We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Armonia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Armonia Hotel
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Leicestershire.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Returned to this delightful hotel to be given a very warm welcome by the owners and the staff. Once again we had a fantastic stay in Kamari with the added bonus of choosing one of the best little hotels in the village.
As previously the room was exceptionally clean and well maintained with clean towels on a daily basis and bed linen every other day.
Whilst we were there the bar was opened around the pool when there were enough people to warrant it and was very reasonably priced.
There are some beautiful places to visit either by hiring a vehicle or getting the bus which stops a short walk from the hotel. There are many tavernas in the village and a lovely watering hole about 30 metres from the hotel called The Liverbird where you can get an amazing English breakfast should you fancy a change. The breakfast in the hotel has been called basic but it is a lot better than a lot of Greek hotels offer and all the food is fresh.
We love this place so much we have already booked for next year and look forward to returning to experience the wonderful hospitality we received.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GrannieAnnie1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    56
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
24
66
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The Armonia is a delightful family run hotel which has the same clientele coming for years. We arrived on a sunny afternoon to be welcomed into a clean and fresh hotel. The bedroom was adequate in size with two single beds a balcony, shower and toilet. The cleanliness of the hotel could not be faulted. Sheets and towels were changed every day and the room was tidied. The location is also perfect. It is on a side road a two min walk to a long beach with many restaurants and bars however is is quiet enough not to be disturbed by noise. There is one night club in Kamari called the Albatross which is open till 4am and is only a 10 min walk away from the hotel.
You can get a bus from Kamari to Thira the capital and enjoy a perfect sunset. I'd get a bus at 6.30pm from Kamari to Thira though as later than this and you will miss the sunset. Find a lovely bar and watch the sunset. The bus takes about 15 mins and will cost One Euro sixty one way. Also when you get off the bus you won't have a clue where to go and will follow the crowd. Don't. We did this the first day and missed the sunset, So come out of the bus station and turn right. At the top of the road cross over and follow the cobbled road around and at the top go right. Any bar on the left is good to see the Sunset. If you want to see any other part of Santorini from Kamari all busess stop at Thira so you change there to go to Oia for eg.
We took a boat trip to the hot springs which were luke warm and whatever you do do not wear white the springs will leave a nasty orange stain. Swimming off the boat is amazing though a def must.The beach in Kamari is predominantly small black pebbles and is uncomfortable to walk on so buy some jelly shoes or dive shoes in the local shops. You will not regret this. There are larger rocks getting into the water and after a bit of a slide it gets deep very quickly and you can't touch the bottom. The beach is not suitable for children. Hir a sunbed and an umbrella for comfort. The only down side to the holiday and it was very small was the lack of sound proofing in the hotel. Doors slam and you can hear everything. Other than such a little thing the whole holiday was amazing. We went for a wedding and had the Caledra as the back drop. Fantastic. Everyone is so friendly too. The locals are genuinely lovely. The food is also gorg,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janirowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at this lovely hotel for one week. We were a group of six and the staff were very friendly to help accomidate our needs. We would deffinately stay there again!!!!!

breaky was basic but filling!!!
Balcony view wasn´t great from the rear of the hotel, and paper thin walls, only negatives!!


Our air-conditioner broke and once the staff were notified they were straight onto it and a knew one was in our room the very next day. they also offered us to change room but we were happy!!!!!!!!!

how can u not be, when ur in santorini

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have just returned from Santorini having stayed for 2 weeks at the Armonia. What a great hotel, location and Island. Yes the bathrooms are small but the rooms are kept clean and tidy, clean linen & towels seem to be daily. The A/Con is a huge bonus and a godsend. We found the pool very quiet and never had to fight for sunloungers, in fact most of the time we had the pool to ourselves, wonderful! Beware though all my costumes with any white in turned yellow, why we never found out as pool water was very clean and refreshing, so take coloured swimwear! It is quite expensive on a par with england prices but you can buy your wine/beer at local supermarkets at a fraction of the price and keep in your fridge provided in your room. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and Santorini to all my friends&family and will no doubt be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms over pool balcony in sun all day, rooms out back bit more shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smiths31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We had been recommended to stay at Armonia by friends and were not disappointed. Not flash but immaculately clean and with the most friendly owners and staff. In a quiet location in a side street just off the beach road. Good breakfast and incredible value for money! We would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suzi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

we stayed at this hotel july2011, when we arrived was instantly offered us a room on the ground level and this was great. room was basic but spotless and the room was at the back so very quiet. breakfast was cintinental very nice greek yoghurt and honey was lovely. the family work really hard in the hotel all areas really clean and they were really helpful. this hotel is near the front and close to all shops bars and resturantes. just watch out for the killer sun beds which had the tendency to fold up . on the whole it was great value for money and i would stay again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tait898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We stayed here with friends, presumably because it was the start of the season the hotel was nice and quiet except for the party of Greek school children who were a nightmare at night time running up and down the echo-y tiled corridor shouting and slamming doors and their teachers who decided the best place to sit and talk as loudly as they could was the small sitting area on the first floor landing and ignored all requests for quiet after 10.30pm. This, however, wasn't the fault of the hotel but I would question why they didn't speak to the pupils and staff themselves rather than leave it up to disgruntled guests as they seemed to live in the front rooms on the ground floor and must have heard the noise. I would also question why the hotel actually let the children swim (loudly) in the pool after hours without any supervision or infact their teacher being present. Maybe we English have different standards. That said it was a lovely clean, welcoming hotel with nice rooms, ours overlooked the pool area and had a balcony with furniture and a prongy clothes rail and pegs. We had 3 single beds in our room, two together and one separate. I'm not sure if our friends had booked doubles or twins to be fair. There was a small fridge, plenty of coat hangers and a rubbish hairdryer, one of those box and hose things on the wall in the bedroom by the mirror. Unfortunately there wasn't a kettle in the room or any other facilities to make a cup of tea in the hotel for yourself and although I did ask twice to have a cup of coffee in the afternoon and the staff seemed happy enough to provide it, I do wonder if it was because it was early in the season and they weren't busy though, do take a kettle! The shower was fine but water escapes the shower curtain and wets the floor tiles making them a tad slippery and would be difficult if mobility was an issue. Breakfast was nice, continental, yougurt, tinned peaches, ham, sliced cheese, hard boiled eggs, jams, fresh bread, marble cake, tea, coffee and that odd not really fruit juice dilute you always seem to get where ever you stay on the continent. which was fine, I would have liked to have had fresh fruit though. The location was great, 150 metres to the front and no noise from bars, I doubt whether or not you would get noise from bars any where here. The little road in front of the hotel is not at all busy, in fact hardly used. I thought it was a shame there wasn't a proper afternoon/evening communal sitting area available/open (which would have prevented the Greek pupils/teachers problems) again perhaps there is later in the season. There was also a pool bar area which wasn't open. I think what I am trying to say is that I thought it was odd that you couldn't get either hot or cold drinks other than at breakfast time or relax any where except your room or the pool area. The pool was great, plenty of sun loungers/chairs and a nice depth. We didn't actually get to speak much to the staff other than normal good mornings etc., but they seemed very nice and attentive. We found a great bar called Just 4 Beer, deceptive name, wonderful atmosphere, the food was fab. and you couldn't want lovelier more welcoming staff who gave us plenty of advice and tips for visits, see review. All in all you get what you pay for and this was exceptionally good value.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool or at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susannehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.6 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#63 of 75 in Kamari
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strogili Hotel
Strogili Hotel
#50 of 75 in Kamari
53 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kafouros Hotel
Kafouros Hotel
#40 of 75 in Kamari
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avra Hotel
Avra Hotel
#52 of 75 in Kamari
211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atlas Boutique Hotel
Atlas Boutique Hotel
#60 of 75 in Kamari
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Levante Beach Hotel
Levante Beach Hotel
#51 of 75 in Kamari
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armonia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armonia Hotel

Property: Armonia Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Armonia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Armonia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armonia Hotel Kamari
Armonia Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing