We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Little Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Boathouse Hotel
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at the Boathouse Hotel at the end of May and had a fantastic time! The staff are very helpful and friendly, and are very approachable. The room was very big and clean, but quite simple. Free breakfast buffet and free wifi were included in our price. The location is great as you are right on the seafront overlooking the black sand beach of Kamari and there is more than enough restaurants and shops right outside the hotel for you to enjoy. Bus stop is right around the corner which will take you anywhere on the island. Ancient Thera, the winery, Perissa, and the open air cinema are all a stones throw away and in walking distance. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emilio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We had a break in Santorini in May. The weather was very mixed ranging from sunshine to cloudly to torrential rain and strong wind.
The hotel itself was very pleasant and the owners and staff were very friendly. Spiros and Diane were lovely hosts and Kelly was also helpful, doing her best to make the stay pleasant.

We would go back again but at another time in the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYorksDCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

The positives : Relaxing. Extremely friendly. Clean. On the beach! Many many restaurants within walking distance. Great pool. Embraced like family by owners and other guests! English speaking owners. Home away from home. Price is right. Best breakfast (traditional Greek plus eggs, sausage/bacon, thick delicious Greek yogurt, fresh fruit salad, good coffee, etc, etc).
The negatives - why do you have to be so far away from western canada???
We'll be back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jcfries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My fiancé and I stayed at The Boathouse for a week last week and had a lovely, relaxing time. The family that own and run this hotel are some of the nicest people that we have ever met and they always had time for us. Spiros in particular was a fantastic help and gave us loads of tips so we could make the most out of our week in the beautiful Santorini. Spiros, his family and Kelly were always really friendly and more than happy to chat to us and made us feel more than welcome.

We had booked a sea-view room and this was more than perfect for us. The room was a great size and was very clean. We had a lovely balcony looking out onto the pool and the sea which was lovely for a nice relaxing morning before setting out to the nearby towns. The bus stop is a five minute walk from the hotel so is a great location for those who want to explore the island. Likewise, the hotel and nearby area of Kamari is the ultimate place to relax and unwind with lots of nice restaurants nearby (We would recommend Almira in particular).

The breakfast provided by the hotel was always delicious and there was lots to choose from. The area around the hotel was quiet at night so we always had a good sleep. There was also a bar next to the hotel, which served some really delicious cocktails!

This is one hotel that I would not hesitate to go back to (and trust me, I don't say that very often!). The atmosphere was so welcoming and we had a really lovely time. Everyone was incredibly friendly and made us feel at home.

Room Tip: I would definitely recommend the sea view room - the views are just incredible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We are just finishing a weeks holiday at The Boathouse and have loved it! Very very good hosts! Friendly, helpful and informative ! Nothing was too much trouble! We went with our daughter, son in law and granddaughter .....they were upgraded so our rooms were adjoining which was great for us all! Pool lovely, rooms perfect for our needs, ample breakfast, excellent location at the quiet end of Kamari! Will hope to visit again!
Helen Thomas and family

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Met my sister and her husband there in June 2013 they came from Australia and had been before and told us how wonderful it was . It was everything they said and more we loved it . We stayed at the apartments just round the corner and they are really spacious the pool was great we had it to ourselves most of the time .Maria really looked after us at the apartments and Spiros and Diane made us feel most welcome at the boathouse we had our breakfast there every morning and it was most enjoyable sitting just across from the beach . The apartments were cleaned every day . In the evenings we went to the boathouse bar and had a great time with Evie and Kelly . All the staff were really helpful and friendly and we will definately return again soon . Perfect .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We first stayed at the Boathouse in 2007 and since then have returned each year (twice a year for the last three years). The Boathouse is a small very welcoming hotel run by a great family and their really friendly staff. The location is great. It is at the quiet end of the beach with a lovely pool area. Eating breakfast by the pool is so relaxing looking out at the sea. There is plenty of choices of food at breakfast including cereals, fresh bread, fruit salad, greek yogurt and honey (amazing!), bacon, eggs, cheese and cold meats. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The pool bar is a great place to relax during the day and evenings. The cosmopolitans are wonderful! Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are best. If you want to treat yourself go for the honeymoon suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
471 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.5 mi away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
822 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamari
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#8 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: £50 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the spectacularly beautiful island of Santorini, a major stop on many cruise ship tours, the Boathouse Hotel is a family run waterfront Hotel on Kamari Beach about a 5-minute walk from the center of Kamari and about a 15-minute bus ride from the main town of Thira. We offer Deluxe rooms with air - conditioning, telephone, safe-box, bathroom and balcony. Our rooms are spacious and have either Seaview or Mountain- view. An extensive Buffet Breakfast is served daily from 8am until 11am, Poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kamari
Boathouse Resort Kamari
Boathouse Hotel Santorini
Boathouse Santorini
The Boathouse Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing