We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Boathouse Hotel
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Perfect Hotel!”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at The Boathouse for a week last week and had a lovely, relaxing time. The family that own and run this hotel are some of the nicest people that we have ever met and they always had time for us. Spiros in particular was a fantastic help and gave us loads of tips so we could make the most out of our week in the beautiful Santorini. Spiros, his family and Kelly were always really friendly and more than happy to chat to us and made us feel more than welcome.

We had booked a sea-view room and this was more than perfect for us. The room was a great size and was very clean. We had a lovely balcony looking out onto the pool and the sea which was lovely for a nice relaxing morning before setting out to the nearby towns. The bus stop is a five minute walk from the hotel so is a great location for those who want to explore the island. Likewise, the hotel and nearby area of Kamari is the ultimate place to relax and unwind with lots of nice restaurants nearby (We would recommend Almira in particular).

The breakfast provided by the hotel was always delicious and there was lots to choose from. The area around the hotel was quiet at night so we always had a good sleep. There was also a bar next to the hotel, which served some really delicious cocktails!

This is one hotel that I would not hesitate to go back to (and trust me, I don't say that very often!). The atmosphere was so welcoming and we had a really lovely time. Everyone was incredibly friendly and made us feel at home.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the sea view room - the views are just incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    78
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
99
193
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We are just finishing a weeks holiday at The Boathouse and have loved it! Very very good hosts! Friendly, helpful and informative ! Nothing was too much trouble! We went with our daughter, son in law and granddaughter .....they were upgraded so our rooms were adjoining which was great for us all! Pool lovely, rooms perfect for our needs, ample breakfast, excellent location at the quiet end of Kamari! Will hope to visit again!
Helen Thomas and family

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Met my sister and her husband there in June 2013 they came from Australia and had been before and told us how wonderful it was . It was everything they said and more we loved it . We stayed at the apartments just round the corner and they are really spacious the pool was great we had it to ourselves most of the time .Maria really looked after us at the apartments and Spiros and Diane made us feel most welcome at the boathouse we had our breakfast there every morning and it was most enjoyable sitting just across from the beach . The apartments were cleaned every day . In the evenings we went to the boathouse bar and had a great time with Evie and Kelly . All the staff were really helpful and friendly and we will definately return again soon . Perfect .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We first stayed at the Boathouse in 2007 and since then have returned each year (twice a year for the last three years). The Boathouse is a small very welcoming hotel run by a great family and their really friendly staff. The location is great. It is at the quiet end of the beach with a lovely pool area. Eating breakfast by the pool is so relaxing looking out at the sea. There is plenty of choices of food at breakfast including cereals, fresh bread, fruit salad, greek yogurt and honey (amazing!), bacon, eggs, cheese and cold meats. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool bar is a great place to relax during the day and evenings. The cosmopolitans are wonderful! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best. If you want to treat yourself go for the honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Being in desperate need for some sunshine we ended up booking our first family holiday at the Boathouse in Kamari and I am so glad we did.
We arrived at the airport and took a taxi which was very straight forward, however we found out after that Spiros (the owner) does pick ups and drop offs. Anyway, it was only a short drive from the airport and we received a warm welcome by Kelly. The room we got was huge and has had a cot set up for us. It had a little fridge which was handy for drinks and baby food (which you have to take on holiday with you as the whole island only has 4 different baby jars), I couldn't rave about the bathroom or the temperature of the shower which are solar heated so can be a bit tricky at first, but they were cleaned daily (mainly because used toilet paper has to go into the bin and NOT the toilet; we were glad we've had scented nappy bin bags). The highlight of the room however was the balcony which had a sea view. I should add that the hotel lies directly on the beach and is one of the very few which doesn't have a restaurant in front of it, so even if you were lying at the pool you could see the beach. The pool area is gorgeous and has a little bar- very handy! Breakfast at the Boathouse Hotel was also enjoyable. There were several types of cereal, bread, bacon, jams, fresh fruit and Greek yogurt and honey. It is always the same but what else would you have for breakfast?! Spiros and Kelly were the most helpful and I really enjoyed staying with them, I'd definitely go again. September has been the right time for us too and we can highly recommend going just before the season finishes. It is very sunny but not crowded with tourists and finding a restaurant in the evenings is very easy. We also recommend renting a car. We managed to see the entire island even with a baby and were very independent.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Janina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Went on September 2013 and had a great time. The staff are really nice and helpful, always smiling and ready to help. The place was quiet, even though there were kids around, beds comfy and breakfast had a wide variety of foods.The family also runs Ya mas, a neighbouring restaurant, which has probably the best mousaka on the planet. A truly great experience, would definitely stay there again! Even though the wifi is a little jumpy in the rooms :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quakiquak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Simple straightforward hotel in a great position if you want a quiet place to chill out. Loads of local restaurants within a 1-5 minute walk. Basic bedrooms and basic plumbing do not detract from the simple pleasure. Friendly owners and staff (child friendly as well) enhance the atmosphere. My family's first visit and found that most other guests were regular visitors year after year. I am not surprised!
Our 5 star rating is not based on the luxury standard but on the fact that this hotel easily reaches the standard and simple style it sets out to achieve. Enjoyable.

Room Tip: Try the garden suite for a family with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsm2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Hotel

Property: The Boathouse Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamari
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#11 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the spectacularly beautiful island of Santorini, a major stop on many cruise ship tours, the Boathouse Hotel is a family run waterfront Hotel on Kamari Beach about a 5-minute walk from the center of Kamari and about a 15-minute bus ride from the main town of Thira. We offer Deluxe rooms with air - conditioning, telephone, safe-box, bathroom and balcony. Our rooms are spacious and have either Seaview or Mountain- view. An extensive Buffet Breakfast is served daily from 8am until 11am, Poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kamari
Boathouse Resort Kamari
Boathouse Hotel Santorini
Boathouse Santorini
The Boathouse Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing