We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Santorini Kastelli Resort
Ranked #6 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The perfect stay!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Wonderful reception and wonderful staff who truly understand the meaning of customer service. Simply amazing. We found the facilities to be top notch and the breakfasts were great! We could not have wished nor hoped for a better stay. We strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linn Borger E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    527
    137
    28
    17
    19
See reviews for
121
465
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed for 10 days in this lovely hotel in June 2014. We knew that it was one of the world' top small luxury hotels but we were still delighted when we were shown to our room which over-looked the pool. The staff were marvellous. What we particularly loved was how relaxing the holiday was. We were half board so we ate in the pool restaurant every night and the standard of our meals was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annieeaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

A gem of an Hotel, beautiful gardens, great rooms, fantastic pools.
Loved the Champagne breakfasts.
The staff are wonderful, attentive without being in your face.
we choose a room overlooking the pool and We loved the fact you could walk out of your room a few yards to breakfast. A short walk to the beachfront, where there is a large selection of restaurants and some good shops. The Ancient site of Thira is close by, we got a taxi there early morning to beat the crowds, well worth it, and we loved the open air cinema, just a short walk down the road from the hotel.
we ate in the hotel a number of times, and it was always excellent,
The Kastelli a beautiful peaceful place to totally switch off, rest and recharge your batteries, bliss.

Room Tip: room overlooking the pool are very convenient for everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemmabeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Kastelli in June this year. We went with my parents after they insisted we join them on holiday for my Birthday (it was their second time at the resort). The hotel was as beautiful as my parents described but the staff were even more amazing. They remembered my folks from the year before and were so friendly & hospitable it felt more like visiting family rather than a holiday resort. They made my birthday feel very special and the meal on our last evening was out of this world...truly a banquet we will never forget! I echo everyone else's comments about the hotel, its cleanliness of the rooms and the fact there was always room around the many pools but I have to say this place would not be half as good if weren't for the staff! I wish my friends at Kastelli the very best and hope to see you all soon (Antonis, George, Alex, Baz, Slavco and all).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencerlee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel made our holiday experience in Santorini utterly amazing and a truly unforgettable experience.
Both the Managers and staff were very friendly and took time to chat to us throughout our visit, and really went out of their way to make our visit really special.
The manager recommended us activities and places to visit whilst we were on our stay, which we found very helpful.
The hotel is very well situated, access to the beach, shops and places of interest are a short walking distance away.
From arriving the resort, we were very impressed with the cleanliness and presentation of the whole hotel, our bags were delivered to our rooms whilst we were settling in.
From getting off the transfer to the hotel, we were made to feel extremely relaxed for the whole duration of our visit.
The rooms were very comfortable, well laid out, spacious and spotless. Everyday the rooms were well maintained.
Food within the restaurant was 10/10, throughout breakfast, lunch and dinner - well presented and all staff were very friendly and professional.
Entertainment was very tasteful, eg. wine tasting, guitarist/singer who provided easy listening music.
The spa facilities were very relaxing, we attended the couples ritual package, and found this a very good relaxing experience and good value for money.

The holiday at this hotel was thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing, we cannot fault anything about the resort/staff in any way.

A* Class service.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, good views, sunny. And an upgraded room is worthwhile.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrisLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinderford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This has to be one of the most beautiful, quiet and relaxing hotels I have ever been too. It had a real personal touch as soon as we arrived.
The Manager of the hotel showed you around and explained everything before showing you to your rooms.
The staff were friendly but professional.
The rooms were so comfortable, the beds were a little hard but they were well furnished and decorated. They were so clean you could eat off the floor. The daily room service was the best we have ever had.
The hotel, although small had little private areas and small jacuzzi pools placed under trees and in pretty gardens.
There were no silly entertainments, just classy wine tasting one eve if you wanted to attend and a guitarist and singer by the pool another evening.
The food was delicious in Restuarant.
This in my oppinion should be a 5 star hotel. We have been to the Maldives several times and it's hard for anything to even come close, but this did and in some cases excelled....
Well done To all the staff there , they were truley focused on making your stay the best ever.

Room Tip: Upgrade your room, all rooms were sunny, pretty outlook and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

From the minute we arrived we knew we had found our own little piece of grown up heaven. Our greeting was warm and friendly. Our room was immaculately clean and well laid out. All of the staff at the Kastelli are supremely helpful and wholly professional. Nothing is too much trouble. We never struggled to find sun beds, the pools and pool areas are maintained to an excellent standard and the Lydia restaurant serves superb quality food with an exceptionally high level of service, which is increasingly personalised to your needs as the team gets to know you.
The Kastelli is only a few minutes away from the local shops, restaurants and beach, but far enough away to keep the hotel peaceful.
All in all a great week away where we were made to feel exceptionally special by all of the team and will most definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
346 reviews
3.8 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Pegasus Suites & Spa
Pegasus Suites & Spa
#14 of 50 in Imerovigli
268 reviews
0.4 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
5.1 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santorini Kastelli Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santorini Kastelli Resort

Property: Santorini Kastelli Resort
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#2 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#12 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Santorini Kastelli Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Santorini Kastelli Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santorini Kastelli Hotel Kamari
Santorini Kastelli Kamari
Kastelli Resort Santorini
Santorini Kastelli Resort Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing