We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamari Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Akis(Kamari)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (628)
Filter reviews
628 results
Traveller rating
226
266
88
23
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
266
88
23
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsservice managersea viewpool barrooms are basicgreat poolmain buildinglovely hotelblack sandhotel guestsplenty of sunbedslovely holidaygreek hotelssea frontthe buslarge poolgyrosspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
287 - 292 of 628 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just returned from this hotel, where we have stayed for the third time. The location is great, next to the beach, and within a few yards of a large assortment of shops and restaurants. It has a lovely pool, with poolside bar, the whole place is kept beautifully clean and we have always found the staff to be friendly and helpful. It is an old hotel, one of the Kamari originals, but most of the rooms have been modernised, albeit to Greek standards! As others have noted, there are a lot of stairs and ramps, and no lifts, so it is not very suitable for anyone with mobility problems. With a black sand and stone beach, which shelves steeply into the sea, Kamari is not the best place for small children either, but for reasonably mobile grandparents (we are in our 60s) who want to relax for a week or two in the sun,the Kamari Beach hotel is a great place to go!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

My first day my room was small better for one person and I was moved to a bigger room as there was 2 of us , the staff were very helpful showed me a different room and I moved no hassle.
I found the staff to be very helpful
Hotel was very clean would recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at Kamari Beach Hotel on our trip and were underwhelmed by the quality of service we received. We booked the holiday through Thomson and found a lot of what was advertised was not accurate upon arriving. We booked a "deluxe twin room" and I'm pretty sure it was the oldest type of room they had. We looked directly into other rooms and the room was quite small with two single beds. The reception staff were not very helpful or friendly. In order to have a 'safe' you have to pay per day for the key. Our safe was old and broken and we had such a struggle opening and closing it. We had issues with our toilet and one night that the air conditioning broke and were told "it will be up and running in a few hours", which was pretty unbearable. We were also on the third floor and there are no elevators so we had to haul our luggage up and down the narrow staircase. The resort advertises WIFI across the hotel but it doesn't work at all in the rooms or even the main common area. It works best by the pool but sometimes even that isn't great. I had a lot of work to get done and couldn't get my laptop connected once. Another lady we met on our tour found glass in her breakfast one morning and was told by the staff that she could have broken a glass and put it in there herself. Overall, not great customer service at all.

Room Tip: When you book try to ask for a beach facing or one of the renovated rooms. If you are planning on bringing lots of luggage suggest asking for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank FWilson2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

a good hotel if youre on a budget nothing special here. breakfast is very good wifi doesnt seem to work well in rooms but its a beautiful location and by the popular kamari beach has lots of bars and shopping area nearby too

Room Tip: choose the rooms on the ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taus U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel has a great location right on Kamari beach where you can find nice restaurants and enjoy the black beach.

However, the hotel itself leaves a lot to be desired. As someone mentioned before, it's quite difficult if you have a lot of bags, because there are no lifts and it's all mostly steps and a few ramps.

The reception girls are a bit moody. When we checked in one of them looked annoyed at having to show us to our room - the next day she was happy...which was good..

Housekeeping do a great job in keeping the rooms clean. TV is very, very old and the bathroom is terrible... the shower is extremely small and awkward to shower in...curtain a bit dodgy.

It gets quite loud if you have a room close to the pool. Got woken up at 2am most nights by people screaming/drunk.

Room Tip: Try get a high floor room. Me and my parents were put in a room underground, which wasn't that nice and they were sold-out so we couldn't move to another room or hotel for that matter..we tried (high season).
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelwithdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews