We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“relaxing holidays, perfect stay ....”
Review of Selini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Selini Hotel
Ranked #34 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“relaxing holidays, perfect stay ....”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

As we had such a lovrely holiday at hotel Syrigos Selini I write our comments in english so that even more people can understand them .....
My husband and me have had a really gorious stay on Santorini. Everything was nearly perfect. We booked with Bravo Tours our holidays last minute at Syrigos hotel and had a positive surprise. Arriving close to midnight we were heartly welcomed by the owners and they helped us with our luggage to get into our room with seaview.
We even could see the sea at night as it was close to fullmoon and the hotel and pool were nicely illuminated at night as well.
And seeing everything at daylight was even better...... Our first day started by having breakfast which is served by Irini - she was also our best tripadvisor for seeing the island, getting to hidden places and getting to know best restaurants on the island.
Hotel itself is pretty small - only abiut 30 units - with a nice and quiet poolarea with sunbeds and umbrellas. and a poolbar with snacks and drinks next to the pool. Rooms are simple but spacious enough with fridge and aircondition. From the balcony which was really big (room nr. 6) we had a great view. Rooms were cleaned every day, pool as well.

Hotel is situated very central - Beach is about 200 meters away and next supermarket with good prices is "BIG" also only 200 meters away. Busstopp about 50 meters and a lot of restaurants and greek taverns also nearby..

We think this is one of the best choices you have getting good value for money on the island if you want a small resort, run by Santorinians, not luxury but nice and cosy if you want to come in contact with the residents.....
Irini is a nice contact person in the hotel in the morning and afternoon. But do not try to find somebody during midtime at the hotel - everybody is making Siesta :-)

You have to take a bike or the bus to make your own sightseeing tour around Santorini - and do not go to Oia to see the sunset. Pyrgos is much nicer and with better viwe :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank solfan_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsyrigos, Manager at Selini Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
On behalf of the family I would like to thank you very much for your nice review.We are proud that you had a wonderful vacations in our hotel this summer. We hope to see you again in the near future in Santorini.
Best Regards
Lefteris Syrigos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    24
    14
    4
    0
See reviews for
9
59
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

What a lovely hotel owned by the most lovely family. great location. cosy rooms with lovely balcony and gorgeous views of the sunrise. (Room 19). Basic but adequate cooking facilities. Excellent hospitality! Thank you for making our honeymoon so special.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank cazscho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lsyrigos, Manager at Selini Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
We would like to thank you very much for the nice review and we hope to visit us again soon.
Best Regards
Lefteris Syrigos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2010

This hotel has a good location just few minutes to the beach of Kamari. Near you have a lot of restaurants and shops. The room is basic, but preety clean. The breakfast was a bit dissapointing-2 slices of bread, 1 marmelade and 2 butters each day. For drink-coffe, tea and juice (too much sugared). The swimming pool was ok and the staff was friendly. This hotel was the cheapest option with our travel agency, although was not so cheap at all! But Santorini is more expensive than other greek islands. Overall this hotel was a good choice, because we were every day going with a scooter around the island, so we were just sleeping in the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank znj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I stayed in the Syrigos for 2 weeks with my daughter and we loved it. Everything was absolutely spotlessly clean and staff were so helpful even though their English was very limited (does it matter??). Breakfast was basic but satisfying although it didn't vary so after 2 weeks it did start to become a bit tedious. The location was excellent, away from the bustle of the beach front, but a very short 5 minute walk to everything you needed, including the local bus, supermarket, ATMs etc. It really is a perfect base to discover Santorini and well above the expected Greek basic lodging. Thanks to all for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JaneFairnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We have stayed last September when Kosmar went bunkruptsy but we had great time.
Rooms are comfortable with cleaning every day and sheet change twice a week.
The lady didnt speak English well but she was very pleasant to help us on everything we asked to call taxi or hire a car. There are two pools where you can stay the whole day and have a drink. Also airconditioned and saftey is with a small extra cost. Breakfast is basic continental.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank maralag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2008

Stayed in the Selini apartments for one week on 13the May 2008. The Selini is located in a beach area of Santorini called Kamari. The location of the apartment was perfect in every way. Two minutes walk to the bus stop to Fira, which was 10kms away and cost €1.20. Three minutes walk to the beach and lots of restaurants around any corner. The accomodation itself was very good for Greece, as most is pretty basic. The bedroom was large with a balcony, tiny kitchenette and good size bathroom. Rooms were cleaned every day and overall the whole place was spotless. The pool was good size and you had the use of the pool bar next door. The staff had little english but they called on a girl that worked next door fairly promptly if there was any misunderstanding at all. I would highly recommend the Selini and would return there myself.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Skodaireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merseyside
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2006

The Syrigos hotel is situated in an excellent position in Kamari. It about 3 minutes walk from the beach and main strip (containing all the restaurants) in one direction and 5 minutes in the other from the main village centre which ultimately lead further on towards the beach and towards the other end of the main strip.

The rooms are very basic with tiled floor, small dining table and small bathroom with shower. The self catering facilities (if you are planning to use them) are very poor. There is a small plugin hob which contains a small ring for boiling water and one larger one for the pans. This would make cooking proper meals very awkward indeed. There is also a virtually non-existent preparation area. Still, as I mentioned, this is only come into consideration if you are planning on cooking food whilst there.

The rooms are very secure and are cleaned everyday. Bedding is changed every couple of days.

There are two small pools for use and one has an accompanying bar to go with it. The pool areas are very quiet and people tend to keep themselves to themselves though this may largely be down to communication problems with the mix of nationalities that use the hotel.

I would personally recommend the hotel for couples or families consisting of very young children that perhaps are not looking to make friends as such.

SUMMARY - Though the review may seem to be negative, this is a very nice hotel which I had no real problems with and would recommend to others.

  • Liked — Location and views of local hills.
  • Disliked — Nothing really.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank pmfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#28 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Maria Preka
Hotel Maria Preka
#36 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
#16 of 75 in Kamari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#15 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.5 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#18 of 75 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Selini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selini Hotel

Property: Selini Hotel
Address: Zoodochou Pigis, Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#19 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Selini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SELINI hotel is a three star hotel certified by Greek Tourism Organisation and consists of thirty (30) spacious and full equiped rooms in the area of Kamari in ​​Santorini island. It is located in a quiet area only 150 meters from the beach. It is just 20 minutes from "Athinios" port, 15 minutes from the town of Fira and 10 minutes from the Airport! SELINI hotel is built in a privileged spot in a very short distance from "Black Beach" and has easy access to restaurants, taverns, cafe-bars and shops of the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Selini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selini Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing