We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, simple, beach front hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #22 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great, simple, beach front hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

My friend and I really liked this hotel in Kamari on Santorini Island. The staff were all great! The showers were modern and the beds were comfortable. We could choose between black sand beach time or lounge at the nice pool (pool bar too). The location gives easy access to lots of restaurants and bars. The breakfast was buffet style and it was ok...nothing spectacular.

The price of a taxi to Oia was only about 20 euro and Fira was only about 10.

I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelgirl1978_127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Dear Travelgirl1978_127,

Thank you so much for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and writing such a wonderful note about us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be great and amenities comfortable. We strive to do one thing here – create memorable vacation experience and positive atmosphere for our guests, and to receive compliments like this means a lot to us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next season for another relaxing holiday.
Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    221
    102
    27
    23
See reviews for
111
296
29
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CORIAN5
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

my girlfriend and i spend 12 days in Santorini and stayed at this lovely hotel. we were very lucky to be given a junior suite which was amazing, airy, bright and clean over looking the pool on the 3rd floor.
All the staff i met from Antonia Georgostogianni the booking manager who was so helpful to Fenia Vi who worked so tireless and always happy and smiling around the pool and in the bar at night.

We intend to get married in Santorini next year and intend to stay here for our wedding and honey moon and i would happily recommend this hotel to our guests to stay.

Room Tip: our room was 703 and a junior suite... highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CORIAN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear CORIAN5,

We would like to send you our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic review regarding your recent visit at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and for recommending it to your guests. It was a pleasure to have both of you with us this season!

It really makes us very proud how much you appreciated the quality of our service and that our staff helped to make your stay so pleasant.

We can’t wait to see you again next year and share with you special moments of your wedding and honeymoon! Rest assured we will do everything in our power to make your stay unforgettable.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are very modern with fantastic shower but no tea/coffe making facilities in the room, and the pillows were lumpy.
Everywhere was very clean including the pools but cold water in May. Very comfortable sun beds and they provide a towel which you can take to the beach on their free sunbeds.
One thing that lets this hotel down is the food. Not enough choice and only boiled eggs not fried for breakfast.
It is very central on the front and near the bus stop. In May you will need a jacket in the evenings.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Andlid,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa. It is only through the voice of our valued customers, such as yours, that we can address shortcomings and therefore improve our guest experience.

We are extremely happy to hear your supporting and positive comments about our friendly staff and that you enjoyed the shower in your room. You are correct that coffee facilities are not standard in the rooms, nor did we list them as available amenity in our hotel. However, next time you are with us please let us know you would like a coffee maker in the room at check-in, and we will be happy to have one sent up complimentary. Also, we apologize that you found the pillows to be a little lumpy. We already made an effort to replace substantial number of them with new ones throughout the hotel.

We are delighted that you were pleased with the level of cleanliness at the Hotel and that you had a great time at the pool and the beach. We wish that the weather would be more cooperative for your stay; although, it gets rather warm starting from April, this May was unusually cool.

We are very disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our food services. Allow me to offer some comments addressing this concern. Since the time of your stay we made sure that in addition to the hard-boiled eggs that come as a standard breakfast item every day, we added rotation of omelets, sunny-side-up and scrambled eggs. We are continuously making improvements to our continental breakfast selections and appreciate your patience as we try out new things.

We are very much looking forward to your return to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa in the near future and wish you a pleasant summer.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Great, clean place if your looking at staying right on the beach, then again in Santorini there isn't a bad place. You walk out of the hotel and there is tons of shopping, out the other door and quad rentals! The rooms are a good size we even had a jacuzzi on our patio! The front desk was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobkat53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Bobkat53,

Thank you very much for spending your holidays with Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and providing such a great comment about us on Tripadvisor.

It makes us very proud to hear that your time with us was such an enjoyable experience and that you appreciated our convenient location right on the famous black beach of Santorini, close to the shopping and restaurants of Kamari beach. It is great to hear that our staff was helpful, the spacious room was especially to your liking, and that you enjoyed your private jacuzzi. We are striving to do one thing here – create memorable vacation experience for our dear guests, and to receive such good compliments means a lot to us.

We definitely hope to be able to welcome you back, and take care of you again. Sending you our warmest regards.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel is situated next to the beach in Kamari. You can either stay around the pool which is within buildings giving you some privacy, or use the long chairs on the beach.
The room is clean and of a reasonable size with a balcony.
Breakfast is a very basic continental breakfast. Some fruit and bread variation would have been welcome.
We had a half board stay, means dinner (buffet) was included.
The dinner served is very poor. The hotel must have saved costs on it, since dinner didn't contain meat a single day except for chicken wings and once some small pieces of fish. The food wasn't warm either.and there was hardly any variation. Except for salads we went outside the hotel to have dinner after the first day. Finding a reasonable restaurant outside the hotel is easy since you are close to a long boulevard. The quality varies but anything was better than the hotel dinner.
Internet was free all around the hotel, but reception in the hotel rooms was limited.
Internet speed in the lobby, around the pool and at the beach was fine.
Santorini is a nice place. With a car you can move around quite easily.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RC583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear RC583

Thank you for spending your valuable time on sharing your recent experience at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa. It is very important to both staff and the Management that each and every guest departs the property with pleasant memories of their time with us.

Our team would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our clean and spacious rooms. We are sorry, however, to hear that your dining experience was a regrettable occurrence. We are striving to ensure that our food and beverage service of the utmost quality and it is very disappointing that we did not meet, let alone exceed, your expectation on this occasion. As you correctly pointed out we do serve continental breakfast to our guests. Normally the breakfast includes variety of baguettes, whole grain or white sliced breads with cheese, oregano, tomato or prosciutto accompanied by butter, jam, Greek honey, yogurt, selection of cheeses and cold-cut meats, croissants, pastries, rolls, fruit juices and various hot beverages. In addition, we do provide a range of seasonal fruits, since eating seasonally benefits our valued guests in many ways and makes their dining experience healthier and more delicious. We are pleased to report that based on your valued comment we since then increased the selection of fresh fruits and other items offered during breakfast.

It is also very regrettable to hear that our dinner buffet was not to your liking. As a rule, the meals are renewed every day and include variety of meats: beef, pork, lamb and chicken dishes as well as vegetarian and vegan options to accommodate guests with specific dining requirements. In addition, we offer selection of seafood and fish dishes in variations every night. Our team is dedicated to carefully listen each guest’s opinion, and we were genuinely confused about your comment involving only chicken wings, which were served along with other parts of the roasted chicken, as it’s usual for our chef to order and cook only whole local chickens. We regret that you have not addressed your concern with us at the time of your experience and provide us with the opportunity to assist you in making satisfying dinner selection.

We would also like to address your comment about the temperature of the food at the buffet. Our meals strictly adhere to the food safety standards and as such all served items are placed in special refrigerating or heating equipment. To provide our guests with the most satisfying dining experience we carefully balance such aspects as the temperature and period of time when the food is displayed for your enjoyment to prevent drying out or sogginess.

As to the WiFi connection, our team would like to remind you that calling the attention of the staff is always helpful since there is a strong possibility to dramatically improve internet services should the issue be addressed with reception.

Kindly accept our warmest regards from the Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa team. We wish you pleasant summer and look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is lovely, staff are very friendly and will assist you with anything. The food in the beach restaurant is superb, however, if you book half board & eat inside the hotel restaurant you will be disappointed. Stayed here last May/June and would stay here again but would only book for bed and breakfast (we did that last time). The staff are very accommodating, its a shame the food lets them down.

Room Tip: Sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jacqui P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Jacqui P,

Thank you for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and for taking time to write such a positive comments about us. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to provide even higher quality service to our guests.

We are thrilled that you found the Hotel to be lovely and were satisfied with the level of service offered by our attentive staff. It is a pleasure to know that you rated our beach restaurant Mesogaia so highly.

At the same time we feel truly sorry that you did not enjoy our buffet choices. Since your stay in 2013 we made a number of improvements to the selection of dishes offered at the dinner buffet. Although we do understand that it does not change your experience, we wanted to assure you that we carefully listen to the suggestions of the guests like you and offer even greater variety of breakfast and dinner items prepared with the freshest ingredients of the highest quality. We hope that upon your return we can make it up to you with something much more to your liking.

We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again, and take care of your needs here at Afroditi Venus Hotel.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

We, two couples, stayed here for a week. Great location on The beach promenad, close to The beach and all The restaurants.

The staff was very friendly and helped organize transfer, trips and rental cars.

Spa was good with offers every week. Free sunbeds for the hotel guests on The beach just outside The hotel.

The food during the evenings wasn't anything special but the breakfast was ok.

I would definately recomend this hotel which I would consider a 3+ star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ylva82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.5 mi away
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Aegean Plaza Hotel
#27 of 77 in Kamari
537 reviews
4.7 mi away
Adamastos Hotel
Adamastos Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akrotiri
133 reviews
4.5 mi away
Kalimera Hotel
Kalimera Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akrotiri
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort
4.2 mi away
Milos Villas
Milos Villas
#42 of 82 in Fira
122 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantida Holiday Club
Atlantida Holiday Club
#12 of 14 in Akrotiri
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Property: Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Address: Kamari Beach | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#25 Family Hotel in Kamari
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa is a resort located in Kamari village of one of the most beautiful islands of Greece, Santorini. The hotel offers beach access and majestic view of the Ancient Thira hills. Exclusive hotel restaurant featuring local and international cuisine is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing private spa. Multiple swimming pools & sundecks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel And Spa
Afroditi Venus Beach Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing