We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Ranked #21 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

lovely hotel all the staff were friendly and helpful this was our first time in santorini we enjoyed our stay that much we booked again for next year as soon as we came home the sunbeds were taken up quickly but theres always the beach with free sunbeds the hotel even gives you beach towels for them I would say the only thing that we could have done with would have been tea and coffee facilities in our room but it didn't spoil our stay

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rie107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Rie107,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking your precious time to share your positive comments about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa. We are delighted that you really enjoyed your stay and booked again for the next year. What a treat to welcome guests like you again!

It is a real honor to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and that you regarded so highly our friendly and helpful staff. We are very passionate about our work and to receive such remarkable compliments shows us that we are doing something right!

It is a real pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our magnificent black beach. We do apologize, however, for not making coffee facilities standard in the rooms; to some degree it is related to the fact that the tap water on Santorini is undrinkable. We are happy to know that it did not spoil your impression about our Hotel.

We would like to thank you one more time for leaving such a kind feedback and booking your next vacation with us. We are very much looking forward to your next visit. Sending you our warmest regards.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (709)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

318 - 324 of 709 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay on what was our first visit to Santorini. First impressions excellent however there a load of steps to negotiate. That is the only down side for us. We booked a suite room with private jacuzzi bathos the terrace . The room was huge with a great walk in shower too. Bed really comfortable. We were on a B&B option and for a Greek breakfast this was by far the best we had. Loads to choose from both English and continental options and lovely coffee even from a machine. Location is great right on the beach via stairs. Pool/beach towels provided and can be changed if you take your used ones to reception. Loads of restaurants along the beach path but these are twice the price of any in the little village at the back of the hotel. Maria on the beach would take drinks orders and deliver them happily to your lounger. A very relaxing place but defineatly not for children.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pamooola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Pamooola,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and taking the time to provide your extremely positive feedback regarding your stay at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa on Tripadvisor. We love the photos you posted!

We are delighted that you considered your stay with us excellent and that you found your room very large with comfortable bed and especially enjoyed walk-in shower. Many guests fancy this particular feature, and we are glad to indulge.

What a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our breakfast. We cannot express enough how appreciated we feel for our efforts to provide valued guest with the highest quality food and of the most variety. It is also great to hear that you were pleased with the beach including the towel service and that Maria was successful in making you comfortable and providing attentive service.

We invite you to share with us directly additional comments on how we can make our Hotel more children-friendly since it is very important to us that all our guests, even the little ones, have unforgettable holiday experience at operating@afroditivenushotel.gr.

We wish you a wonderful summer and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back at the Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa on another occasion.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This hotel is spread over 4 buildings with quite a few steps to get from one place to another. We asked for, and were given a ground floor room, overlooking the pool, but there are steps from that level up to the reception and beach. Breakfast was good, plenty of choice. The sunbeds around the pool did fill up quickly but there are others on a raised platform by the pool , and there is a small plunge pool with beds in a quiet area on the way to the beach entrance. The sunbeds on the beach are free to hotel guests, and there is a nice young girl who will take drink orders for you. The restaurant and beach cafe give 20% off to guests. The pool bar staff are lovely and friendly, and the 2 porters who help with your cases are too. Our room was clean, had a proper shower, towels changed every day. pool towels provided, but they wont change them for new ones during your stay. The hotel is well situated for the many tavernas and bars. Captain Nikitas taverna, next door at the reception entrance, has a greek music and dancing night every monday which was good fun. The sunset dinner cruise that we booked through the thomas cook rep was a good night. Cruise first, dinner at the small island of Tharrisa and then watch sunset from the boat. Laura the rep was brilliant, kind and helpful.We had a day at the spa, 10 euros each to use the steam room, indoor and outdoor jacuzzis, sunbeds and shaded areas. We had coffee and lunch and wine brought to us from the pool bar by the ever smiling Panos. We had the spa to ourselves the whole day, I had a lovely relaxing pedicure for 20 euros. A great day! The only reason I have not given 5 stars is because of all the steps, as I have slight mobility problems.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank June C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear June C,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and for spending precious time on sharing your positive experience. We all enjoyed having you here and want you to know how much we appreciate you taking the time to write such wonderful things.

It was a pleasure to satisfy your request for a ground-floor room, and we truly apologize for the steps on our grounds causing some inconvenience. The architectural specification of the area requires a few steps to provide convenient transition between Hotel structures and easy access to the beach. We are happy to make our grooms available for additional assistance to the guests with mobility problems.

As a special service to every guest, we offer free of charge usage of the beach-towel during the entire stay. The reception is glad to help you replace the towel to a fresh one upon request.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed our high quality breakfast and found plenty of space to relax around the Hotel premises and on our beach. We are pleased to see that we met your expectations regarding the cleanliness of the room, nice shower and great spa treatments. Thank you very much for the special recognition of our hard working staff, including Maria, who was helping you at the beach and Panagiotis by the pool-bar. To receive such a fantastic compliments for our staff means that their extraordinary daily efforts are paying off.

We wish you a wonderful summer and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa on another occasion.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our party of 6 have just returned after a 10 day stay at this hotel and when I read some of the reviews on this site I often think I went to a different hotel.
I guess we probably had more reason to complain than most as we received an email the day before departure asking if we would mind staying at a nearby hotel for the first night as they had overbooked.It was no great problem as our bags were taken there by Leo & Dimitris and collected again the next day(both times with big smiles on their faces).
In return for the inconvenience Antonia offered us complementary transfers from the airport,fruit & wine in the rooms,a 10 day pass to the spa for all 6 of us and a late checkout of 1 of the rooms.......a definite no brainer!!!!!!
The hotel is in an ideal location,the rooms may not be the biggest but the bed was extremely comfortable and to have a walk in shower was a real bonus!!The food is usually one of the major complaints which I find unbelievable.Breakfast includes all the major ingredients......Sausage,bacon,eggs(fried,omelettes,eggybread,hardboiled),beans,tomatoes,mushrooms,potatoes,meats,cheese salad,cereals,fruit,cakes,home made breads,toaster &jams and a great coffee machine.For the evening meals we had various chicken dishes(usually breast),calamari(most tender),battered cod(went back for 3rd's),languistines on skewers and many other fine dishes,daily homemade soup for starters and a choice of melon and cakes to finish.What do people expect for the money they pay?????
The pool was surprisingly warm and yes there are not a lot of loungers but i went down at 7.45 each morning and never failed to secure 6 beds.
The most outstanding feature of this hotel are the staff who all play their part to perfection. A very special thanks to Antonia(Hotel booking manager),Panos and Fenia at the pool bar,Margarita for the dinner service and Leo & Dimitris(porters).
A very big thankyou to you all and we hope to see you all again one day as we would most definitely return to the Afroditi Venus Beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pierreslateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Pierreslateur,

Thank you and your family for spending your recent holidays with Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and for taking your valuable time to share your fantastic review with other travelers on Tripadvisor. It was a real pleasure to have you with us this summer.

We are extremely pleased to hear that your group had such an enjoyable stay at our Hotel. As a family owned business we put extraordinary efforts to create unforgettable holiday experience for our beloved guests and it fills us with joy to know that we have succeeded.

We apologize for the initial inconvenience of placing you in nearby hotel for one night; however, we are delighted to hear that our complimentary gifts and services were well enjoyed and that this incident did not impair your overall satisfaction.

We are very appreciative of your kind comments about our comfortable rooms and nice shower. All the more it makes us happy to learn that all our food offerings were enjoyed so much. At all times we strive to provide high quality produce and bring satisfying variety of freshest choices to the table.

Allow us to extend our special thanks for your wonderful recognition of our staff. Our team is very passionate about making each guest welcome and comfortable.

We are very much hoping for your return and to be your host for the next holiday. Sending you and your family our warmest regards.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I agree with most of the reviews on here, canteen feel in restaurant, not enough sun beds round pool and had to use beach 6 days out of 7, room not very big 321 and can be noisy night time, positives= staff work so hard,special thanks to beach restaurant staff, poolbar evening staff, and cleaners, reception staff not very helpful 3 times asked if we could keep room on last day as we had late flight, no joy, santorini beautiful but would not book this hotel again.

Room Tip: No idea as they all varied so much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank pssmith22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Pssmith22,

First of all, we would like to thank you for spending your recent holidays with us and for taking time to share your thoughts on Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your very positive and warm comments about our hard-working staff. Our team strives to achieve one thing – create outstanding vacation experience and positive atmosphere for all our guests and it is a pleasure to know that our efforts don’t go unnoticed.

We apologize that you found one of our rooms to be not large enough. The room sizes do vary throughout the hotel. We are constantly trying hard to eliminate any possible disturbances including excessive noise to ensure better rest for our guest; however, sometimes other people may enjoy themselves a little too loud, which is also understandable considering that Santorini is popular vacation destination. We apologize for discomfort and guarantee that we will take all possible measures to resolve the issue at a time of the occurrence.

Also, allow us to extend our apologies for the inability to provide you with late check-out option; as much as we would have liked to do it, it was not achievable since at the time of your stay our hotel was completely booked with new arrivals waiting for check-in.

To address your comment about the pool we wanted to say that even though we placed many sun-beds around the pool for our guests’ pleasure, regrettably, we cannot control the amount of space around our large pool; therefore, we encourage our guests to enjoy spectacular views offered by our famous Black Beach of Kamari. The sun-beds offered by the hotel beach are of course complimentary for all our guests. In addition, the customers can enjoy the same level of food and beverage services on the beach as near the pool. We would also like to kindly point out that our property accounts not just one, but four pools. The other three smaller pools are scattered throughout the premises and equipped with additional decks and sun-beds that can be used for relaxation.

Our team is most grateful for bringing our attention to these shortcomings and for providing us the opportunity to improve the service we extend to our guests. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back at the Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel and Spa on another occasion.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just got back from a weeks holiday at the Afroditi venus first time in Santorini made us feel very welcome. Excellent position.Had very good room close to spa plenty of room and very good cleaning service with fresh towels everyday. We were Bed and Breakfast plenty of choice in buffet restaurant and eat several times in restaurant at front of hotel with discount for Afroditi Venus guests food and service were very good.We travelled with Thomas cook and the Rep services were very good at hotel celebrated a special Anniversary while there and Laura made us feel great recommending good restaurants for a special meal on our Anniversary. Would highly recommend this hotel Thank you for a Great Holiday

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Debs3811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Debs3811,

We are extremely thankful that you chose to spend your special Anniversary at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and took time to write such an outstanding review about our Hotel. Please once again accept our congratulations. It was a great pleasure to have you and your loved one with us this summer!

We are delighted to read that we were successful at making you feel welcomed during your first visit to Santorini. We are glad that one of our spacious Hotel rooms was to your liking and that you were very satisfied with the level of cleanliness. What a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our buffet choices and left such kind remarks about our beach restaurant Mesogaia. Our staff works tirelessly to create memorable holiday experience for our beloved guests.

Thank you again for kind words and recommending our Hotel to everyone. We wish you a great summer and hope to welcome you back for your next Anniversary.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Visited recently and found this to be a nice, clean hotel. Food was adequate although the restaurant had more of a canteen feel than a restaurant. Rooms vary drastically and it seems to be luck of the draw which you get. I travelled with a singles company and I was extremely lucky as I was allocated what I think they describe as a junior suite, but some of our party had very small rooms, some with no balcony, and some unlucky people who were given rooms right by the pool bar.

Room Tip: I would not recommend this hotel to anyone with walking difficulties or anyone with children who nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank magbod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfroditiVenusHotel, Manager at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Magbod,

Thank you for staying at Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa and taking your time to leave your feedback about us on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you found the Hotel clean, modern and enjoyed your room. It is true that the rooms vary throughout the Hotel. The multiple room design allows us to cater to a variety of travelers and gives us the flexibility to upgrade guests to a totally different room type according to their specific needs, provided the availability.

We definitely hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

Sincerely, Afroditi Venus Hotel Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#15 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#7 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Epavlis Hotel
Epavlis Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kamari
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rose Bay Hotel
Rose Bay Hotel
#26 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
711 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#39 of 75 in Kamari
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa

Address: Kamari Beach | Santorini, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#18 Family Hotel in Kamari
#32 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £79 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa is a resort located in Kamari village of one of the most beautiful islands of Greece, Santorini. The hotel offers beach access and majestic view of the Ancient Thira hills. Exclusive hotel restaurant featuring local and international cuisine is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Relaxing private spa. Multiple swimming pools & sundecks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel And Spa
Afroditi Venus Beach Kamari
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing