We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL !!! WONDERFUL STAFF !!! ADDED UP TO AN AMAZING HOLIDAY !!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Santorini Kastelli Resort
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This was our first time in santorini, we had an amazing holiday and it was made so much more amazing by our stay at the kastelli, the hotel was first class, wonderful views from our balcony, lovely food, friendly and helpful staff, who always had time for you no matter what, we had a couples spa afternoon with facials and massages as we where celebrating our 20 wedding anniversary and I would highly recommend this !! The rooms where cleaned everyday and fresh towels layed out on the sun beds throughout the day!! Everything is within walking distance from the hotel, there is a lovely main pool and 3 smaller ones for a more peaceful setting, even though the hotel itself is beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. We would highly recommend the kastelli and will defiantly be going back there next year !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 787 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

We chose the best for the best celebration of daughters wedding.

Adonis and his staff deserve much praise for all they achieve to make this Hotel an amazing haven. Food, service, facilities are superb. Lovely Saturday eves spent with meal and entertainment around pool.
We met lots of lovely people on "return" visits..... hopefully us as well

Room Tip: We were very happy with room overlooking pool.... it was very peaceful and seemed to be more recentl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank postcardSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We have just returned from a week of paradise at the Kastelli Hotel in Santorini.
We travelled to Santorini this year to celebrate our first Wedding Anniversary after getting married there last year. This time we stayed at the Kastelli as it had come so highly recommended by our wedding guests, who stayed there last year. We were not disappointed!! Everything about the hotel is wonderful, we were very happy with our room which was beautiful and the staff couldn't have done any more to make our stay special. The hotel manager Antonis, couldn't have made us feel anymore welcome and the attention to detail is exceptional. As soon as we arrived, we were offered a comfortable seat and a complimentary cold drink even before we checked in properly!! Shortly followed by a tour of the hotel and its beautiful grounds along with complimentry wine and champagne for our anniversary. Not only did all the staff really look after us and everyone in the hotel, but they were on hand to offer information, help and even made restaurant recommendations and reservations for us. We also dined in the hotel restaurant, the food was lovely as was the extensive breakfast selection.

We cant thank the hotel and all of its staff enough for making our first wedding anniversary and return trip to Santorini a memorable experience, its very unusual for us to return to the same holiday destination again, however Santorini is very special to us and now I think any hotel would struggle to offer the same standard as offered to us at the Kastelli. We will definately be retuning again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Fantastic hotel. Lovely staff.

Even though the hotel was full, it never felt like it. It was easy to get a sun lounger at any of the lovely pools. Room was excellent. Whole of hotel was kept to a high standard, without exception.

Really nice adult orientated resort, which is kept very clean.

The resort is small and best suited to adults, as there is nothing there to keep children entertained

We stayed bed and breakfast, which I would suggest is good to do. The promenade in Kamari has plenty of lovely restaurants to eat at, with reasonable prices. We did eat at the hotel a couple of times and the meals were very good. Cocktails were great.

Short walk to small supermarkets where you can buy drinks and snacks, which are much cheaper than at the hotel.

Hotel is a very short walk from the beach.

We would be love to go back here.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be in good locations. There are rooms on ground level which are very close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimJames1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This resort is a little bit of heaven.
Superbly situated only a few minutes walk to the beach and main strip in Kamari, yet tranquil, elegant and relaxing.
The place is very well designed, with 4 pools (one main and 3 smaller ones) and lots of nooks and crannies to sunbathe in. Even though the hotel was full it never felt crowded and there were always plenty of sun beds.
The whole place (rooms, pools, corridors) was not just clean, it was spotless.
The food is very good and I certainly recommend ordering fresh fish/seafood in the morning as the chef is excellent. On Saturday nights a singer, Michael, entertains during dinner and he was excellent.
What sets this hotel apart is the customer service/staff. On our arrival we were met by a buggy to take us and our luggage the 50 yards to reception where we were met by the outstanding Manager, Atonis, who then gave us a tour. Atonis had gone to great lengths to meet a special request we had about our room - for which we are really appreciative.
All the staff are outstanding; special mention must go to George who was simply amazing.
The spa was also good - I ended up having 3 massages by Georgia!
Just to respond to some of the other comments:-
- the bed was hard. The mattress was on a concrete base, but we always slept well
- the bathroom was completely adequate and shower pressure good. Always had warm water
- I have never found a good hair dryer in an hotel anywhere in the world!
- breakfast was fine. I agree perhaps more fresh fruit would be good (there was some). I have experienced better breakfasts with food cooked to order but this food was absolutely fine and the fact it was available until noon was really really nice.

Can't wait to return!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We have just returned from our first trip to Santorini and the Kastelli resort and cannot recommend it highly enough. Upon arrival we had the nightmare of discovering that the travel company we had booked through had gone into liquidation some weeks earlier and had cancelled our reservation at Kastelli (without notifying us). The manager, Antonis, could not have been more helpful. Without going into details, a room was swiftly made available (despite being full to capacity) and we ended up having an absolutely fantastic holiday primarily due to the standard of service, facilities and staff. We have already recommended to all our family and friends and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We very much enjoyed an early season stay in Santorini Kastelli Resort, with a good package from Olympic Holidays. We got lucky in more than one way. Firstly the weather was better than normal for early May, except for one big downpour!
Our first surprise bit of luck / good service was when the taxi could not pick us up from the airport (due to a RTC) the Manager, Antonis, collected us instead. He then gave us an introduction guide to the area during the short drive to the hotel, & suggested a few things to do and see. Our bags were collected from the car while Antonis quickly arranged our check in & gave us welcome drinks before showing us around the Kastelli Resort. He pointed out all the special areas and features as well as explaining many things we needed to know. Our second bit of luck was when he then showed us to lovely suite as a free upgrade. The very nice double room had a lovely balcony overlooking the main pool area. The bathroom was a bit dated, but clean. The new bed and luxury bedding was perfect for a good sleep every night.
The restaurant was very good for a fine buffet breakfast and very good again for evening meals, including special fresh fish meals with herbs from there own garden & nice local wine. The pool bar service during the day was also very good, with a range of snacks & light meals.
All of the staff were friendly, efficient & helpful ... plenty of good service & useful advice offered with a smile. But we must give special mention to Antonis, the Manager, who was always attentive, also Kally at Reception and Irene in the Spa (great massage as part of the Couples Ritual). We are looking to our next holiday here, and certainly recommend Santorini and the Kastelli Resort.

Room Tip: Go for a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rainmann33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
3.8 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Lilium Villas
Lilium Villas
#8 of 81 in Fira
785 reviews
5.1 mi away
Apanemo
Apanemo
#1 of 12 in Akrotiri
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Kastelli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Kastelli Resort

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#3 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#9 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £107 - £511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Kastelli Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Southall Travel, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Santorini Kastelli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Kastelli Hotel Kamari
Santorini Kastelli Kamari
Kastelli Resort Santorini
Santorini Kastelli Resort Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing