We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun nights out!”

Albatross Beach Bar Club
Ranked #38 of 124 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun nights out!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Albatross made my family feel like local celebrities! We were given out own VIP section every night and were often given lots of free shots! We had some fun nights out (some of it I can't quite remember because of the ouzo and cocktails ha ha!). Hopefully we will make it back one day!

Helpful?
1 Thank tarangelaben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    81
    16
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We went there first in a Saturday night. The staff was very nice and friendly, the drinks were very good and it was an amazing atmosphere especially because of the guy who was performing live that night. We went there after a couple of days, it was a DJ and the atmosphere was also great.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexei77c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic place. Fun, exciting and very enjoyable”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We were married in Thira but stayed in Kamari at the Tamrix Del Mar. Albatross was a 5 to 10 minute walk from our hotel and we ended up going to the bar each night. The staff were friendly and remembered me and my guests and treated us to free shots throughout the night. The prices were reasonable for Santorini and the music was great. World Cup 2014 was on and we got to enjoy the football on a large projection screen with waiters coming to the table to serve.
I would definitely go back to this venue the next time I visit Santorini.
They also own the restaurant Summer Time next door and we enjoyed a couples meal there and we were happy to book the restaurant for all our wedding guests a few nights later. They cooked for 26 guests plus their own customers and nailed each dish perfectly. One of the only BBQ cooking restaurants on the island.

Thank you to all the staff for making our holiday more fun :-)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
“You need to visit the Albatross...it is a MUST !”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Excellent vibe ! Hospatality amazing ! The view is to die for ! Cocktails the best in Kamari !
And Yanni (owner) YOUR ROCK !!!!
Grace - South Africa

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 304Grace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
2 reviews
“A place not to be missed”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We came here as a large group for a wedding looking for a starting point for the stag and hen party. Immediately George welcomed us and went out of his way to accommodate our needs. The cocktails here are the best we had on the island and were a reasonable price considering they don't hold back on the alcohol measures! The staff here couldn't do too much for us and were happy to give us discounts on certain cocktails. The atmosphere is great.. Starting with a chilled vibe at the beginning of the evening which is very family friendly.. and ending with more of a party atmosphere towards the end of the evening. The bar has plenty of seating and is very comfortable so we found ourselves here most evenings. There were two bar staff serving our drinks all evening who worked very hard but never let the service slip and always had time for a quick chat. The bar also has a beach side restaurant in which we dined on two separate occasions- the sea bass which a number of the party ordered was agreed by all to be the best they'd ever had. Included in our meal was complementary wine and ouzo which went down very well & was a lovely touch! All the staff were fantastic but Gigi in particular was a great laugh & extremely friendly & helpful! Would highly recommend heading here if you're In kamari- you don't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FernArianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Albatross Beach Bar Club also viewed

Santorini, Cyclades
Imerovigli, Santorini
 
Fira, Santorini
Akrotiri, Santorini
 

Been to Albatross Beach Bar Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing