We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lamb Kleftiko”

Vassilikos Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 118 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lamb Kleftiko”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Ate here on our last night in Kamari. My partner was disappointed as they had no fresh sea bass left (although it was rather late and we would rather they admit that than give us frozen) but enjoyed a lovely moussake instead. The lamb kleftiko was lovely - very tender lamb shank joint accompanied by creamy potato and cheese. Definitely a more up-market kleftiko! Service was a little low and we had to re-order our drinks as they were forgotten about. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HRM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    379
    125
    52
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Randers, Denmark
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best restaurant we´ve tried on Santorini”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Good service, very good food and wine. The best restaurant we´ve tried on Santorini. Aks them for their specials! We visited the restaurant several times!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marieke284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best of the trip”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We've just got back from two weeks in Kamari. We ate out every night and tried to visit different restaurants each day. To be honest, all were good, but this one was probably our favorite. The service was fine, as it was in all of the places that we visited, but for us the stand-out point at Vassilikos was the quality of the cuisine. The dishes were really well prepared, in both looks and taste; the chef here clearly knows how to cook.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Baby calamari appetizer and every dish we had were so great.”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Over all experience last year May was so amazing that my kids did not want to go back to the ship.

Thanks to the guide who took us to the beach that was adjacent to this welcoming place. Special thanks to the chef, staff, delightful server. Sorry my review was delayed. Would like to go back and just stay in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Visaya2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
191 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Good food. Reasonable value for money”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We tried a bunch of salads for dinner at this beachside restaurant. They were all nice and tasty. The service was nice and friendly. Stellios was an absolute star. Good choice for a Greek meal in Kamari.

Helpful?
Thank Fouad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vassilikos Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vassilikos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing