We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!”
Review of Bellonias Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bellonias Villas
Ranked #4 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 9 August 2010

I got married in Santorini on July 2010 and I booked 3 double-rooms and a suite for my family & relatives at Bellonias Villas.

I personally visited the rooms and spent many hours with my family & relatives on the hotel’s restaurant and pool. The service was excellent, the food was absolutely fantastic and the rooms were very clean & perfectly-decorated. I was really amazed by the hotel’s relaxing atmosphere.

I was really happy to hear my relative’s feedback that the hotel was fantastic.
They all thanked me for choosing such a perfect place for them to stay.
I received only (very) positive comments for the hotel's staff & service, the restaurant’s food, the rooms’ decoration, hotel's atmosphere and the breakfast!

I would like to thank the hotel’s team for doing such an excellent job and for being so polite & helpful. I am giving 5 stars to Bellonias Villas and I recommend it to whoever looks for a cool and relaxing place right next to the beach!

many, many, many thanks
Mike

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mkalogia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    652
    94
    16
    7
    3
See reviews for
212
401
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I just have to reccommend ths hotel. We just loved it! It had the most amazing swimmingpool area with soft beds and pillows around it. We could lie in sun/shadow and totally relax. 20m to the beach where the hotel had private beds for use. The breakfast was really good- a lot to choose from and it tasted very good. Lunch and dinner was also tasty with high quality. Hotel staff was very friendly, helpful and professional.
The rooms were beautiful and very modern and nicely decorated. White and clean. Outdoors flowers and palms decorated the hotel and swimmingpool area. We just love to go back!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo

Helpful?
1 Thank Oslojente40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We recently had a very nice stay at this hotel. Initially we were not sure about the area as it has a number of small hotels lined up beside each other in a small beach front area however the hotel is an oasis with marvelous food and great staff .It is by far the nicest property on the beach and very different in a good way from the other hotels and restaurants.For a family this is a very good option in Santorini. I never found better food for the balance of our stay on the other side of the Island or in Paros.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CharlesOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I went to Santorini last week to propose to my GF, her only request was to stay at a beach. Santorini has the best sunset on earth, but not a great selection of 5* hotels on a beach. So I settled on Kamari, and picked the best I could find.

Boy did I pick correctly, this hotel is beautiful, and after going all over Santorini, Kamari is pretty much the only place that fit the beach request. As far as properties, it's easily the nicest hotel (just ask all the people who didn't stay there that came by to take pictures).

It's in a great location, plenty of restaurants, the beach is not the most awesome beach, but black beaches never are.

The staff, especially Katerina, are amazing, I swear everything weird thing we asked for was provided, with no excuses.

We were in the jacuzzi room, this is highly recommended as there were kids in the pool most days, and that wore me down, but it was simply amazing.

I'd definately stay here again, I made the right call by staying at Bellonias and in Kamari.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2009

We booked to stay in the Bellonias Villas with a group of friends and family for our wedding. We had stayed in Kamari the previous year and had seen the Bellonias so knew that it had a fabulous location right on the sea front and had a superb pool area. Everyone stops to look at it when they pass!

When my wife was getting ready on the morning of our wedding, they brought up three trays of breakfast for the wedding party, champagne and just could not have been more helpful. When we returned after the wedding later at night they had been in the room and decorated it with fresh flowers, petals on the bed, candles, champagne.

The owner and the staff were fantastic and really made our stay!

The breakfast was really good as was the food around the pool during the day and the whole setting is lovely... having a few drinks round the pool and looking out to the sea!

We will definitely be back for our anniversary!

  • Stayed September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoatersLeftShin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

I loved the staff and the beauty of the pool and bar, plus the room itself. The breakfasts were very generous. We stayed for a week, along with two other couples who each had their own rooms. The drawbacks were location -- there are more ideal spots to stay on Santorini, but if you want to stay in this area then the Bellonias is a good choice for you. The other issue was our bathroom - there was no curtain and the glass wall only extended halfway down the bathtub, so water ended up everywhere. Our friends had a glass-enclosed shower that was barely large enough to stand inside.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2009

This enchanting hotel is the gem of Kamari beach in Santorini. If you are looking for a quiet yet stylish place to stay by the beach to enjoy the sun and the sea front, this is the place! Service is excellent. Simple rooms with small kitchen included, with good space, light and very clean. Furthermore, the restaurant is outstanding, with a wonderfull chef!
Even though the access with luggage is not direct (the taxi will leave you at the nearest road and you have to walk down some meters to reach the main street and the beach), you have the waterfront just steps away from the hotel which is perfect. We loved it.
Congratulations and many thumbs up !!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flavfarinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#5 of 75 in Kamari
427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
358 reviews
2.8 mi away
Petit Palace Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel 28
Hotel 28
#3 of 75 in Kamari
656 reviews
3.9 mi away
Astro Palace Hotel and Suites
4.2 mi away
Villa Renos
Villa Renos
#4 of 80 in Fira
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellonias Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellonias Villas

Property: Bellonias Villas
Address: Nymphon, Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamari
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamari
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Bellonias Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set right on a private part of Kamari Beach, the 4-star Bellonias Villas is a complex of minimally decorated units set amidst a palm-tree garden. It has a pool and a seaside restaurant. Bellonias air-conditioned studios and apartments have marble floors and built-in beds. They come with a satellite LCD TV, kitchenette and a living area. The private bathroom is stocked with free toiletries, bathrobes and hairdryer. Light meals are offered at the snack bar, while a variety of cocktails and champagnes can be enjoyed at the poolside bar. Elia Restaurant serves Greek and Mediterranean dishes right next to the beach. Within a short stroll, guests will find bars and cafes. Santorini Airport is 5 km away and Athinios Port 12 km away. The lively town of Fira is at 7 km. Free WiFi throughout is provided, while free parking can be found within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bellonias Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellonias Villas Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Hotel Kamari
Bellonias Villas Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing