We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for honeymooners.”
Review of Kamari Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamari Beach Hotel
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I spent a part of my honeymoon in this hotel, very friendly and polite stuff. Good view from balcony, tasty food, i recommend it to all my friends. I was there in the summer of 2005. I hope i can go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PavlosPetrakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 622 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here last July for 1 week. We paid for a room upgrade to the superior sea view room. I wouldnt say the room was superior, it was very basic & I was a little disappointed at check in - BUT its Greece and Greek hotels are all very basic. I probably wouldnt bother with an upgrade if I stay here again.
Only downfall about the room is the bath - its tiny! half the size of an average sized bath so some people may struggle to get in and out.
The hotel location could not be any better! You literally walk out past the pool and you are on the main walkway which is a strip of taverns and restaurants.
The strip is quiet and relaxed, the food is amazing and there were a few live singers and acts in some of the bars. The singers were brilliant - not like Benidorm acts!!
The breakfast was ok, there was cereals, toast, jams, greek salads etc, but we did go out a couple of mornings to get breakfast elswhere as they stop serving breakfast quite early (9.30am I think).
This is definately the best location and would recommend to stay here, and I would stay here again.
Santorini is pretty expensive but you get what you pay for!

Room Tip: Upgrade is not neccessary - superior room isn't that great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank steph l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I stayed there in 2011 and it was a nice time!!! The hotel has a nice staff, and also good services. Very clean, a good coffe break and internet service, too. The room is very confortable, and the bathroom is very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreaRocha36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We were staying in Fira & went for a ride over to Kamari beach & found this hotel right on the beach, we went back packed up & moved to Kamari beach hotel for 4 nights, great hotel amazing views from rooms & a very nice clean room, great brekky also. The pool is huge & plenty of sun lounges, we loved our stay there. Would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool & beach I think most rooms have great views, we had two rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 23Niki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Kamari beach hotel is one of the best hotels i've ever been! Our room had anazing view and room was so well decorated with a lot of nice greek paints.guys in the reception were so helpful and gave us a lot of travel tips which was really useful.breakfast was good too with many varaities. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank zinkku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

this was a lovely hotel but the rooms need a to be updated the bathroom was tiny but very clean! we were in a room with a sea view and poolside view which was worth the extra. It was a very good location and you were right on the beach and near the shops. Breakfast was ok but no bacon!! lots of lovely bread and cold meats and tomatoes, cheese etc and cereals the staff were all very nice and the rooms were kept spotless. It was our second time on santorini and this resort, we love the resort and the evenings are fantastic we ate at the Alexis taverna most nights with Dave welcoming us in to our usual table with our Daughter and her partner. they have very good food here, something for everyone even our 2 fussy men eaters enjoyed it! and of course a visit to the Love Boat for a beer or two and watch the world go by day or night !

Room Tip: pay extra for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank angelav242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

on arrival we were shown to our room which was not a patch on the brochure pictures, as it was late we were moved the next morning to a better room with no fuss. The breakfast buffet was ok but we took our own teabags. The staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean but needs updating, the pool area was very nice and kept clean. A great location for touring the island.

Room Tip: go for the superior rooms because the standard are basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.0 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#21 of 75 in Kamari
423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
464 reviews
0.0 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamari Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamari Beach Hotel

Address: | PO Box 11, Kamari 84 700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range: £67 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamari Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kamari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Beach Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing