We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect for our wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We booked with Thomas Cook for a 2 week stay for our wedding, we paid for an upgrade for a larger room, the room we had was spacious but got a couple of bruises from walking past the bottom of the bed! The room was very clean and the cleaner was really friendly and even put flowers in our room after our wedding! The grounds were kept nice and all the staff are very nice and helpful. There are 2 computers in the reception which are free to use and the hotel also has wifi. The pool area is lovely with attentive staff, would stay here again and eat at the hotels restaurant on the sea front

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adele f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Adele f,

Thank you for selecting to stay at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa for your special occasion and leaving such a great review about us on Tripadvisor.

Please accept once again our congratulations on your marriage! It was a real pleasure to have you with us and to know that you enjoyed your stay, facilities, services and our gift of flowers.
We are very much looking forward to your return and to be a host for your yearly anniversary holiday.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

329 - 335 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We travelled to Santorini with Thomas Cook for a family wedding. Firstly it's worth mentioning that the people working in the hotel and Kamari resort are wonderfully polite and friendly, always with a cheery hello and a smile. We stayed B&B for 7 nights and dined out every evening. The breakfast was fine for me, but others found it limited in choice. I ate a plate of streaky bacon, egg, tomato, cheese and salami each morning with toast and coffee, with the odd banana to go, so no complaints here... Restaurant on the beach front in front of the hotel gives guests 20% discount, good food and excellent service plus the discount really adds up if you go two or three times. Free Wifi in the rooms and around the pool, excellent maid service, clean and tidy bedrooms and bathrooms (shower only) decent sized pool although not huge and 2 mins walk from the pool to the beach. Supermarkets and bars/restaurants a few mins walk away, porters/male staff help with luggage to and from the room (I gave a couple of euro tip for their service). All in all an excellent stay. Tip, go to the greek dancing night (monday)in the taverna next door, great food, great atmosphere and smash some plates.....

Room Tip: higher floor pool view, but remember there are no lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirk M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Kirk M,

Thank you very much for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and taking your time to leave such wonderful comments about us on Tripadvisor.

What a delightful review to read! It is extremely moving to hear about your satisfaction with our hotel. We are truly delighted to know that your expectations regarding your room, food and services were completely met.

We would like to thank you one more time for your kind feedback and hope to welcome you again at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Hi all iv just recently got back from santorini where me and my girlfriend got married, we stayed in the Venus for two weeks and we have no complaints whatsoever, the staff work really hard, the food was very good in the restaurant on the front, location is good, if we were to ever go back I would definitely stay here again

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank trussy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear trussy82,

Once again, please accept our warmest congratulations on your recent marriage!
Thank you so much for selecting Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa for your stay and for this kind post about your experience. We all enjoyed having both of you here and want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to write such nice things about us. We would like to separately thank you for the recognition of our restaurant Mesogaia.

We can't wait for you both to come back next year so we can celebrate the anniversary of your marriage!

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, friendly staff only problem I had the whole week of staying here was the noise in the morning. The cleaning staff were fab but they seem to slam the doors after leaving a room but because its marble throughout the hotel it echoes. On the plus side no need to set an alarm:) definitely go again!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Fran B,

Thank you so much for selecting Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa for your holidays and taking time to offer your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and grateful that you chose to provide your comment with a dash of humor. We apologize for the noise and already taking some steps to eliminate this problem in the future, so next time you are with us alarm clock will come handy!
We definitely hope to be able to welcome you and take care of you again. Sending you our warmest regards.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My friend and I really liked this hotel in Kamari on Santorini Island. The staff were all great! The showers were modern and the beds were comfortable. We could choose between black sand beach time or lounge at the nice pool (pool bar too). The location gives easy access to lots of restaurants and bars. The breakfast was buffet style and it was ok...nothing spectacular.

The price of a taxi to Oia was only about 20 euro and Fira was only about 10.

I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Travelgirl1978_127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Dear Travelgirl1978_127,

Thank you so much for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and writing such a wonderful note about us on Tripadvisor.

We are happy to know that you and your friend enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff to be great and amenities comfortable. We strive to do one thing here – create memorable vacation experience and positive atmosphere for our guests, and to receive compliments like this means a lot to us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next season for another relaxing holiday.
Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

my girlfriend and i spend 12 days in Santorini and stayed at this lovely hotel. we were very lucky to be given a junior suite which was amazing, airy, bright and clean over looking the pool on the 3rd floor.
All the staff i met from Antonia Georgostogianni the booking manager who was so helpful to Fenia Vi who worked so tireless and always happy and smiling around the pool and in the bar at night.

We intend to get married in Santorini next year and intend to stay here for our wedding and honey moon and i would happily recommend this hotel to our guests to stay.

Room Tip: our room was 703 and a junior suite... highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CORIAN5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear CORIAN5,

We would like to send you our appreciation and thankfulness for your fantastic review regarding your recent visit at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and for recommending it to your guests. It was a pleasure to have both of you with us this season!

It really makes us very proud how much you appreciated the quality of our service and that our staff helped to make your stay so pleasant.

We can’t wait to see you again next year and share with you special moments of your wedding and honeymoon! Rest assured we will do everything in our power to make your stay unforgettable.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The staff are very friendly, the rooms are very modern with fantastic shower but no tea/coffe making facilities in the room, and the pillows were lumpy.
Everywhere was very clean including the pools but cold water in May. Very comfortable sun beds and they provide a towel which you can take to the beach on their free sunbeds.
One thing that lets this hotel down is the food. Not enough choice and only boiled eggs not fried for breakfast.
It is very central on the front and near the bus stop. In May you will need a jacket in the evenings.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andlid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Andlid,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa. It is only through the voice of our valued customers, such as yours, that we can address shortcomings and therefore improve our guest experience.

We are extremely happy to hear your supporting and positive comments about our friendly staff and that you enjoyed the shower in your room. You are correct that coffee facilities are not standard in the rooms, nor did we list them as available amenity in our hotel. However, next time you are with us please let us know you would like a coffee maker in the room at check-in, and we will be happy to have one sent up complimentary. Also, we apologize that you found the pillows to be a little lumpy. We already made an effort to replace substantial number of them with new ones throughout the hotel.

We are delighted that you were pleased with the level of cleanliness at the Hotel and that you had a great time at the pool and the beach. We wish that the weather would be more cooperative for your stay; although, it gets rather warm starting from April, this May was unusually cool.

We are very disappointed to hear that you were not completely satisfied with our food services. Allow me to offer some comments addressing this concern. Since the time of your stay we made sure that in addition to the hard-boiled eggs that come as a standard breakfast item every day, we added rotation of omelets, sunny-side-up and scrambled eggs. We are continuously making improvements to our continental breakfast selections and appreciate your patience as we try out new things.

We are very much looking forward to your return to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa in the near future and wish you a pleasant summer.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#39 of 75 in Kamari
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari Beach | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#18 Family Hotel in Kamari
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £78 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa is a resort located in Kamari village of one of the most beautiful islands of Greece, Santorini. The hotel offers beach access and majestic view of the Ancient Thira hills. Exclusive hotel restaurant featuring local and international cuisine is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing private spa. Multiple swimming pools & sundecks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel And Spa
Afroditi Venus Beach Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing