We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Sand Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Estia Hotel(Kamari)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
80
38
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
38
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack sandsher husbandbeach frontperfect locationweddingairportsantorinisunbedsmidnight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hubby and I stayed here last summer. (June 2013) It was fantastic! I have nothing to complain about.

Mantha and Stefanos are such brilliant hosts. They are very friendly, helpful and informative about Santorini. The place we stayed was a lovely studio apartment located at Black sand beach. With a beautiful seaview made waking up very pleasant. Downstairs is a bar called 'Oxygen' served variety of foods. (Don't worry. The noise from the bar won't disturb your stay ) I love chocolate souffle! My recommendation for a chocaholic.

If you stay here then you will get to use the sun bed for free plus the WiFi connection from the bar is strong enough for you to be able to connect to your social network while laying at the beach. This is very convenient and the area is just the perfect place of Kamari beach. I would definitely come back to stay here again next time we're in Santorini. Highly Recommended! Thank you Mantha, Stefanos and all the team for making our holiday truly amazing!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrAndMrsMalmstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

WE have just arrived home from a holiday on the stunning island os Santorini , This is our 3rd stay at Blacksands and it gets even better . As soon as walk through the gates you are made to feel at home Mantha, Stefanos and their team are on hand to give you a stress free holiday they will go out of their way to make sure you want for nothing during your stay , they have the ability to have all the guest mixing well with the pool bbq and also greek cooking lessons on various day during your stay .the apartments are very close to all amenities in Kamari and a 5min walk to the beach They now have a wide ranged menu for food which is expertly cooked on site by Nikos and can be served either in the dining room , by the poolside or delivered to your room , i have no hesitation of recommending Blacksands apartments to anyone you will not be disappointed we will definitely be back as will many more people as they have a vast amount of return clients which is richly deserved.

Room Tip: If you need to book anything i.e. car hire boat trips tours wait till you arrive as Mantha and Stefanos will get you the best deal
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lesandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We stayed the Black Sand last June. The hotel is located only 10-15 min away from the airport. It is not located in the busy area so it is quiet yet walking distance to the beach and all the restaurant/bar.

We have two children and a baby. The hotel let us use everything we needed for our baby including high chair and bibs. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. They did everything they could to make our stay comfortable.

We stayed here for 3-4 days then stayed in Oia. Even though the view in Oia was stunning and the hotel was luxury, we missed Kamari because of the friendliness of the staff at the Black Sand.

If you can, you have to try their BBQ they have once a week. It is cooked by the owner's father and it is absolutely delicious! Definately worth the money than going to any other restaurant in Kamari area that we have been to.

Thank you Martha and your staff for the hospitaly. Our stay would never be the same without you guys!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor next to the reception. Big room with nice kitchen. The TV did not work but it did not matter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank elazul010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

We had a perfect holiday at The Black Sand Appartment. We stayed for 2 weeks. We were picked up at the airport by the owner, Stefanos. He and his wife, Mantha, did everything for us during our holiday to make us feel comfortable. I will stay here again if we go back to Santorini because we felt soo welcome! I will recomend this hotel to anyone who will visit Santorini.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuHeNe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed in Blacksands apartments twice in the past 4 years. The second time we used blacksands as our accommodation for our wedding along with all our guests . Our friends and family were all overwhelmed with how welcoming and friendly the owners and staff are. The owners can not do enough for there guest and are a credit to the island.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews