We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel with wonderfull people”
Review of Bellonias Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bellonias Villas
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2013

For our honeymoon we went to belloniad villas. One of the best hotels I've been to. The rooms are wonderfull, spacious and clean. The staff is very accomodating and eager to help you and incredibly friendly. The food is very good. Overall a great place to spend your holiday or honeymoon

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (794)
There are newer reviews for Bellonias Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 795 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

We are very delighted about Bellonias Villas. After a week´s stay we are very satisfied. Everything was exellent: The room, the swimming-pool, the beach, the staff, the service, the breakfast etc. We had a wonderful week at Bellonas. One of the best and nicest hotels we have stayed in. We hope to go there again. We didn´t use the children activities and the spa. That is why we have no rates there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bjornrydberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful. well positioned close to the beach and all the nightlife. Everything has been thought of in this hotel to make your stay enjoyable.
The staff could not do enough for you and nothing was too much trouble, all of the staff were brilliant in their own role. A special mention to Sarah on reception who went above and beyond to help us.
We would definitely visit this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Bellonias Villas. We were travelling with 3 young children but found the accommodation to be perfect for a family. The staff were friendly and happy to help (especially the lovely man who works night/breakfast!). We'd definitely return, although maybe when our youngest is a bit bigger as the pool isn't ideal for just walking toddlers. The bar was a perfect place for a little lunch or early evening drinks watching the sun go down! The restaurant looked amazing but we didn't eat there at dinner as no childrens menu. We did have lunch (tasty & reasonably priced) and enjoyed breakfast each morning which was great! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Carysspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Situated on the Aegean beach I can't imagine a nicer resort. Directly in front of the rooms is a large pool, bar and restaurant. The walking street in front is lined with bars, restaurants etc., after which is the beach front. As a guest of the resort there is reserved / assured seating at the beach with boardwalks in and out (essential in the heat!). Padded recliners, umbrellas and a little table along with bar service! Breakfast is very nice and you have the option to take it outside at the pool or the beach. The bar is first rate as is the in house restaurant. Lots of good dining options within seconds' walk. The room we had was a studio that could have slept 4 easily along with a kitchen. Not extravagant but comfortable, clean and attractive. I can't say enough about the quality of the staff all around. All spoke very good English and were accommodating and helpful. Having escaped from a very awful resort near Fira we were despairing our decision to go to Santorini. Thanks to Bellonias this will now be a highly favored destination for ever!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, some with a direct view of the sea
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HBL54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Santorini is a great Island. Oia and Fira are nice places to look for one day but Kamari is a great place to stay for longer. We stayed in beautiful Bellonias Villa's for 2 weeks and it was great. Nice personal, good food and cold drinks. The beds on beach and swimmingpool are for free and the use of beach towels, they also bring your drinks on the beach. The rooms are big and very clean with a small kitchen incl. refrigerator. Kamari has many restaurants and bars on the same boulevard as Bellonias. In one word SUPER

Room Tip: We booked seeside but it was broken seesite. 1ste floor was great, balcony with privicy
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Veertje58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Wonderful experience.
Great kitchen
Good to have free sunbeds
Beautiful hotel
We love to come back!!
Very clean och nice staf
location of the hotel at the beach of Kamari village was the most suitable for us

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Erica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
453 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
374 reviews
2.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#3 of 75 in Kamari
693 reviews
5.2 mi away
Iconic Santorini, a boutique cave hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellonias Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellonias Villas

Address: Nymphon, Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#1 Family Hotel in Kamari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £153 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellonias Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on a private part of Kamari Beach, the 4-star Bellonias Villas is a complex of minimally decorated units set amidst a palm-tree garden. It has a pool and a seaside restaurant. Bellonias air-conditioned studios and apartments have marble floors and built-in beds. They come with a satellite LCD TV, kitchenette and a living area. The private bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes and hairdryer. Light meals are offered at the snack bar, while a variety of cocktails and champagnes can be enjoyed at the poolside bar. Elia Restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean dishes right next to the beach. Within a short stroll, guests will find bars and cafes. Santorini Airport is 5 km away and Athinios Port 12 km away. The lively town of Fira is at 7 km. Free WiFi throughout is provided, while free parking can be found within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bellonias Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellonias Villas Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing