We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I are just back from a weeks stay at the Venus Beach. I emailed the hotel before we arrived and requested a top floor room. We were given a room on the third floor overlooking the sea, perfect!! The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided, the only downside was there was just a shower, no bath.
We spent most days at the beach, my husband had to go early for sunbeds as they are snapped up quick. Special mention to Maria, lovely girl who served us every day with drinks and a smile!
We were half board, breakfast and evening meals were fine, plenty of choice.Waiters were great, nothing too much trouble for them.
We ate at the a la carte restaurant on the sea front a couple of times, food was superb and the staff very friendly. You get 20% off your bill, well worth a visit.
All in all we had a fantastic stay and would return to this hotel.
Santorini is a beautiful island, the scenery is amazing, cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    221
    102
    27
    23
See reviews for
111
296
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have been in this hotel two nights only. Rooms were average but clean. Dining room in this hotel is little ugly, impersonal, looks like a train station restaurant. The room was an awful lot of mosquitoes at night! I killed about thirty of them, full of mosquitoes hunt ! WOW, We did not sleep all night. Terrible! We recommend you take insect repellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bayo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just got back from an incredible trip to Afroditi Venus and as I am writing this, wish I was still there! I started contacting the hotel a year ago to make the booking directly with them rather than use a travel agent, as the hotel was able to give us a discount for the group booking for me and my husband (to be at the time) and wedding guests. Right from then, Antonio (a truly amazing and helpful woman) has always got back to me straight away with any questions I have had and was so helpful with all the bookings. On arrival, we were given an upgrade to a room with separate living area and in the room there was a plate of fruit and wine for us. This hotel is located on the beach, therefore giving you the option of staying round the pool with its pool bar and facilities or going on the beach which had a free section for hotel guests in front of the hotel with a waitress on the beach. This hotel was spotless, so clean. The maids cleaned the rooms every day. I literally fell in love with this place, and the fantastic staff that worked there that work so hard in ensuring you have an amazing holiday. Beach towels were provided. Location is amazing right on the main beach strip of Kamari with all its restaurants and bars. Rooms are spacious. Pool area extremely good. The receptionists are always on hand to book you transfers and taxis and to help with any queries. The 2 porters are never still always helping guests all around the hotel with carrying their luggage and showing them to their rooms. Dimitris and all the bar and restaurant staff are great. All very friendly and hard working. We really became good friends with them there, and felt like we were leaving friends behind when we left the island. 100% will be returning to this hotel again next year. Again a special mention to Antonio who literally did everything for me to which I will forever be grateful.

Room Tip: If you want to make your trip a bit more special, book a jacuzzi room; a lot more airy and spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKWestwood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 day break.
The staff were very friendly and polite. Cleanliness was of the highest order. Bedrooms were sufficient,couldn't complain. Location was fine, plenty bars and restaurants within a very short walk. Pool bar very enjoyable. now the downside...
The food was simply not good. It was very basic and bland. there wasn't a good selection at either breakfast or dinner. In fact, we paid for half board and ate out 6 nights out of 7.
The dining room was more like a workmans canteen, but it was very clean. My wife slipped on the wet stairs leading to the pool, something to be aware of. This hotel is definitely not a four star, so be careful. although we had a pleasant time there, we wouldn't go back to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just got back from an amazing holiday in Afroditi Venus hotel celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool, everything was clean and newly renovated but we didn’t spend much time in it since there’s so much to see and do in Santorini. The hotel is located on the beach at the center of Kamari so everything is nearby. The staff is friendly and helpful and the girls at the front desk gave us great tips for sightseeing. We also enjoyed our meals at Mesogaia restaurant, great food and service. We can’t wait to go back! We would like to thank you all for making our experience in Santorini one to remember. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emilyjn38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2013

I get a little fed up of "travellers" writing poor reviews because they didn't like this or that. Like all hotel experiences, I could fault this one, but we were always so well looked after that they deserve full marks across the board - particularly for cleanliness and staff friendliness. There we 3 of us, all early 40's, in Santorini for our friends wedding. We left our wives etc at home and were determined to enjoy ourselves - and we did! The hotel never let us down. Excellent bar staff, cleaners, waiters and the best receptionist I've ever come across. Sure, the breakfast was uninspiring, but so what? Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brugge, Belgium
Level Contributor
303 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Just returned from a 2 week stay in Afroditi Venus hotel in Kamari, Santorini. The hotel presents itself as a 4 star hotel. I should give it not more than 3 stars. If you are going with this in your mind, you will be very happy there. The hotel is just clean, clean and clean!! And all the people working there are so friendly and helpful. So, that is already a lot. The location of the hotel is top. So close to the beach, the resto's, the beachpromenade, supermarkets and the busstop. The room is simple, but you have all you need, nice towels, towels for the swimmingpool, hairdryer, TV, free safe, hot shower, good toilettries, little fridge, slippers (after asking), a noisy airco, balcony with seats and table...Our room was above the reception of the hotel. It was a big room for 4 persons, but we were only with 2. So,place enough. Downstairs there was a 2 bedroom with bathroom, TV and balcony and upstairs, again a 2 bedroom with bathroom and TV. Good for a family of 4. The location of our room was excellent. We had a view at the mountains, and we had no sun on our balcony in the day, so it was refreshing to sit there, when it was outside 25°C and more, and only in the evening we had the sun and then it was already bearable and fine. The private beach of the hotel is a great plus too. Good loungers and lovely parasols and a lovely view and the refreshing sea breeze.... The area around the swimmingpool is not so big. It was just the start of the season, so now this was not a problem, but in high season, I don't know how they manage it there. So, up to now, I can just recommend the hotel. Why do I give it 3 stars instead of 4 stars? Well, just about the food. I can understand, because it was the start of the season and the hotel had little guests, that a big buffet is not possible. So the first days, we get our dinner at the table.But, please, make that the food is warm...and people don't have to eat cold pasta and cold potatos. And don't wait 3 or 4 days before giving the first fresh fruits and the first yoghourt in the morning (after asking for...)The second week, things were getting better and better. Breakfast was really OK , but for dinner, we found that the choices were repetitive and cheap. But luckily the food was getting warmer and warmer, and the taste was mostly fine. The greek salad was always lovely. It is great to have the possibility to sit outside at the swimmingpool for breakfast and dinner. The hotel has a beautiful spa too. With the local busses you can see a lot of the island. For a boattrip, make a reservation at Kamari Tours, just next to the hotel. You can also make good walks in the hinterland, bring good shoes with you! Santorini is a wonderful part of Greece!

Room Tip: Room at the streetside with mountain view, above the reception area, because of the shadow during t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liesenluc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.5 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#27 of 77 in Kamari
537 reviews
4.7 mi away
Adamastos Hotel
Adamastos Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akrotiri
133 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kalimera Hotel
Kalimera Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akrotiri
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Milos Villas
Milos Villas
#42 of 82 in Fira
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantida Holiday Club
Atlantida Holiday Club
#12 of 14 in Akrotiri
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Kamari Beach | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#25 Family Hotel in Kamari
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa is a resort located in Kamari village of one of the most beautiful islands of Greece, Santorini. The hotel offers beach access and majestic view of the Ancient Thira hills. Exclusive hotel restaurant featuring local and international cuisine is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing private spa. Multiple swimming pools & sundecks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel And Spa
Afroditi Venus Beach Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing