We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the beach”
Review of Kamari Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamari Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed four nights in May. The hotel was the first on the beach at Kamari (after an earthquake destroyed the town in 1956) but it has been extensively and successfully renovated and improved. Great location on the black pebble beach. Rooms are fairly large (at least ours was, with balcony and sea view) but fairly basic (typical Greek island resort type room). Good service with accommodating staff. Nice breakfast with indoor and outdoor seating. Large very nice pool. Good little bar by the pool.

Many nice restaurants on the beach road just to the north of the hotel (Nichteri and the Mango Café are both highly recommended). There's a decent grocery store one block in-land from the Mango Café (by the bus stop).

One negative: parking. The only parking, for guests, is in a public parking lot that is reached by going thru the hotel, thru another small parking lot past a restaurant and across a street...it's a hike if your room is near the front (seaside) of the hotel, especially if you have a lot of luggage. (Staff and residents, not guests, can park in front of hotel.)

Tip: Pay the extra charge for a "superior room" with seaview. Many rooms are in a series of small buildings that are behind the main building. They are still OK as there is good landscaping etc. although some require quite a few steps.

Room Tip: Pay the extra fee for a Superior Romm with seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 628 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed at Hotel Kamari Beach Hotel for 3 nights. Superb place. Like a sprawling bungalow with quaint little rooms spread over a big expanse with a swimming pool and just adjacent to a black beach n sea shore. Rooms were nice with small balconies. They were comfortably furnished. All coloured bright white and blue. Very pleasing to the eyes. Just like the whole of Santorini Island. The only drawback was that some rooms were on the second floor and no lifts so you had to carry the luggage up on your own. And that can be a chore. Breakfast was pretty decent. The wifi was pretty good especially near the reception. The best part was the walking promenade just behind the hotel. Very nice place. Recommended strongly.

Room Tip: Choose rooms on the ground level if you have heavy luggage and don't miss the promenade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashray70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a perfectly placed hotel right next to the beach and added to this it has the biggest pool as well. The rooms were spot on spacious and clean. Free WIFI but we couldn't access in our room. The staff were friendly and the snacks available at the bar were lovely and not overpriced.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone

Room Tip: The rooms over looking the pool area also over look the beach and all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel's strongest asset is undoubtedly its beach – right on Santorini's famous black-pebble shore, in the shadow of an impressive mountain. It also gets points for cleanliness and a good breakfast buffet with a relatively wide assortment.

It was obvious, though, that room decor wasn't high on the priority list when they designed the hotel, and we also weren't so excited about the reception staff, who were accommodating but not necessarily friendly.

The most annoying part for us was that we booked a Superior Sea View Room, as Santorini was our final stop on the trip and we really wanted a nice view on our last two nights, but the room was directly above the pool bar, which played loud music until the wee hours. Unless you plan to have a late night every night, definitely make sure your room isn't anywhere near the pool bar.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We loved this hotel. The room was very spacious for Greek standards. I only wish that we had more time to hang out on the grounds, but with so much to see and do in Santorini, we were out most of the time! Would love to return and just hang out at the pool and beach! Such a mellow and calm place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the Kamari Beach when visiting Santorini for a friends wedding. We stayed for 2 weeks and really enjoyed our stay. Even though we went in the summer the hotel didn't seem over crowded and it was nice that the Hotels pool is one of the biggest in Kamari. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the rooms are basic we found that they were spacious and as Greek hotels go this was pretty good. Would happily stay here again if we returned to Kamari. The location is perfect as it is on the beach front with loads and loads of tavernas to choose from for food.

Room Tip: The tavernas are lovely but pricey for things like a toastie at lunch time - the gyros (kebab) shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dcampbell1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I spent a part of my honeymoon in this hotel, very friendly and polite stuff. Good view from balcony, tasty food, i recommend it to all my friends. I was there in the summer of 2005. I hope i can go there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PavlosPetrakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#7 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
470 reviews
0 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#19 of 75 in Kamari
433 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamari Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamari Beach Hotel

Address: | PO Box 11, Kamari 84 700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range: £70 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamari Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Kamari Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Beach Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing