We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
369
68
21
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
68
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi hot tub our honeymoon pool area welcome drink the ground floor ancient thira beach front beautiful hotel changed every day the bus short walk to the beach large balcony spent a week boutique hotel fantastic stay restaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This is a very clean, comfortable hotel and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They were brilliant with our young children. There's a really laid back feel to the place, fir example we felt comfortable having a little picnic on the communal terrace by the pool, nobody minded, it's not uptight like some hotels. Its also very well suited to kids, with a kids pool and a shallow indoor pool too, plus a small playroom. Beds/pillows comfy, breakfast good. The only thing is, it's not luxurious, there's no extractor fan in the bathroom, the kitchenettes in the rooms that have them are cramped and the gym equipment is old and doesn't work properly gym also humid as it's situated next to the indoor pool). There is a feeling of needing a 'make over' if it wants to be higher end, just depends what you're looking for. Better fit for families than couples looking for somewhere romantic (though sitting in our hot tub under the stars with a glass of wine was lovely! You can't turn on the jets after 10pm because of the noise but even without we'd recommend it)

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BrightonSimon1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel located on a quite area . Big and nice room with huge balcony and the best part - Jacuzzi. Very clean.Very friendly staff. The breakfast has big enough choice and is very fresh. Very good also for families and kids.
For sure we felt like home so we will be back

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tour779089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

An excellent boutique hotel
Very personal and friendly service
We arrived very early.They invited us to start with a breakfast
Also very nice and clean room
We also enjoyed the quiet swimming pool and the restaurant/bar at the swimming pool

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steven O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in Tamarix Del Mar. Check in and out is very easy. Welcome drink. Very friendly personal. The breakfast menu is perfect, eggs, bread, fresh fruits, yogurt, berries and more. The room is comfortable with sleeping area and lounge area. The terrace has its charm. The pool is direct in front of the rooms. Location is perfect. Only a short walk 200m to the main beach area. The bathroom isn’t big and has not a window.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank APreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018

What a wonderful place. A real family feel which isn’t common for Santorini. Very clean rooms, well appointed and roomy. The pool is perfect for the kids - not too deep. I really can’t say enough good things about this place. Amazing staff, wonderful breakfasts and great location.

Room tip: Go for a suite facing the pool
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Kingxxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews