We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“From strength to strength” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bellonias Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bellonias Villas
Ranked #3 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Boxholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“From strength to strength”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

It's only my second day of a 2 week stay here but I just want to express our satisfaction that Bellonias deserves every bit of praise it gets! I simply feel as if I'm amongst old friends here. I keep forgetting I'm a customer! Today happens to be my birthday and nearly all the staff have passed their best wishes to me as I pass them. It's these small gestures that set this hotel apart from the rest. Add the fact that we were given the exact same apartment as we had last time because we liked it and you realise that Bellonias truly cares what its customers wants and will do their best to accommodate. Recommend? You bet!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank BoxJarv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    580
    90
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
190
357
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stuff extremely friendly and polite. Rooms, pool very clean. Restaurant definite one of the best in Kamari. Good food, good presentation. Not over priced. We stayed for our honeymoon. It seemed that everybody knows it, so many people give us their congratulations. It was a beautiful stay in santorini. Also thanks to the stay in that hotel.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sangioni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

the hotel the food the hospitality need i say more bliss sarah was very helpful thomas to the bar staff the beach staff the ladys who looked after our room a big thanks everything about our stay was just perfect cant wait to get back just have to dream till then thanks all for a lovely holiday tony and lorraine dublin ireland

Room Tip: corner suites longer sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I can't recommend this (boutique but not pretentious) hotel highly enough. Five stars for service every day with a smile (Panos, Sara, Maja and all the gorgeous staff). Five stars for style; the simple decor, the white pool furniture and the cocktail list (you have to try A Little Bitter)! And Five starts for serenity - the perfect place to unwind and recharge. My only worry? We won't get a room for next summer if all the outstanding Trip Advisor reviews continue. Good work Bellonias Villas, and thank you for a perfect holiday!

Room Tip: We stayed initially in an apartment in the middle of the hotel. It was very quiet but hot. We got up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiaralovestoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendoza, Argentina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I must be honest the hotel is excellent Sarah is great Thomas at the restaurant is very helpful and every one in the hotel make a great effort to satisfy your needs. The problem is Kamari...but if you decided to go to Kamari then you shoudl choose this hotel at least is the best in place.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 507arielp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Absolutely loved everything about this hotel, so hip&trendy, food great and the chocolate croquettes are to die for....trying to book for next year already booked up for may 2015:--(( shows you how good this place is....♡♡♡♡♡

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

We came to the hotel on june 28 2014 and we satyed for two weeks. The atmosphere at the hotel is so familiar and warm and the Hospitality is fantastic. They og out of their way to make shure you are well taken care of and to make Your stay at the most comfortable. The Beach situation is fantastic too. The Beach staff comes around once in a while sweeping the walkways, asking if you need anything. Perfect. My fiancee and I recomend Bellonias Villas at the warmest. The breakfast could be a bit more varied, but it is good as it is too. when we og back to Santorini we will stay at Bellonias Villas.

Room Tip: The weather in July is warm. We chose a room at near the ground for coolness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geir Engen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 77 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Altana Traditional Houses and Suites
0.3 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
5.5 mi away
Afroessa Hotel
Afroessa Hotel
#6 of 48 in Imerovigli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellonias Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellonias Villas

Property: Bellonias Villas
Address: Nymphon, Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#1 Family Hotel in Kamari
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellonias Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on a private part of Kamari Beach, the 4-star Bellonias Villas is a complex of minimally decorated units set amidst a palm-tree garden. It has a pool and a seaside restaurant. Bellonias air-conditioned studios and apartments have marble floors and built-in beds. They come with a satellite LCD TV, kitchenette and a living area. The private bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes and hairdryer. Light meals are offered at the snack bar, while a variety of cocktails and champagnes can be enjoyed at the poolside bar. Elia Restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean dishes right next to the beach. Within a short stroll, guests will find bars and cafes. Santorini Airport is 5 km away and Athinios Port 12 km away. The lively town of Fira is at 7 km. Free WiFi throughout is provided, while free parking can be found within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Bellonias Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellonias Villas Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing