We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Selini Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cavo Bianco(Kamari)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Levante Beach Hotel(Kamari)(Great Value!)
US$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
66
31
14
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
31
14
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrelaxing holidayfira and oiaperfect locationtavernaskittensmum
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2009

I stayed in the Syrigos for 2 weeks with my daughter and we loved it. Everything was absolutely spotlessly clean and staff were so helpful even though their English was very limited (does it matter??). Breakfast was basic but satisfying although it didn't vary so after 2 weeks it did start to become a bit tedious. The location was excellent, away from the bustle of the beach front, but a very short 5 minute walk to everything you needed, including the local bus, supermarket, ATMs etc. It really is a perfect base to discover Santorini and well above the expected Greek basic lodging. Thanks to all for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JaneFairnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2009

We have stayed last September when Kosmar went bunkruptsy but we had great time.
Rooms are comfortable with cleaning every day and sheet change twice a week.
The lady didnt speak English well but she was very pleasant to help us on everything we asked to call taxi or hire a car. There are two pools where you can stay the whole day and have a drink. Also airconditioned and saftey is with a small extra cost. Breakfast is basic continental.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank maralag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2008

Stayed in the Selini apartments for one week on 13the May 2008. The Selini is located in a beach area of Santorini called Kamari. The location of the apartment was perfect in every way. Two minutes walk to the bus stop to Fira, which was 10kms away and cost €1.20. Three minutes walk to the beach and lots of restaurants around any corner. The accomodation itself was very good for Greece, as most is pretty basic. The bedroom was large with a balcony, tiny kitchenette and good size bathroom. Rooms were cleaned every day and overall the whole place was spotless. The pool was good size and you had the use of the pool bar next door. The staff had little english but they called on a girl that worked next door fairly promptly if there was any misunderstanding at all. I would highly recommend the Selini and would return there myself.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Skodaireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2006

The Syrigos hotel is situated in an excellent position in Kamari. It about 3 minutes walk from the beach and main strip (containing all the restaurants) in one direction and 5 minutes in the other from the main village centre which ultimately lead further on towards the beach and towards the other end of the main strip.

The rooms are very basic with tiled floor, small dining table and small bathroom with shower. The self catering facilities (if you are planning to use them) are very poor. There is a small plugin hob which contains a small ring for boiling water and one larger one for the pans. This would make cooking proper meals very awkward indeed. There is also a virtually non-existent preparation area. Still, as I mentioned, this is only come into consideration if you are planning on cooking food whilst there.

The rooms are very secure and are cleaned everyday. Bedding is changed every couple of days.

There are two small pools for use and one has an accompanying bar to go with it. The pool areas are very quiet and people tend to keep themselves to themselves though this may largely be down to communication problems with the mix of nationalities that use the hotel.

I would personally recommend the hotel for couples or families consisting of very young children that perhaps are not looking to make friends as such.

SUMMARY - Though the review may seem to be negative, this is a very nice hotel which I had no real problems with and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank pmfrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews