We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Santorini Kastelli Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Matina(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tamarix del Mar(Kamari)
US$267
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveller rating
575
155
31
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
155
31
20
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolgolf buggysmall luxury hotels of the worldinfinity poolthe hotel managerrestaurant staffjunior suitemini barour honeymoonan upgradefantastic hotelbars and restaurantsfresh towelspink flowersplenty of sunbedshalf boardbeach front
Filter
Updating list...
343 - 348 of 801 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This was our first trip to Santorini and we couldn't have picked a better spot. The room was amazing, very comfortable, the location was perfect, the on site ammenities (spa, pools, food) was excellent and the people were great, especially the manager Adonis - him and his staff really went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Highly recommended - amazing value for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunnyd86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A nice retreat from a busy resort. The staff were very helpful and the grounds were immaculate. The rooms were excellent too. I would recommend staying here if you were wanting accommodation in Kamari.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank shellbobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a beautiful, peaceful, spacious hotel with fabulous staff.
We have just stayed there for a two week holiday and we were delighted that we chose this Hotel.
The staff are so friendly and helpful, particularly Alex, Basil and George.
There are 4 swimming pools - 1 main large one and 3 smaller ones scattered in the grounds, so you can find your perfect spot, although many days we wandered down to the beach (100mtrs) and got sunbeds and an umbrella - this only cost 5 euros a day (you could get free ones if you spent money in the beachside taverna).
Food was very good - a wide choice of hot and cold buffet at breakfast and a very good lunch and evening menu if you decided to stay around the hotel.

The only thing that stopped us giving a full 5 stars is that as a member of the Small Luxury Hotels of the World group it was missing a couple of the finishing touches - gowns in the bedroom, towel change twice a day, tea/coffee making facilities in your room so if you wanted an early morning drink you could just sort it yourself and the pool service to the smaller pools was non existent (fine round the main pool). It is a fantastic, beautiful holiday hotel but a few little extras as above would make it really world class.

However this wouldn't stop us returning in the future as it really is a lovely relaxing place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paulwiganttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This was our second stay at the Kastelli Resort and was even better than the first.
The hotel is absolutely superb with spotlessly clean rooms, beautifully tended gardens and a selection of swimming pools.
The hotel manager, Antonis is especially welcoming and also gave us some great suggestions for visiting places of interest and things to do around the island.
The staff are exceptional - always professional and polite with a smile, could not do enough for us at any time.
We would highly recommend this hotel.

Neil & Kerry W

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry and Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What can I say that hasn't been said before ! We stayed for 2 weeks at this beautiful hotel in Kamari and were delighted with our choice. The staff are wonderful, so helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
Amazing choice at breakfast with a glass of bubbly if you wish. Had lunch and dinner a couple of times and everything was amazing. Nice to have the option to eat breakfast until 11.30 too.
We were lucky enough to be upgraded and had our own pool that we shared with 3 other rooms right outside our door, just perfect, however any room you stay in here would be comfortable.
The hotel is just a few minutes from the beach and a fantastic choice of lovely bars and restaurants.......we were never disappointed with our meals.
If you are looking for a bit of luxury on the beautiful island of Santorini, you will not be disappointed with the Kastelli, simply perfect

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jenloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews