We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small and friendly”
Review of Artemis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Artemis Hotel
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2007

Had a nightmare 7.5 hour delay at LGW with Thomas Cook. so was shown to our room finally at 2am. Was very disappointed initially as very small, noisy and in need of modernisation. In the morning though after a very basic breakfast which consisted of tea/coffee/orange juice and bread and jam every day, we spoke to the rep about the room and "Mama" as we used to call her showed us a choice of 3 other rooms and told us to take our pick!! Great, chose a maisonette with great views and a double bed. Not sure if we were just lucky as out of season but who cares. The staff were great and very helpful. The room and the hotel overall was always very clean and tidy. The pool was fab, very peaceful and never busy but again out of season so... The greek salad at the pool bar was lovely too and a bargain but not much choice of food. We thought it was a real bargain at £525.00 for 2 for a week, last week of May. Can't remember the name of the restaurant but its on the beach front about the 3rd one in if you walk straight down the road from the hotel to the beach and turn right, but have to try the gyros pita. Bargain price and to die for. We did the trip to Oia with the rep which was a rip off but what a place. Its beautiful and the view and sunset are well worth it. Organise your own trips through one of the shops on the front, much better value for money. We did a trip to Red beach, through a shop on the front and it was great. I say trip but someone takes you there about 12 and picks you up about 4. If you go you must try the Dolphin restaurant, stunning!! Food great and you can sit on these little jettys on your own little table and just chill. I found Santorini so peaceful and relaxing. The people were great, the food was great, the views fab and great value for money. The beach is a little odd though. When you walk into the sea you find yourself walking on slimy rock.
All in all found Santorini and the Artemis hotel great.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank little01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2007

My wife and I stayed her for 5 days and not only was it comfortable ,clean and convienently located. The staff / owners are the nicest people you could meet. We had a nice room with a very nice view a lovely buffet breakfast each morning and would definitely recommend it .

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank n2bts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2007

Hotel has a great view. Not the best in the area however its very impressive.

Other than the view the hotel has nothing much to offer. The bathrooms are terrible and generally speaking everything inside the rooms are outdated.

Service is ok.

Value for money is poor.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alogistos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Hyde Park
12
Reviewed 14 July 2006

Wonderful and relaxing place to stay overlooking the caldera! Beautiful sunsets and pleasant and hospitable staff. Clean rooms and plenty of quiet time. This hotel comes highly recommended for couples and families!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rogerTrento_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alessandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Non ho consigli per camere, ma penso siano tutte uguali
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank willyalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Rivari
Hotel Rivari
#43 of 75 in Kamari
251 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#48 of 75 in Kamari
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Terra Blue
Terra Blue
#19 of 31 in Kamari
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
469 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#17 of 75 in Kamari
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#3 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Artemis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artemis Hotel

Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Price Range: £46 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Artemis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Artemis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Artemis Hotel Kamari
Artemis Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing