We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well located and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Very well located and clean”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon here and I must say wd enjoyed it. The rooms are newly furnished, spacious and clean. We also received a complimentary bottle of wine in our room. The cleaning staff is fast and effective and the towels are changed daily. The hotel has a nice pool area but it gets busy early in the morning. Slightly annoying was the fact that breakfast was until 10 meaning that we had to wake up early every morning. Also the food (both breakfast and dinner) is dreadful. We ats herd only once even though we had dinner included in the package. Thankfully this gave us a chance to discover all the fantastic places in Kamari and around the island. Alltogether we had a great and rekaxing holiday for a very affordable sum!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lex3210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    227
    103
    27
    23
See reviews for
114
300
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
64 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We only stayed at this hotel one night just to get to Naxos next day. We were all family, one couple, one single room and one couple with kid. So we got 3 different rooms, not sure about the price different (the traveling agency paid for it), but they were quite different. All were very big, which we appreciate a lot, clean. But on of the didnt have any balcony :( so i will suggest that you ask them before your stay that you would like to have room with balcony otherwise you actually dont even have feeling like being on holiday (just closed windows). But i also have to say our room (couple room with the jacuzzi) was really nice. Super modern, clean, big, with small terrace where was small but so nice, cosy and refreshing pool. The bathroom was modern. We loved our room. So if you are booking the hotel ask for room with small pool outside. Its on the lowest floor, so you dont have any extra nice view, but its really worth it! What i saw there were few smaller pools outside, bit crowded but you could pick one where was less people. The location was fine, beach was close, just few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Ask for room with small pool outside, it was big, modern, cosy room, the best we saw there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Stayed here with almost 60 guests for a 2 week holiday for our wedding and enjoyed every minute of it!
Upon our arrival my (then) fiance and I were given a free upgrade to a suite, with a lovely bottle of wine but most importantly: sea and pool views! So far, so good...
The hotel is modern and very clean but what really makes the place is the staff. Everyone from reception to cleaners to restaurant/ bar staff are friendly, helpful and genuinely want to make sure you have the best holiday possible! Special mention to Dimitri and Mr C!! Thanks for all the free cocktails and carafes of wine :o)
It has a great location right on the beach, so although the pool area isn't huge there's more sun loungers on the beach which means you get the best of both.
A lot of reviews seems to moan about the hotel dining area - it's not the best and the breakfast is just average but there are soooo many eating options in Kamari (and the rest of the island) it really wasn't an issue for us. The hotel restaurant on the beachfront serves delicious food and with a 20% discount for hotel guests it's definitely worth a try. The beach bar is also a good way to start the night - great music always playing, nice wine and gorgeous cocktails!
This hotel might not be for everyone but it ticked all the boxes for us and our guests, and we'll definitely be back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melandste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I are just back from a weeks stay at the Venus Beach. I emailed the hotel before we arrived and requested a top floor room. We were given a room on the third floor overlooking the sea, perfect!! The room was cleaned every day and fresh towels provided, the only downside was there was just a shower, no bath.
We spent most days at the beach, my husband had to go early for sunbeds as they are snapped up quick. Special mention to Maria, lovely girl who served us every day with drinks and a smile!
We were half board, breakfast and evening meals were fine, plenty of choice.Waiters were great, nothing too much trouble for them.
We ate at the a la carte restaurant on the sea front a couple of times, food was superb and the staff very friendly. You get 20% off your bill, well worth a visit.
All in all we had a fantastic stay and would return to this hotel.
Santorini is a beautiful island, the scenery is amazing, cant wait to go back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have been in this hotel two nights only. Rooms were average but clean. Dining room in this hotel is little ugly, impersonal, looks like a train station restaurant. The room was an awful lot of mosquitoes at night! I killed about thirty of them, full of mosquitoes hunt ! WOW, We did not sleep all night. Terrible! We recommend you take insect repellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bayo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just got back from an incredible trip to Afroditi Venus and as I am writing this, wish I was still there! I started contacting the hotel a year ago to make the booking directly with them rather than use a travel agent, as the hotel was able to give us a discount for the group booking for me and my husband (to be at the time) and wedding guests. Right from then, Antonio (a truly amazing and helpful woman) has always got back to me straight away with any questions I have had and was so helpful with all the bookings. On arrival, we were given an upgrade to a room with separate living area and in the room there was a plate of fruit and wine for us. This hotel is located on the beach, therefore giving you the option of staying round the pool with its pool bar and facilities or going on the beach which had a free section for hotel guests in front of the hotel with a waitress on the beach. This hotel was spotless, so clean. The maids cleaned the rooms every day. I literally fell in love with this place, and the fantastic staff that worked there that work so hard in ensuring you have an amazing holiday. Beach towels were provided. Location is amazing right on the main beach strip of Kamari with all its restaurants and bars. Rooms are spacious. Pool area extremely good. The receptionists are always on hand to book you transfers and taxis and to help with any queries. The 2 porters are never still always helping guests all around the hotel with carrying their luggage and showing them to their rooms. Dimitris and all the bar and restaurant staff are great. All very friendly and hard working. We really became good friends with them there, and felt like we were leaving friends behind when we left the island. 100% will be returning to this hotel again next year. Again a special mention to Antonio who literally did everything for me to which I will forever be grateful.

Room Tip: If you want to make your trip a bit more special, book a jacuzzi room; a lot more airy and spacious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsKWestwood2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 7 day break.
The staff were very friendly and polite. Cleanliness was of the highest order. Bedrooms were sufficient,couldn't complain. Location was fine, plenty bars and restaurants within a very short walk. Pool bar very enjoyable. now the downside...
The food was simply not good. It was very basic and bland. there wasn't a good selection at either breakfast or dinner. In fact, we paid for half board and ate out 6 nights out of 7.
The dining room was more like a workmans canteen, but it was very clean. My wife slipped on the wet stairs leading to the pool, something to be aware of. This hotel is definitely not a four star, so be careful. although we had a pleasant time there, we wouldn't go back to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerseysideDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.5 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
4.7 mi away
Adamastos Hotel
Adamastos Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akrotiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kalimera Hotel
Kalimera Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akrotiri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Milos Villas
Milos Villas
#40 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantida Holiday Club
Atlantida Holiday Club
#12 of 14 in Akrotiri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Kamari Beach | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#25 Family Hotel in Kamari
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa is a resort located in Kamari village of one of the most beautiful islands of Greece, Santorini. The hotel offers beach access and majestic view of the Ancient Thira hills. Exclusive hotel restaurant featuring local and international cuisine is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing private spa. Multiple swimming pools & sundecks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel And Spa
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing