We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food. Reasonable value for money”

Vassilikos Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 115 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, View, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
191 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good food. Reasonable value for money”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We tried a bunch of salads for dinner at this beachside restaurant. They were all nice and tasty. The service was nice and friendly. Stellios was an absolute star. Good choice for a Greek meal in Kamari.

Helpful?
Thank Fouad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    124
    50
    28
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Divine”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The appetizers were absolutely divine!!! Each bite was a gastronamical explosion of the palate. The main dishes were just as delicious and wait until you get to the special Bougasta (their dessert)The view is great and the service was impeccable- their suggestion for what dish to select was right on the money. And all this at a moderate price

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ntweety15k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant beachside dining”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our group of six couples had mezes (small plates) with ouzo at this pleasant seaside taverna during our stay in Santorini as part of a group tour of the Greek islands. The setting and service were wonderful. As is customary, lunch consisted of a medley of breads, spreads, salads, olives (of course), vegetables, fish, seafood (calamari and octopus) and meats served family style. It was a relaxing and festive lunch in a picturesque setting.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachLover57201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
1 review
“Best food in Kamari”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We went to Vassilikos twice during our one week holiday in Kamari. Outstanding service and EXCELLENT food. I think it's safe to say that all dishes are fantastic but I really can recommend their Beef Tagliata which is one of their specialties. If we ever come back to Kamari, this restaurant will be visited not ONCE but many more.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dhells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautifully relaxed setting”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Have just returned from Kamari and following good reviews visited Vassilikos restaurant at the far end of the beach. We had a wonderful meal, which was served at a more sedate pace than some of the other establishments along the sea front.
The ambience is great, as is the menu and the service.
Well worth a visit - would seriously recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vassilikos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vassilikos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing