We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beachfront beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Boathouse Hotel
Ranked #18 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beachfront beauty”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago with 4 friends. We arrived early hours of morning and the keys for the room were left in reception - little note you have to inform the hotel if you are arriving after midnight as staff leave at this time and leave the keys for you.

Rooms are basic but have everything you need.

The hotel is on the beach which is perfect and the walk along the beachfront has plenty of restaurants and some bars. For the best bars I would go to Fira (murpheys Irish bar is particularly good).

Kamari is a lovely part of the island and I would visit here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staceyjane03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    78
    23
    10
    2
See reviews for
99
193
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoghton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

From the moment we walked out of Santorini airport we were greeted by Spiro, the owner of the Boathouse who gave us an excellent overview of the Island on our 10 minute journey to the hotel. We arrived at the hotel and were met by Kelly was absolutely lovely and friendly, making us feel very welcome while taking us to our room. The hotel is beautiful and when people walked past who weren't staying at the hotel they took pictures of the lovely building. The rooms are traditional Greek, they're impeccably clean and have fantastic air-con. The rooms are basic in terms of the amenities but the out doors are beautiful so the basic rooms are really irrelevant as we spent very little time in the room. The Boathouse is in the best location in Kamari, it's right on the beach and next to all the best restaurants and bars in what we would call the quieter, classier and best value for money area of Kamari. I would definitely return to this hotel, the pool is fantastic and the cocktails were excellent! Spiro, Diane, Effie, Kelly, Will, Finn and all the staff working at the Boathouse made us feel like we were part of their extended family! Effie was great company in the evenings on the bar before we went for our meals and Will, Finn and Kelly were great help around the pool. Thank you all so much for making our stay so great!

Room Tip: We chose a room with a beach view, this was great as it meant we had a fantastic balcony area all to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We are here at the Boathouse hotel in Phuket enjoying being treated like royalty. It's really everything you could want in a tropical getaway. Feels like we own this stretch of beach. Beautiful views from both restaurants. We just ate breakfast right next to the waves. The food here is awesome. The whole package is at a level of sophistication that you don't often find for this price, even for off season. Good job Boathouse!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon-N-Lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a few days in this little nice hotel in kamari. The location is great, right on the beach promenade (north end). The hotel itself is nice, with a cosy swimming pool and a little bar. The room was simply furnished (no TV).

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank bigjim33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

If I ever returned to santorini, I would stay here. A true family hotel, small and friendly and every everyone could not do enough to help, either with the small baby or to help with hire car. Hotel rooms basic but clean and all u need. Lovely small pool and just on the beach and at the quiet end of town.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mjr1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I and my wife decided to go to Santorini. Our stay was for 5 days. Although. It was such a short time, it was so special necause this lovely Boathouse people.

First, location. Very close from the airport. Only 10 min by car. Mr George will come and pick you up on the way to the accomodation, he will give uou a quick guide :)
Its got beautiful beach right in front. When you wake up in the morning, you will hear the sea. Peeeeeaceful~

Rooms are a bit dark but then we went there to enjoy the sun so why should we stay indoor? In fact, it's better coz it makes the room cooler. It's got a little fridgr so you can store cold drinks. There is nice little bar just outside and you can get to meet many lovely people from all over the world. I ended up spendkng many hours there meeting nice people - a big plus when travel!

From Kamari, you can easily catch bus or hire car, motor bike or 4 wheel drive and explore the island. I oersonally recommend hiring car for a day and just drive through. Simply ask Mr George and he will tell you everything. He's been there 28+ years (yes get to know him well. He's such an amazing guy!!!) From main location to another, its only 20~30 min. But everywhere is not to miss!

Restaurants a big part to make the travel super nice! Once again, ask Mr George and he will tell you the best ones (surely, 28 years is long enoigh to give him this wisdom!). Of course you can jump into any restaurants nearby but you will end up coming back to those Mr George told uoi to go. Waiters and waitresses are all very friendly and they will become your good friends in a minute.

We are planning to visit Santorini again next year and without shadow of doubt, we will ckme back and I'll recommend this place to all my friends. Yes, you can find better places and better buildings and they must be nice. But for me, this soecial experience and relation I had with Boathouse and the friendlyness will always make us to come back.

See you next year Mr George!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We returned to the Boathouse again for a longer stay - problem was it wasn't long enough, Diane, Spyros, Evie, Kelly look after you well nothing is too much trouble. Our room with the sea view was spotless throughout the week thanks to Barbara and Anna who work very hard. breakfast is plentiful and good quality. Solar powered showers heat up quickly through the day and it is just a matter of changing your routine to fit the availability. So good we are going back again for a bit longer next year

Room Tip: All rooms are good, those with a sea view are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.2 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#3 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#4 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#9 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
1.9 mi away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 39 in Perissa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Hotel

Property: The Boathouse Hotel
Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamari
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#11 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the spectacularly beautiful island of Santorini, a major stop on many cruise ship tours, the Boathouse Hotel is a family run waterfront Hotel on Kamari Beach about a 5-minute walk from the center of Kamari and about a 15-minute bus ride from the main town of Thira. We offer Deluxe rooms with air - conditioning, telephone, safe-box, bathroom and balcony. Our rooms are spacious and have either Seaview or Mountain- view. An extensive Buffet Breakfast is served daily from 8am until 11am, Poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your The Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kamari
Boathouse Resort Kamari
Boathouse Hotel Santorini
Boathouse Santorini
The Boathouse Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing