We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security problem”
Review of Ekati

Ekati
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ekati
Ranked #41 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Currently staying there and many in group have had all belongings and money taken from room via verandas. All their clothes taken. Dont leave anything in rooms.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
4  Thank jjj017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Ekati
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2010

Me and my husband visited Santorini in July 2007, so this can be a little bit dated information. No reception, a girl (apparently the owner's granddaughter) was waiting for us and pointed our room. One had to pay extra ( 5 euros/day) for air conditioning and first she asked a double price but we got that sorted out. The problem with the air conditioning was, (that although we of course didn't leave it running for the whole day) when we got back to the hotel in the evening and went to visit a nearby store (5 minute walk) someone had gone to our room and turned the aircon off. It would have been great to leave the machine on for maybe 10 minutes and come back to a cool and relaxing room, but it was a "no no". Finally the owner lady came personally to educate us that one shouldn't leave the room after the air conditioning is on. We even got a note to our door to remind us. Apart from that, the citchen was poorly equipped, we got two single beds as a couple and the "balcony" was actually a shared walking corridor. But the room was clean, I have to admit. If you want to go to Santorini, pay extra and stay at Oia. It was fantasticly beautiful, nothing like Kamari where this hotel is located.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hetiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2006

Booked the Ekati Studios and Apartments or Villa Ekati through the Amazing Greece website and paid £188 for one week for 2 people. Seemed very reasonable for a 3 star. Upon arrival there is no reception, the cleaner (I assume) saw us with our cases and pointed at a room. I asked her if they needed our names or anything but she didnt seem to understand. As the week went on we realised there were no English people, the boards (health and safety/pool rules) were all in Greek, and only Greek people stayed there, so we know why they didn't need our names, we must have stuck out like a sore thumb!

The room was very very basic, I've stayed in Greece before on 1 star allocation on arrival and the accomodation was similar. There was no air con or fan, a 2 ring electric hob that didnt work, a hand held shower with no curtain or shower base and a shared balcony. There was a working fridge and an old kettle. The room was very small, however it was kept clean and towels were changed regularly. The worst thing was the whole building must have been on a shared water system, we hardly ever had running water - we couldn't flush the toilet and shower time was a nightmare, when someone else turned their water off in another room you had to jump in quick!

The pool was nice, we were the only ones in it on the days we did use it. Location was OK - 10 minutes walk to the beach and main shops/bars.

A taxi cost 13 euros to the airport.

Overall we wished we'd have paid more and stayed somewhere better but it was so cheap it didn't really matter in the end.

Kamari itself is nicer than most holiday resorts, although nothing special - Oia is the place you want to be - that's where all the Santorini brochure pictures are taken, which is why people go to Santorini in the first place, and Kamari is completely flat just like any other holiday resort.

Would go again but would definitely stop in Oia.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kb1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lorella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ciccioraccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaPaTan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank annikadallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.0 mi away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#23 of 75 in Kamari
418 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.0 mi away
Marybill Hotel
Marybill Hotel
#26 of 40 in Perissa
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kalimera Hotel
Kalimera Hotel
#11 of 12 in Akrotiri
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avra Hotel
Avra Hotel
#50 of 75 in Kamari
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kamari Star Hotel
Kamari Star Hotel
#6 of 49 in Kamari
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekati

Address: Kamari, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Hotel Class:3 star — Ekati 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ekati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ekati Hotel Santorini
Ekati Santorini/Kamari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing