We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santorini Kastelli Resort
Ranked #10 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What can I say that hasn't been said before ! We stayed for 2 weeks at this beautiful hotel in Kamari and were delighted with our choice. The staff are wonderful, so helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
Amazing choice at breakfast with a glass of bubbly if you wish. Had lunch and dinner a couple of times and everything was amazing. Nice to have the option to eat breakfast until 11.30 too.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded and had our own pool that we shared with 3 other rooms right outside our door, just perfect, however any room you stay in here would be comfortable.
The hotel is just a few minutes from the beach and a fantastic choice of lovely bars and restaurants.......we were never disappointed with our meals.
If you are looking for a bit of luxury on the beautiful island of Santorini, you will not be disappointed with the Kastelli, simply perfect

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jenloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

Overall this has to be one of the best hotels you can stay, in Kamari. From the amazing grounds and faultless staff our stay was just totally relaxing. Nothing was ever a bother or problem no matter what time of day it was and we were always acknowledged by the staff throughout our stay. Management are always available if needed. Location is ideal and within walking distance for all bars, restaurants and beach. Rooms are spacious and are cleaned with new bedding and towels everyday! Breakfast had a good range of options and you can ask for specific requests like omelettes or baked beans!! The main menu has a nice selection of options and the food is very very tasty and well presented. A heated pool for infants would be a great addition to an otherwise faultless gem of a hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Santorini Kastelli Resort is a very nice place to stay in Santorini island. We were in a deluxe room and it was spacious, clean with nice balcony to stay and drink before the night stroll. Nice facilities and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJ_INT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful hotel, the rooms are lovely, clean and spacious! We're here for a wedding (in a different part if the island) and we are, by far, staying in the nicest hotel in kamari, the location is fabulous (near the bars and beach) but the grounds are so beautiful I'm happy to stay here all day by one of the fabulous pools! The staff are fantastic, very professional friendly and discrete (you hardly notice your drinks being topped up)! Fantastic selection at breakfast (which includes prosecco if you fancy)! I haven't had dinner but lunch has been lovely both times I've eaten in the restaurant. We're staying in room 412 which has a lovely view of the main pool but still incredibly quiet, it's been nice to sit on the balcony to appreciate the breeze! It's a quiet, sophisticated hotel we've had a fabulous time and would 100% recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LJ676_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A charming hotel. We enjoyed a very relaxed stay at this well manged hotel with excellent facilities. Spaciousness, rooms very clean and comfortable with a balcony,beautifully laid out pools and grounds. super breakfast and caring staff. Just 5 minutes from the beach. The local bus service was great to get to all the major towns and sites.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hopesrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Kastelli is a small resort but with all the advantages of a big one : several swimming pools with jacuzzis, nice gardens, a lot of space and a very good breakfast with everything you need to start the day in this little town of Kamari, near the sea.
Located just 5 minutes from the beach, and same distance to the center, this hotel is very good value for money, specially in Santorin where the prices in the other side of the island are very high. You can rent a car very easily in the center and go visit Fira and Oia, which are places you definitely have to visit.
The service is excellent also, nothing to complaint about.
You can also play tennis for free, if you bring your racket.
The bedroom was super clean and with a lovely view on the main pool.
I had a very relaxing and fun stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulinealaplage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Lovely hotel - understated luxury! Lovely rooms, lovely staff and lovely food. A great place to relax. Everything spotlessly clean and the rooms comfortable and attractive. Some very nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LCBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
2.7 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
2.8 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Kastelli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Kastelli Resort

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#3 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#12 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £119 - £378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Kastelli Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Santorini Kastelli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Kastelli Hotel Kamari
Santorini Kastelli Kamari
Kastelli Resort Santorini
Santorini Kastelli Resort Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing