We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a what you see is what you get..great food”
Review of To Pinakio

To Pinakio
Ranked #1 of 118 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A traditional restaurant with original santorian "meze" ,greek and mediterranian cuisine
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“This is a what you see is what you get..great food”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This place is used by the locals as it serves great local dishes that are to be shared as the portions are huge so don't make the mistake we did by ordering 2 starters and mains as it was just to much food. The house wine is good at a resonable price and the staff are very helpfull if you are unsure of what the dishes are made with , we ate there twice and enjoy the relaxed and informal air that the place had.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank RabbiBuckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    823
    231
    69
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Delicious and Authentic Greek Meal”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This gem of a taverna is located a couple blocks from the touristy Kamari boardwalk, and open all year round for locals and tourists alike. The food is traditional and pure Santorini fare, with no embellishments for foreign tourists who crave more Italian/American cuisine. It is also very reasonably priced, compared to everywhere else in Kamari.

The owner is extremely attentive- we came here twice, and he devoted a lot of time talking with us regarding with his favorite dishes, and have us recommendations for things to do around Santorini.

We ate here twice to get the full extent of the menu for lunch- both times we were extremely full and satisfied until breakfast the next morning.

We highly recommend this restaurant, whether you are looking to share mezes with ouzo or enjoy a full dinner.

Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Locals restaurant”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

On the main road out of town, it seems an unlikely place.

Doesn't have somebody on the front shouting you in, like many on the seafront which I suppose speaks for itself.

Full of local Greeks eating a selection of Meze.

We followed suit and had a lovely meal, with excellent service - complimentary raki, vin santo and local cake !!!!

If you want authentic Greek food this is a perfect place to eat.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulwiganttc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not your typical restaurant”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Very Greek taverna with great food and lots of extra touches. Made to feel very welcome, would recommend beetroot salad with walnuts. Lush !

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cosmo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best in kamari”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Delicous food with affordable prices. We had a nice dinner with friends and the service was great. They gave us the recipe of their own delicous desert wine :)

Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Pinakio also viewed

 

Been to To Pinakio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing