We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel - Simply Excellent!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santorini Kastelli Resort
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel - Simply Excellent!!”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have just returned from a week of paradise at the Kastelli Hotel in Santorini.
We travelled to Santorini this year to celebrate our first Wedding Anniversary after getting married there last year. This time we stayed at the Kastelli as it had come so highly recommended by our wedding guests, who stayed there last year. We were not disappointed!! Everything about the hotel is wonderful, we were very happy with our room which was beautiful and the staff couldn't have done any more to make our stay special. The hotel manager Antonis, couldn't have made us feel anymore welcome and the attention to detail is exceptional. As soon as we arrived, we were offered a comfortable seat and a complimentary cold drink even before we checked in properly!! Shortly followed by a tour of the hotel and its beautiful grounds along with complimentry wine and champagne for our anniversary. Not only did all the staff really look after us and everyone in the hotel, but they were on hand to offer information, help and even made restaurant recommendations and reservations for us. We also dined in the hotel restaurant, the food was lovely as was the extensive breakfast selection.

We cant thank the hotel and all of its staff enough for making our first wedding anniversary and return trip to Santorini a memorable experience, its very unusual for us to return to the same holiday destination again, however Santorini is very special to us and now I think any hotel would struggle to offer the same standard as offered to us at the Kastelli. We will definately be retuning again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    142
    29
    18
    20
See reviews for
125
476
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Fantastic hotel. Lovely staff.

Even though the hotel was full, it never felt like it. It was easy to get a sun lounger at any of the lovely pools. Room was excellent. Whole of hotel was kept to a high standard, without exception.

Really nice adult orientated resort, which is kept very clean.

The resort is small and best suited to adults, as there is nothing there to keep children entertained

We stayed bed and breakfast, which I would suggest is good to do. The promenade in Kamari has plenty of lovely restaurants to eat at, with reasonable prices. We did eat at the hotel a couple of times and the meals were very good. Cocktails were great.

Short walk to small supermarkets where you can buy drinks and snacks, which are much cheaper than at the hotel.

Hotel is a very short walk from the beach.

We would be love to go back here.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be in good locations. There are rooms on ground level which are very close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimJames1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

This resort is a little bit of heaven.
Superbly situated only a few minutes walk to the beach and main strip in Kamari, yet tranquil, elegant and relaxing.
The place is very well designed, with 4 pools (one main and 3 smaller ones) and lots of nooks and crannies to sunbathe in. Even though the hotel was full it never felt crowded and there were always plenty of sun beds.
The whole place (rooms, pools, corridors) was not just clean, it was spotless.
The food is very good and I certainly recommend ordering fresh fish/seafood in the morning as the chef is excellent. On Saturday nights a singer, Michael, entertains during dinner and he was excellent.
What sets this hotel apart is the customer service/staff. On our arrival we were met by a buggy to take us and our luggage the 50 yards to reception where we were met by the outstanding Manager, Atonis, who then gave us a tour. Atonis had gone to great lengths to meet a special request we had about our room - for which we are really appreciative.
All the staff are outstanding; special mention must go to George who was simply amazing.
The spa was also good - I ended up having 3 massages by Georgia!
Just to respond to some of the other comments:-
- the bed was hard. The mattress was on a concrete base, but we always slept well
- the bathroom was completely adequate and shower pressure good. Always had warm water
- I have never found a good hair dryer in an hotel anywhere in the world!
- breakfast was fine. I agree perhaps more fresh fruit would be good (there was some). I have experienced better breakfasts with food cooked to order but this food was absolutely fine and the fact it was available until noon was really really nice.

Can't wait to return!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to Santorini and the Kastelli resort and cannot recommend it highly enough. Upon arrival we had the nightmare of discovering that the travel company we had booked through had gone into liquidation some weeks earlier and had cancelled our reservation at Kastelli (without notifying us). The manager, Antonis, could not have been more helpful. Without going into details, a room was swiftly made available (despite being full to capacity) and we ended up having an absolutely fantastic holiday primarily due to the standard of service, facilities and staff. We have already recommended to all our family and friends and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colby, Isle of Man
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We very much enjoyed an early season stay in Santorini Kastelli Resort, with a good package from Olympic Holidays. We got lucky in more than one way. Firstly the weather was better than normal for early May, except for one big downpour!
Our first surprise bit of luck / good service was when the taxi could not pick us up from the airport (due to a RTC) the Manager, Antonis, collected us instead. He then gave us an introduction guide to the area during the short drive to the hotel, & suggested a few things to do and see. Our bags were collected from the car while Antonis quickly arranged our check in & gave us welcome drinks before showing us around the Kastelli Resort. He pointed out all the special areas and features as well as explaining many things we needed to know. Our second bit of luck was when he then showed us to lovely suite as a free upgrade. The very nice double room had a lovely balcony overlooking the main pool area. The bathroom was a bit dated, but clean. The new bed and luxury bedding was perfect for a good sleep every night.
The restaurant was very good for a fine buffet breakfast and very good again for evening meals, including special fresh fish meals with herbs from there own garden & nice local wine. The pool bar service during the day was also very good, with a range of snacks & light meals.
All of the staff were friendly, efficient & helpful ... plenty of good service & useful advice offered with a smile. But we must give special mention to Antonis, the Manager, who was always attentive, also Kally at Reception and Irene in the Spa (great massage as part of the Couples Ritual). We are looking to our next holiday here, and certainly recommend Santorini and the Kastelli Resort.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainmann33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The fantastic Kastelli Resort hotel had been recommended to us by very good friends of ours. We absolutely needed holidays and the least we can say is that these were real relaxing and wonderful holidays. We did not take the half-pension so we could take advantage of the whole of Santorini during the evening but we sometimes ate at the hotel: the food is excellent and deliciously cooked! You may also ask for fresh fish (fished in the morning - choice among what has been fished) in the evening. Breakfast till noon was highly appreciated! The staff is smiling, friendly and very professionnal... We were welcomed as king (and queen). The hotel itself is amazingly charming and spotlessly clean: a small heaven on earth, with palm trees and lots of bougainvillaea that give the place a touch of coloured freshness, 6 pools, luxuous lounges. If you go to Santorini, don't miss it.

Valérie and Sébastian

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sebastian-Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This is our fifth year at this wonderfull hotel and the standards and special treatment have not deminished, Antonis and his team are superb and George as food and beverage manager is outstanding.This hotel is quite simply heaven.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 277michaelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
358 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
5.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
8.3 mi away
Andronis Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Kastelli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Kastelli Resort

Property: Santorini Kastelli Resort
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#3 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#12 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Kastelli Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Southall Travel, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Santorini Kastelli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Kastelli Hotel Kamari
Santorini Kastelli Kamari
Kastelli Resort Santorini
Santorini Kastelli Resort Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing