santorini you stay out most of the day into the early hours therefore it is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: High Standard for a 3 Star, be open minded and you will be pleasantly surprised!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank London2Halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was a brilliant choice for our stay in Santorini. Right next to the beach and one of the biggest swimming pool areas of all the beach front hotel's in Kamari. The staff were very helpful and had good knowledge of the local area. They recommended the best restaurant that we visited (Nichteri), were aware of what was being shown at the open air cinema every night and organised for our rented quad bike to be delivered to the hotel and even collected. Breakfast (7-10am) was very basic but enough selection to satisfy all tastes. The rooms were also pretty basic with the smallest shower I have ever used but for the amount of time spent in the rooms, given the fantastic weather and sights, this was not important to us. Sleeping at night was fine as all rooms have air conditioning. Our room was cleaned every day with new linen and towels and overall we were very impressed with the service provided.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews