We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Villa Kamari Star...Very Warm:)))”
Review of Kamari Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kamari Star Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Omorfo, Nicosia, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Villa Kamari Star...Very Warm:)))”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

The hotel is in the center of town Kamari, in Santorini...only 5 min. to sea side on foot!!we stayed there for about a week, bed and breakfast... Big and clean rooms... everything you may need is in the room...AC, hairdresser, big comfi bed, very peaceful...Lovely, warm and very helpful staff...especially the receptionist gay, Panos...became our friend..thanx a lot for everything my friend...with your help and guidence we've been to all the best restaurants and places...thanx..

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SinemBabacan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    46
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
84
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

My stay at Kamari Star was excellent, for the price I paid, I had a nice clean room, white sheets and towels changed frequently, came with greek breakfast. The receptionist Panos new 3 different languages and could communicate with us and very helpful with whatever we needed, tours etc..Also was close to all amenities, and the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

On a recent trip to Crete, I got the fast cat ferry over to Santorini to attend a wedding. I stayed for 2 nights at the Villa Kamari Star and was very impressed. Excellent room and excellent service made for a very pleasant stay. A lovely hotel smack in the centre of Kamari and very good value for money. If you're coming to Kamari this is a great hotel to base yourself.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BazzaPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riihimaki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We spent week on Santorini in June. Weather was super-hot, but rooms of Villa Kamari were cool enough even without air-condition. We ate good breakfast in every morning at the hotel. Especially coffee was excellent! I mentioned this to our great company and very helpful hotel-receptionist Kakaras. Thank you! :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Erjamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

I have visited santorini and villa kamari and I have a very positive impression. The island is very beautiful and in addition to the hotel I stayed in, made this experience amazing! I would recommend villa kamari to everyone who wants to visit santorini as it is a very clean hotel amd provides its customers with all the comforts. Moreover the staff is also very helpful, especially the receptionist Panos -who I met. He was very willing to help us at any time we needed his help.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank natasa2204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

I have stayed in Villa Kamari Star and the only thing that i can say is that it was one of my very best experiences so far. Great value for money!!It is located 25 metres away of the beach and just 10 metres from the bus stop. The most important of all was how clean and quiet it was and we have to admit that Panos the receptionist is more than helpful and kind. He was always there for us in order to sort out all of our requests. If someone wants to stay in Kamari and wants something cheap and of a good quality has for sure to stay in VILLA KAMARI STAR!!See you in September again!Thank you for everything!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Kamari Star its a very nice hotel,spacious rooms with everything in,hairdresser,refrigerator,airco,tv and nice balcony to rellax...Have a nice garden beside, and the most important have everything arround...Supermarket,souvenir shops,Bus station restaurant,bars and just 45 sec from the beach!!! Special discount to the shops surround the hotel,very helpful staff that make you feel very comfortable..Typical greek traditional hospitality..
We just paid 25 euros per night in end of May and we book it again for September this time an apartment for 50 euros!! Don't forget to ask the staff for discount in several shops,why to miss that???
Have great holidays everybody...
By the way,the staff inform me that the property change,so anything you need here is the number
22860-31897

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#35 of 75 in Kamari
149 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
404 reviews
0.1 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
352 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#14 of 75 in Kamari
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamari Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamari Star Hotel

Property: Kamari Star Hotel
Address: 5 Makedonias, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamari Star Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at the begin of the central walk-street of Kamari village,just 30m of the famous black beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kamari Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Star Hotel Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing