We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel next to the sea - family owned, friendly, good atmosphere, very good value for money and clean -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Poseidon Beach Hotel
Ranked #54 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Farum, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel next to the sea - family owned, friendly, good atmosphere, very good value for money and clean -”
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We have visited this hotel twice and would return any time. Poseidon is placed in Kamari which is the best place to stay in the island. Kamari has a long sea front where cars are only allowed a couple of hours in the morning (Poseidon is one of the few hotels where you can have your breakfast one step from the sand), there are plenty of restaurants and things to do if you wish an active holiday or eg wine tasting. Also it only takes 20 min bus drive to get to Thira - the beautiful capital of the island. Poseidon is a small family run hotel and all the staff is extremely helpful. The hotel has a fantastic small pool and newly renovated rooms. Few hotels are as clean as this one with sparkling white towels. This is my favourite economy hotel in Greece.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Henriette Kahre F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    38
    26
    11
    7
See reviews for
31
59
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My boyfriend and I chose to stay at Poseidon hotel because of the great location only 10 seconds walk to the beach) and reasonable price. we stayed at an economy room, that was very clean and nicely decorated. the hotel's swimming pool is a real treat- beautiful view from it to the sea.
the staff was extremely friendly- gave us information and tips about tours, tavernas, transportation and all we needed. breakfast is not amazing, but at this price it's fine too.

Room Tip: Economy rooms don't have sea view- but they have great porch, they'r beautiful, and cost les...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

We booked this at the last minute, via the internet, so we were a bit apprehensive. However, we were so impressed, especially with the family room that we had a for a few days, we extended our stay. This hotel has just been renovated and though some work was still outstanding, it was brilliant value for money. The staff went out of their way to acomodate us in every way. The pool was always clean and there were enough loungers. The hotel is situated right on the beach and close to all the restaurants. The restaurant was quite expensive, so we didn't eat there often. Breakfast was a bit monotonous - same every day, but the daily watermelon was a hit with my boys. I will definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The family rooms are fantastic - two good-sized interleading rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Marianne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

This newly renovated hotel have everything you would want from a ***-accomodation. Friendly helpfull staff, clean rooms and nice location on the beach. Breakfast buffé was a little dull but overall good value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AbleSeaman44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 mi away
Levante Beach Hotel
Levante Beach Hotel
#50 of 75 in Kamari
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
303 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santorini Crystal Blue Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#20 of 75 in Kamari
574 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#14 of 75 in Kamari
439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alesahne Beach Hotel
Alesahne Beach Hotel
#37 of 75 in Kamari
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poseidon Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poseidon Beach Hotel

Property: Poseidon Beach Hotel
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kamari
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Poseidon Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel's friendly and cozy atmosphere, along with the unique surroundings and stunning scenery of the area,will hopefully provide the perfect setting for a satisfying stay..Located on the beachfront of Kamari village next to shops, restaurants and taverns offers quick access to all of sea-sports. Poseidon Beach Hotel has been renovated on 2012 to ensure you experience an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Poseidon Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamari Poseidon Hotel
Poseidon Beach Hotel Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing