We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DREAM HOTEL”
Review of Aegean Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aegean Plaza Hotel
Ranked #26 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“DREAM HOTEL”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I was overwhelmed with the beauty of the Aegean Plaza Hotel!!! It was exactly what I dreamed a hotel in Greece would look like; e.g., the white facade of the hotel with rounded roofs covered in gorgeous MAGENTA-colored Bougainvillea!!! I felt like honeymooner when we opened our private entrance door to a large room with a king-sized bed, a slim-line television, a couch, a fully-equipped kitchen, and a gigantic stone shower with lovely light coming from a tiny window, and a beautiful swimming pool where we lounged in what looked like an adult bassinette!!! WOW!!! The hotel was within walking distance of quiet Kamari Beach where you could rent chaise lounges and eat great food in lovely restaurants. My husband was ecstatic at a Greek restaurant where local entertainment included singing, dancing, and plate-breaking. I asked the waiter about the plate-breaking and he said, "doesn't it make you feel better"? We laughed our heads off over that!!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooked the beautiful swimming pool!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loppy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    221
    64
    29
    8
See reviews for
149
261
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We found our room to be clean and comfortable and enjoyed our view from the balcony into the pool and bar area. Breakfast was average. Pop music is playing pretty loudly in the central pool and bar area for most of the afternoon and evening every day. We were given no information about the room or hotel upon arrival and none was in the room, either. The water from the sink would turn off and then back on randomly with only a few moments' delay, but it was a little unusual and inconvenient. Also, the door to our room got stuck one morning so that we couldn't leave the room. It could be opened from the outside but the handle was jammed on the inside. We had to be let out of the room twice by staff. On the second time, the staff member came inside the room, tried the door, and found it would not open so he was very stressed and apologetic and took the handle apart right away once another staff member came to let us out. It was fixed within a few hours and we are happy with the resolution of the problem. Kamari was not our favorite place to stay as the beach area was overly touristy compared with other beaches we visited, but the hotel was pleasant overall.

Room Tip: An upper room with a balcony would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo
Level Contributor
122 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Location of the hotel is very good, a few steps from the nice and fairly quiet beach area. Rooms were a bit dated but clean. They fell a bit short on information (no folder about the hotel, no information at the reception when checking in) but the hotel itself was beautifully designed and the poolside area was very beautiful and not too noisy. Breakfast was ok, nothing special but you can find something for every taste (cold and hot dishes). The area got a bit crowded and the breakfast is served only from 8-10am. We had some major problems with WiFi though (it is supposed to work at the reception area but failed from time to time). Overall a nice and clean hotel almost by the beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadCalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Excellent hotel, staff very nice and professional, rooms lovely and clean, food great. Location brilliant only a few mins from the beach and restaurants. Only problem we had was the lack of electricity as the power station bew up! I would suggest you take sand and sea shoes as te beach too gravely to walk on.

Room Tip: First floor rooms get more breeze but the ground floor rooms enable the kids to go to bed and you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazykatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Fantastic clean hotel, great location, friendly staff. Chris makes the best White Russians. 5 minute walk to the beach and tavernas. All the rooms overlook the pool with balcony or terrace. Restaurant buffet breakfast and dinner very good. Free internet access in reception. Great areas to laze in the sun or sit and relax. Pool bar music very good and not too loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallite32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallite21
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This Hotel is a fantastic place to stay only 20 minutes transfer from the airport, about 500 meters from the beach which has a great choice of places to eat and drink.

The rooms are very spacious and kept very clean, towels are changed daily and bedding changed every other day.

The staff are very friendly and helpful, the swimming pool is kept very clean its crystal clear and the whole hotel is kept spotless.
Lunch at the pool bar is great value and plenty of it,no skimping on anything and is always fresh.
Drinks and cocktails plenty to choose from and Chris makes a mean white Russian.

I could says a lot more about this hotel, Third time of staying there and going back there for two weeks next year need I say more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallite21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A family owned complex of rooms and apartments well suited to the family holiday 3 minutes walk from the beach. A couple of nice clean swimming pools are the focal points, one of which has a small poolside bar. The rooms are well appointed and ours was scrupulously clean and very comfortable with a proper double bed (not two singled pushed together). Our room had a good sized balcony and a couple of windows which could be left open creating a nice breeze at night. Air con was included in the room at no extra charge, but we found it surplus to requirement preferring to open windows and taking advantage of the mozzy free environment.
As there is a massive choice of eateries in the immediate area we plumped for B&B for our week giving us more choice. Having said that the breakfast buffet was fantastic, offering multicultural favourites to suit every pallet. All in all it was a very pleasant stay. The staff were all friendly.
On the negative side. It would have been nice if the bar were to stay open a little later. When on holiday we tend to want to let our hair down a little, but sadly we had to leave the hotel at 23;00hrs to hunt down some music, alcohol and entertainment. All of which were a little lacking at the Aegean Plaza. But, that probably suits other people down to the ground.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick_W_Butler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
4.9 mi away
Kalimera Hotel
Kalimera Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akrotiri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
5.0 mi away
Adamastos Hotel
Adamastos Hotel
#9 of 12 in Akrotiri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.5 mi away
Afroditi Venus Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Milos Villas
Milos Villas
#44 of 80 in Fira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
3.2 mi away
Santo Miramare Resort
Santo Miramare Resort
#2 of 11 in Perivolos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlantida Holiday Club
Atlantida Holiday Club
#12 of 14 in Akrotiri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Plaza Hotel

Property: Aegean Plaza Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#24 Family Hotel in Kamari
#28 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Aegean Plaza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aegean Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aegean Plaza Kamari
Hotel Aegean Plaza
Aegean Plaza Santorini
Aegean Plaza Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing