We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better!”
Review of Sunflower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunflower Hotel
Ranked #49 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed 3 October 2009

We decided to stay at Sideris Sunflower based on reports posted on here and we were not dissapointed. As stated in other reviews , this hotel is cleaned to a high standard , the rooms are comfortable and light, the pool was possibly the cleanest I have ever swam in. But the hotels best asset are the hosts, Gregory and Sideris.We were made to feel welcome from the minute we arrived. Nothing was ever too much trouble, breakfast was served by the pool, and would arrive within minutes of us sitting down. Ideally placed for both beach and restaraunts. We were totally charmed by the friendly atmosphere. Overall a superb first time experience of travelling to Greece.
Thanks to all at Sideris Sunflower!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uktim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    48
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
53
130
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2009

We recently stayed here for 11 nights. We booked with gregory direct and they picked us up from the airport and dropped us back there at the end of the trip. the rooms were very clean and very spacious. there was a huge fridge in our room to store plenty of food and drink if required. the kitchen consisted of basic equipment to cover most peoples needs. Rooms were cleaned daily and sheets and towels changed every second day. There is a pool bar and plenty of seats around the pool. We were made to feel very welcome and i can not critisize this accomodation in any form, a throughly enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambam20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

I have recently returned from Santorini where i got married.
Myself and a few members of the Wedding Party stayed at Sideris and we are so glad we did.
From the minute Gregory picked us up until the day we sadly had to leave we felt completley at home.
The Apartments are a good size and the pool area is nice and big.
My wedding was made so much more special thanks to Gregory and Sideris who photographed me before leaving to go to the ceremony venue. In the morning they even gave me some photographs that they had taken and a DVD with the rest on completley free of charge!!
I will not hesitate to come back to Santorini again and i will definitley be staying at Sideris!!

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bethsolazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicosia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2009

I came from santorini one week ago! I had a superb time! i stayed at Santorini Sunflower Villa with my sister and mother! Thanks to Sideris and Gregory we all felt like princesses during our stay! the rooms were very basic but extreamly clean! the balcony was also a great size, we sat out there every night looking down on the swimming pool and the sea in the distance! The resort is surrounded by a beautiful garden with beautiful flowers! every two days the sheets and towels are changed and the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis! the location of the resort could not be any better it is situated in the heart of Kamari with only a 100m walk from the sea and restraunts, bars and clubs! The best place for night life is in Fira witch is the capital of Santorini and only ten minutes by bus and the bus fairs very cheap! Buses pass every half hour and cost €1.40 only! For a tour all over Santorini there is a tour agency right next to Sideris sunflower and makes daily trips around the island at very good prices witch are well worth doing, to see the beauty of the island! Sideris and Gregory gave us all the tips for were to go sightseeing and insisted we go and see the whole island, they were extreamly helpful and thoughtful! Thanks for making our holiday a one to remember as the most beautiful!

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evgenkor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2009

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it couldnt have been better we were met at the airport by Gregory and taken the short distance to Kamari , our room was spacious a bit basic but hey we were in Greece on our holidays and did not intend to be in there too much, We were there to attend the wedding of our friends daughter and on the day of the wedding the staff decorated the Bride and Grooms apartment it was really lovely . Around the pool there are plenty of sunbeds and shade and it is only a 5 minute walk to the beach and the restaurants overall we had a lovely time and would love to visit again as Gregory , Sideris and their families are so welcoming and make everyone feel so welcome . I cannot understand how anyone would not enjoy their stay at Sideris Sunflower Villa as they are so hospitable and nothing is too much trouble for them.
Thankyou Gregory & Sideris

Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stalor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We were looking to go on two weeks holidays and price was our number one priority so booked a package with Thompson. We booked Sideris because of the great reviews it had got on this site and we were not disappointed.

The location is very good, just about 400m from the beach at Kamari. We got a great reception as soon as we arrived. The room we were given was on the ground floor and faced the rear of the property, so we had a mountain view. The property owners take a lot of care, cultivating trees, plants and flowers creating natural shade & fantastic colour around the property. The nearest supermarket is about 150m.

The room was large & bright. We had two single beds pushed together, which is quite standard in Greece. The bathroom was clean with lovely white towels. The room was cleaned daily, with fresh towels every two days.

The property owners run this block and are always onsite and available if you have any questions. They were always helpful if we needed anything and also speak English very well. There is free wireless available, which we were sorry we didn't know before we left! This isn't in the room but at the pool/around the bar area. The pool area is very secluded and clean. When we hired our car, we were able to park behind the property for free. We paid extra for air conditioning which was €7/day. We also took a safety deposit box for €10/week.

If I were going again, I'd book directly with them which is no doubt cheaper and book my own flight. They provide their own transfers from the airport (its only 10 mins away). There was one party there for a wedding and they had booked direct. Sideris email address is gregfytros@yahoo.gr.

To sum up it is a small very well run self catering complex with a great location and very good friendly service.If we were ever returning to Santorini, I would go back to Sideris. I have already recommended it to people in my family.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank navannavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rossendale
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2009

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday. Twenty six of us travelled to the beautiful island of Santorini for our daughters wedding. 10 guests were lucky to stay at the Sunflower Sideris. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel totally relaxed and at home. Family staying in other places were very welcome when they came to visit us and lounge by the pool. The rooms were spacious and very clean with a kitchen area which was very useful as we had our 7month old grandson with us. Gregory and Sideris were exellent hosts and made our daughters wedding even more special. Sideris even took some beautiful wedding photographs for us. We look forward to visiting them again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BevRossendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.2 mi away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
0.1 mi away
Selini Hotel
Selini Hotel
#37 of 75 in Kamari
107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#19 of 75 in Kamari
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#15 of 75 in Kamari
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akis
Hotel Akis
#66 of 75 in Kamari
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Hotel

Property: Sunflower Hotel
Address: MESARIAS-ARXEAS THIRAS, Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#26 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunflower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunflower is a family-owned hotel run by Gregory and Sideris who are at your service from the very first moment. It is very well-known for its true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sunflower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sideris Sunflower Villa Hotel Kamari
Sideris Sunflower Hotel
Hotel Sideris Sunflower
Sunflower Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing