We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Bellonias Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bellonias Villas
Ranked #3 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The staff at this hotel were the greatest. So helpful in getting us around the island of Santorini, and at one point even arranged for a taxi we took to Fira to stay and pick us up where he dropped us 3 hours later- so we didn't have to worry about a ride home. The hotel itself is stunning and relaxing on all accounts; the pool, rooms, bar and eating area. So low key and the perfect place to unwind for a few days.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed here for our wedding and mini moon and it was fantastic! The staff are so attentive and helpful. Nothing is too much. The food is gorgeous, as is the view. Huge thanks to Sarah and Tomas who were awesome throughout! Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMonkey-mole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

What can I say that hasn't already been said? We arrived early evening on the 10th May and were greeted by Sara, exceptional front of house, even checked what channel we could get the Eurovision Song Contest on :-) This was just one of the occassions when she went out of her way to make our stay as easy and comfortable as possible, she is a credit to Bellonias as are all of the staff. As beautful as the hotel is, I believe that the ladies and gentlemen who work there are what gives Bellonias Villas its Soul and makes it stand out head and shoulders above all of the other Hotels I've stayed at.
The room was great and very spacious, although we had a family room for the 2 of us. It was right next to the Bar and I though that this might cause some problems, I think though as it was the beginning of the season we weren't really troubled with noise at all.
Breakfast is continental which allows you to eat and drink as much or as little as you like and coffee provided in bountiful supply.
The pool area is beautiful and immaculately clean as is the whole hotel. Our Room was cleaned every day to an exceptional standard.
The bar staff are great both during the day and evening, especially Maja, Thomas, Vasso and Nina. I love the informality and felt like I was saying goodbye to friends on our last day.
We ate in the Restaurant most days and have to say that eveything I ate was exceptional and especially loved the Greek Salads which Maja always remembered should come without Onions. We mostly sat in the same seat in the corner and would chat with Sara and Thomas a lot during our stay.
This has been the only holiday where I have been genuinely gutted about leaving on the last day, I so wasn't ready to go home.
Both my partner and I have said that we are definitely going back & soon. Its no surprise that you meet other guests that have been going back again and again for years.
Efharisto for an Amazing Week!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in mid-May. Everything from the first minute of arrival to the moment we left was fantastic; the true stars of Bellonias Villas are the staff. We loved the tasteful, modern design, the quirky lofted bed in our apartment room, and the tranquil poolside atmosphere, but every person working here was so genuinely kind, helpful and happy that it made the experience complete.

We spoke mostly with Panos on reception, who is a helpful source of knowledge for anything and everything Santorini. The wait staff in the restaurant were so incredibly charming, I feel terrible for not learning their names but we really liked asking about their Santorini experiences and we found everyone to be engaging and helpful.

The continental style buffet for breakfast was delightful, always something new and delicious to try. We also enjoyed a few light meals later on in the day in the restaurant. I recommend the local dishes as these have all of the Santorini flavours you could want, but the chef is also skilled in adding modern twists to each dish.

Our room was at the back of the hotel complex, and it was really nice and quiet. The cleaning staff are also super friendly and our room was always beautiful after returning in the afternoon. Very comfortable bed and sofa lounge area. My only wish would have been to open the curtains on the window about our bed, but it was too high to reach. Some more natural light would have been nice. Having a refrigerator was really helpful for storing water too.

The sun loungers and beach waiting service are really great, same lovely service as in the restaurant.

Many people have complained about the WiFi; true it was not great in our room but it was better by the pool. However, if you've come all the way to Santorini to be on the internet...you don't deserve to be there! Don't worry about WiFi and enjoy the hotel's stunning views and relaxing pool area.

Thank you to everyone working at Bellonias Villas, you truly made our stay memorable, relaxing and special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel 6 nights, the location was ideal, tucked away on kamari beach with great food and amazing view. There were just enough restaraunts and shops in the immediate area and we loved exploring the town, then you can take a 10 minute ride into Fira where you will find the "santorini views" gorgeous white buildings over looking the water and mountains. Lots of great restaraunts with a spectacular view of the sunset, which was amazing every night.. The town is easy and beautiful..tons of shops and beautiful people everywhere.

We loved our balcony in our room overlooking the ocean. The bar was great and you can swim in the infinity pool or in the ocean. The staff were extra accomidating and I would stay at bellonias next time I go to santorini!!!

Room Tip: Ask for beachfront balcony, it's worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Just spent a week 14-21 May at Bellonias Villas, our base for a week in Santorini. Overall a good place to stay, central location on the beachfront pedestrian strip at Kamari. Variety of restaurants all within a minute or so’s walk. Close to bus stop and other useful services e.g. tour offices, car rental places.

Hotel itself is presented with a contemporary look and feel to the décor which makes it look just a bit nicer (in my view) to the other hotels along the strip. Our room was a Superior which the best thing was the balcony that overlooked the outside restaurant and beach. Room was spacious with a large comfortable king size bed and handy fridge and kitchen utensils. Bathroom was small but fine with toilet, sink and shower. First niggle was that the wet room design of the bathroom did mean that the floor of the bathroom would stay wet for longer than was needed.

All the staff at the hotel are lovely and helpful. Buffet breakfast was continental style and plentiful. The private beach area was a good size and you could order drinks and food from your sun lounger. Tried the restaurant for lunch only and it was fine.

Apart from the wet room the niggles are: poor wifi coverage in the bedroom, which got to the point of being irritating. Even in areas of the best coverage, (restaurant area and beach ), the speed was slow. I can imagine at peak season if you have a superior suite or the honeymoon suite, peace and quiet would be in short supply as people in the restaurant, pool area could be heard too easily.

I enjoyed my stay at Bellonias and without the small niggles I mention it would be closer to a 4.5/5 rating.

However if you are looking for somewhere quieter and you are visiting Santorini in peak season (thankfully mid May is not) then I would stay away from the beachfront strip in Kamari, either in some of the hotels/apartments off the strip or in one of the villages on the other side of the island such as Imerovigli, Megalochori - or even nearer to the south west tip of the island. You may not have the beach but there are lots of hotels with great views of the caldera and incredible sunsets. On the Kamari side you get great sunrises (needing an early wake up call). Wherever you stay on the Island it is pretty easy to get round the whole Island especially if you hire a car/ATV/scooter. Santorini is a lovely Island and well worth visiting – although I think it was especially nice to go in low season.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights post our wedding which took place at Athermi Suites in Santorini. We had been staying there for 6 nights also.

On arrival to 'Bellonias Villas' we were warmly greeted by Sara the reception host who promptly looked after us with checking in and although it was only 11.30 am we were taken to our suite in 15 minutes. This made the transition easier than it could have been elsewhere.

On first look this hotel has a subtle design with ambient mood setting with warm people working there from the ground workers to the bar staff and waitresses. This does not change throughout our stay and in fact is one of the high points for us. We were waited on every morning by Maja and she is a personable and warm waitress who gets the engagement piece just right, not over doing it - she was a joy, and always seem to bring coffee at the right moment! Thanks Maja!

The room introduced to us as the 'best room in the hotel' was indeed impressive, spacious, great decor, fantastic balcony space and an outside jacuzzi with room enough for 4 or 5! The facilities in the room were all great although there is one slight gripe that i feel would need to change for this to be a 5 not a 4 star review - the shower was pathetic no power at all and often luke warm to cold. This is something that could be easily rectified to make it a seamlessly awesome stay.

We loved everything else, the food, the service, the beach bar area, the information and the real friendliness that came with every interaction we had.

I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone wanting that touch of class in Kamari. Well worth it.

Thank you to all there who made our stay a special one.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
468 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#4 of 75 in Kamari
710 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
2.9 mi away
Lilium Villas Santorini
3.3 mi away
Calderas Dolphin Suites
Calderas Dolphin Suites
#2 of 7 in Megalochori
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellonias Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellonias Villas

Address: Nymphon, Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamari
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £167 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellonias Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on a private part of Kamari Beach, the 4-star Bellonias Villas is a complex of minimally decorated units set amidst a palm-tree garden. It has a pool and a seaside restaurant. Bellonias air-conditioned studios and apartments have marble floors and built-in beds. They come with a satellite LCD TV, kitchenette and a living area. The private bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes and hairdryer. Light meals are offered at the snack bar, while a variety of cocktails and champagnes can be enjoyed at the poolside bar. Elia Restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean dishes right next to the beach. Within a short stroll, guests will find bars and cafes. Santorini Airport is 5 km away and Athinios Port 12 km away. The lively town of Fira is at 7 km. Free WiFi throughout is provided, while free parking can be found within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bellonias Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellonias Villas Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing