We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and high quality”
Review of Armonia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Armonia Hotel
Ranked #46 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Visited Santorini - if you haven't gone it's spectacular - but on a tight budget. Booked this place but was slightly worried by the price as it was significantly lower than other nearby places. We needn't have worried. A lovely, small, family run hotel with pleasant staff. Clean and simple and providing all we needed. The breakfast was good too. Again simple but ample.


It's also a good spot to explore the islands from.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dronid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2012

Travelled to the beautiful island of Santorini ....absolutely breathtaking and stunning scenery...... for my nephew's wedding. Stayed at the Armonia and from the moment of arrival felt completely at home and very relaxed. The rooms are spotlesssly clean but basic. Television in the room but no British programmes but hey who wants to watch the TV in such beautiful surroundings. The hotel reception, bedrooms and Pool area were cleaned every day and although the beds at the pool were a little tricky once you have been gently hit on the head you will take better care next time around! The buffet breakfast was basic but suited our group, Orange juice, Peaches with Greek yoghurt, Breads, Cheese & Ham, Boiled eggs, Cereals, Honey,Tea and Coffee and most welcome Lurpak butter. . The small dining room was spotlessly clean and there was an outer patio under cover for those wishing Al fresco dining. For those wishing a cooked breakfast the Liverbirds British pub is just a stonesthrow away and provides excellent quality food and service. Trips by local bus to Fira and Oia are recommended (Euro1.60 fare collected after you get on to the bus) as is the boat trip to see the sunset.(average price Euro 38). The archaeological ruins of Thira can also be explored. If you are looking for 5 star luxury this hotel is definitely not for you but if you are looking for a clean, family friendly hotel this will tick all the boxes. On the beach front of Kamari there are numerous restaurants providing excellent quality food and do try the local dishes and wines. Competition for custom is stiff but you are cordially invited to try and not overly hassled by the waiters. The Almathia Tavern and Taverno El Greco can be recommended. One restaurant did disappoint (Peros) as we were charged for items we did not order and the quality of food for 6 out of 7 guests was poor. Will definitely return to Kamari and will definitely stay at this lovely family run hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms are on ground level or upper floor. Rooms overlooking Pool will possibly provide a better view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluebrazilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Returned to beautifull Santorini for the 3rd time, and stayed once again at the Armonia, the staff are very helpfull and as before the hotel is very clean and near to the beach, only 2 small complaints, the pillows are like sleeping on bricks so you need to have a few drinks before bed to help you sleep, no problem there, and the sunbeds round the pool tend to attack you when you sit on them be smacking you in the head. Saying that we cant wait to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BEACHBABYWithamEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Can't complain about the incredibly good bang for your buck but be warned it is a very touristy area without the picturesque surroundings provided by Fira or Oia. The pool is small but fine. It is really near to the beach. Be warned, Kamari is a big strip of touristy bars with happy hour - if this is what you're looking for it's ideal, but after one night we moved into Fira (Rena's Suites) which we much prefered (got much more of a feel of the island rather than a generic resort). Breakfast is self service and fine but views are nothing ot write home about. Great value. Good day trips can be organised through the travel agent on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Prior to our visit I was emailing to find out if we could get a travel cot and kettle and we received no reponse, so I was a little unsure of what to expect.

On arrival we had no problem checking in a little confusion regarding cots because they obviously didn't respond to my email so lack of communication but all sorted. The staff we very pleasant and helpful.

The rooms are basic and small, fine for what we needed. The toilets are tiny and we flooded our bathroom every day because it was a rubbish unit. The towels we cleaned every day and room was services ( although they don't change the sheets they just re-make them).

The pool was nice big enough and deep. The sun beds were useless and dangerous for catching fingers. Everything is a little bit dated but has a traditional feel which is nice.

The breakfast was TERRIBLE, bread, cheese and cake! That's not an exaggeration! We ended up eating over the road every morning at the Liverbirds. The coffee and tea was fine. They should just not bother.

The service for us as a couple was great. But we had a family that we went with and the baby was a little poorly and cried a few nights (what can they do) the women was rude when told someone had complain my cousin was quite upset as what can she do if her baby is poorly? Can't believe someone had the cheeky to complain in the first place.

As the baby was sick we asked if we/ they could supply stuff and clean it and they did not help at all!

It's a fine little place for what you pay for, very near everything. But don't expect a quiet stay, paper thin walls.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

hotel is small , cosy extremely clean with fresh towels every day. The pool is fantastic and clean , close to everything which is a huge bonus , friendly staff who are always willing to help.

would return without a doubt !!! amazing holiday

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the pool get the sun all day, round the back is slightly more shaded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sunlover044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Returned to this delightful hotel to be given a very warm welcome by the owners and the staff. Once again we had a fantastic stay in Kamari with the added bonus of choosing one of the best little hotels in the village.
As previously the room was exceptionally clean and well maintained with clean towels on a daily basis and bed linen every other day.
Whilst we were there the bar was opened around the pool when there were enough people to warrant it and was very reasonably priced.
There are some beautiful places to visit either by hiring a vehicle or getting the bus which stops a short walk from the hotel. There are many tavernas in the village and a lovely watering hole about 30 metres from the hotel called The Liverbird where you can get an amazing English breakfast should you fancy a change. The breakfast in the hotel has been called basic but it is a lot better than a lot of Greek hotels offer and all the food is fresh.
We love this place so much we have already booked for next year and look forward to returning to experience the wonderful hospitality we received.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GrannieAnnie1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
0.2 mi away
Atalos Suites
Atalos Suites
#7 of 75 in Kamari
744 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#55 of 75 in Kamari
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kafouros Hotel
Kafouros Hotel
#33 of 75 in Kamari
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#38 of 75 in Kamari
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strogili Hotel
Strogili Hotel
#51 of 75 in Kamari
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armonia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armonia Hotel

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £37 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Armonia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Armonia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armonia Hotel Kamari
Armonia Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing