We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Armonia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Armonia Hotel
Ranked #47 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Prior to our visit I was emailing to find out if we could get a travel cot and kettle and we received no reponse, so I was a little unsure of what to expect.

On arrival we had no problem checking in a little confusion regarding cots because they obviously didn't respond to my email so lack of communication but all sorted. The staff we very pleasant and helpful.

The rooms are basic and small, fine for what we needed. The toilets are tiny and we flooded our bathroom every day because it was a rubbish unit. The towels we cleaned every day and room was services ( although they don't change the sheets they just re-make them).

The pool was nice big enough and deep. The sun beds were useless and dangerous for catching fingers. Everything is a little bit dated but has a traditional feel which is nice.

The breakfast was TERRIBLE, bread, cheese and cake! That's not an exaggeration! We ended up eating over the road every morning at the Liverbirds. The coffee and tea was fine. They should just not bother.

The service for us as a couple was great. But we had a family that we went with and the baby was a little poorly and cried a few nights (what can they do) the women was rude when told someone had complain my cousin was quite upset as what can she do if her baby is poorly? Can't believe someone had the cheeky to complain in the first place.

As the baby was sick we asked if we/ they could supply stuff and clean it and they did not help at all!

It's a fine little place for what you pay for, very near everything. But don't expect a quiet stay, paper thin walls.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

hotel is small , cosy extremely clean with fresh towels every day. The pool is fantastic and clean , close to everything which is a huge bonus , friendly staff who are always willing to help.

would return without a doubt !!! amazing holiday

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool get the sun all day, round the back is slightly more shaded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunlover044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Returned to this delightful hotel to be given a very warm welcome by the owners and the staff. Once again we had a fantastic stay in Kamari with the added bonus of choosing one of the best little hotels in the village.
As previously the room was exceptionally clean and well maintained with clean towels on a daily basis and bed linen every other day.
Whilst we were there the bar was opened around the pool when there were enough people to warrant it and was very reasonably priced.
There are some beautiful places to visit either by hiring a vehicle or getting the bus which stops a short walk from the hotel. There are many tavernas in the village and a lovely watering hole about 30 metres from the hotel called The Liverbird where you can get an amazing English breakfast should you fancy a change. The breakfast in the hotel has been called basic but it is a lot better than a lot of Greek hotels offer and all the food is fresh.
We love this place so much we have already booked for next year and look forward to returning to experience the wonderful hospitality we received.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GrannieAnnie1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

The Armonia is a delightful family run hotel which has the same clientele coming for years. We arrived on a sunny afternoon to be welcomed into a clean and fresh hotel. The bedroom was adequate in size with two single beds a balcony, shower and toilet. The cleanliness of the hotel could not be faulted. Sheets and towels were changed every day and the room was tidied. The location is also perfect. It is on a side road a two min walk to a long beach with many restaurants and bars however is is quiet enough not to be disturbed by noise. There is one night club in Kamari called the Albatross which is open till 4am and is only a 10 min walk away from the hotel.
You can get a bus from Kamari to Thira the capital and enjoy a perfect sunset. I'd get a bus at 6.30pm from Kamari to Thira though as later than this and you will miss the sunset. Find a lovely bar and watch the sunset. The bus takes about 15 mins and will cost One Euro sixty one way. Also when you get off the bus you won't have a clue where to go and will follow the crowd. Don't. We did this the first day and missed the sunset, So come out of the bus station and turn right. At the top of the road cross over and follow the cobbled road around and at the top go right. Any bar on the left is good to see the Sunset. If you want to see any other part of Santorini from Kamari all busess stop at Thira so you change there to go to Oia for eg.
We took a boat trip to the hot springs which were luke warm and whatever you do do not wear white the springs will leave a nasty orange stain. Swimming off the boat is amazing though a def must.The beach in Kamari is predominantly small black pebbles and is uncomfortable to walk on so buy some jelly shoes or dive shoes in the local shops. You will not regret this. There are larger rocks getting into the water and after a bit of a slide it gets deep very quickly and you can't touch the bottom. The beach is not suitable for children. Hir a sunbed and an umbrella for comfort. The only down side to the holiday and it was very small was the lack of sound proofing in the hotel. Doors slam and you can hear everything. Other than such a little thing the whole holiday was amazing. We went for a wedding and had the Caledra as the back drop. Fantastic. Everyone is so friendly too. The locals are genuinely lovely. The food is also gorg,

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank janirowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2011

We stayed at this lovely hotel for one week. We were a group of six and the staff were very friendly to help accomidate our needs. We would deffinately stay there again!!!!!

breaky was basic but filling!!!
Balcony view wasn´t great from the rear of the hotel, and paper thin walls, only negatives!!


Our air-conditioner broke and once the staff were notified they were straight onto it and a knew one was in our room the very next day. they also offered us to change room but we were happy!!!!!!!!!

how can u not be, when ur in santorini

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ippy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We have just returned from Santorini having stayed for 2 weeks at the Armonia. What a great hotel, location and Island. Yes the bathrooms are small but the rooms are kept clean and tidy, clean linen & towels seem to be daily. The A/Con is a huge bonus and a godsend. We found the pool very quiet and never had to fight for sunloungers, in fact most of the time we had the pool to ourselves, wonderful! Beware though all my costumes with any white in turned yellow, why we never found out as pool water was very clean and refreshing, so take coloured swimwear! It is quite expensive on a par with england prices but you can buy your wine/beer at local supermarkets at a fraction of the price and keep in your fridge provided in your room. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel and Santorini to all my friends&family and will no doubt be visiting again soon.

Room Tip: Rooms over pool balcony in sun all day, rooms out back bit more shade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smiths31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We had been recommended to stay at Armonia by friends and were not disappointed. Not flash but immaculately clean and with the most friendly owners and staff. In a quiet location in a side street just off the beach road. Good breakfast and incredible value for money! We would definitely return!

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Suzi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Atalos Suites
Atalos Suites
#7 of 75 in Kamari
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#55 of 75 in Kamari
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kafouros Hotel
Kafouros Hotel
#31 of 75 in Kamari
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#39 of 75 in Kamari
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strogili Hotel
Strogili Hotel
#51 of 75 in Kamari
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armonia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armonia Hotel

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £37 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armonia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Armonia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armonia Hotel Kamari
Armonia Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing