We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and tasty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dimitris Taverna Kamari

Dimitris Taverna Kamari
Ranked #79 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Price range: US$3 - US$11
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

We went to the restaurant after a walk and we had grilled sardelles (sardines) and gavros (small fried fish) and a greek salad with free appetizers.

Excellent local vegetables and cheese, fresh fish and warm hospitality.

It is a good choice for any time late lunch or dinner and long after meal chatting and drinking.

Views are not the best though, but in Santorini, apart from the caldera, views are not so good anywere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Miquel-Luri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    10
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best tomato balls in Santorini !!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

On our way to the Vlyhada port, we just came across this tavern and were very warmly invited in by the owner. He was very friendly and helpful, and informative.
Hungry as we were, we ordered some Tomato Balls and Tzatziki dip, and I have to say they were amongst the best we had on our trip !!
Not to forget - they were the sweetest people :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ishita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“the best food, family atmosfaire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

taverna dimitris is located in santorini kamari,
its a family buisness, food coocked by the family owners, twise a weak the do Greek nights
with live music and dancers a must for everyone to see,
if you go there try the ''poppys''(mama) mousaka its the best in the island
have fun santorini is lovely.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexios K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Food, great entertainment... family owned and very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

We love this taverna. The food is excellent. The vegetable garden at the back of the taverna is responsible for the fresh foods.The Greek nights that they perform on Fridays and Sundays are great fun and show off the fantastic music of the artists (Andreas on Bouzouki and Babis on keyboard and violin). We have seen fire dancing, chair dancing, plate smashing etc...with authentic Greek singing and dancing.

We love it..!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Crumbleholme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENVIGADO ANTIOQUIA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best family place!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

Traditional greek taverna,frienly staff,good price,! giamy greek food all made from the family!! give it a try

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank fernando r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dimitris Taverna Kamari also viewed

 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Dimitris Taverna Kamari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing